Coyote Creek Golf Club - The Valley Course

4.1315117647 4.1 stars from 5 (263)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7066 yards
  • Slope: 135
  • Rating: 74.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes, with restrictions
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required. Collared shirts, mock neck shirts golf slacks or golf shorts. No Denim jeans cut offs or tank tops or tee shirts allowed.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 7066 yards 74.4 135
White 72 6558 yards 71.9 130
Gold 72 6173 yards 69.9 127
Gold (W) 72 6173 yards 76.6 130
Red (W) 72 5187 yards 70.4 118

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.0 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 263 Reviews
5 stars:
86
4 stars:
125
3 stars:
40
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

231 out of 262 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals advanced golfers playing multiple courses   Challenges include bunkers thick rough plays long   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Just off 101"


John7938509's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Nice course. Good condition. Challenging enough. Friendly staff and good food. Next time I'd like to play tournament course. Try and play before noon to avoid the wind.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 08/01/2017:

Thank you for your review, John! We're glad you enjoyed the Valley Course, and highly recommend you coming back to play the other course as well!

"Ron"


RonaldRossi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

its was a great day for golf. A little windy but not too bad. course was in great condition!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Home course"


tuanqtran's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Coyote is 5 miles from my house. I played here often. The course is always in good condition. My only complain is sometimes the pace of play is slow if you get behind a slow group. I have played this course in 3.5 hours.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"all good"


mmullikin007's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played both courses on same day. Valley course is very nice, with excellent traps and greens. Tournament course was excellent with more elevation changes. Staff was very professional and starter Greg was exceptional. Play em both.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for your recommendation, mmullikin007! We're glad you enjoyed playing all 36 of our great holes in one day and hope you'll do a repeat next time you are in the area!

Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for your recommendation, mmullikin007! We're glad you enjoyed playing all 36 of our great holes in one day and hope you'll do a repeat next time you are in the area!

"Valley Course at Coyote Creek"


Md5underpar's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course layout. Greens were fast and rolled nicely.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from #MarshallCanyonGolfCourse on 02/12/2018:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Coyote Creek! Thank you for sharing your experience, Md5underpar!

"Excellent value"


u935314451's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a well maintained course with a challenging, championship layout. Excellent clubhouse and practice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding value for Silicon Valley.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for reviewing your last round at Coyote Creek! We're glad you enjoyed an overall great experience and appreciate your compliments of our staff!

"Disappointed"


u000002834985's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Has to be the worst Jack Course I’ve ever played . Trees down everywhere , rough looked like cow pastures . I’ve played on municipal courses in better shape. Way to bring the name down.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/13/2018:

We appreciate your group coming out to play The Valley Course at Coyote Creek. We were unaware of any trees being down anywhere around the course during your visit, and hope that you will not be deterred from visiting us again.


sdrs's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for rating us 5-stars, sdrs! We're glad you've enjoyed all of your visits to Coyote Creek!

"Long with challenging greens"


Patrick4203269's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A really nice course - very long 7000+ yards. You will hit many more driver shots than most courses. Greens are undulating and challenging depending on pin placements. Fairways are pretty open. It was very windy and this increased the challenge. Pace of play was slow - 5 hours with a cart. Overall enjoyable.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for reviewing your first visit to Coyote Creek, Patrick. We're glad you enjoyed the course layout and appreciate your feedback on the pace of play for this particular day.

"WOW"


u5306857's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As a golfer for a little over a year, I'm not yet ready for this course...but I will be! I'll be back!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for coming out to Coyote Creek! We encourage you to come back to develop your golf skills any time!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for rating us 5-stars, Franco!

"Less than expected"


ad781's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/15/2018
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was expecting something on par with the Tournament Course. But it was a significant step down. Will return to play the Tournament course; but not the Valley.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

It's too bad you didn't enjoy the Valley side of Coyote Creek, but we're glad you have enjoyed playing the Tournament Course! Thank you for trying both sides of our course.

"Awesome and Challenging"


Ttoffey's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We had the opportunity to play the Valley side of Coyote Creek yesterday and even with the rains the few days before, the course was in excellent shape and very playable.

And most importantly is the great staff from the gentleman getting us settled on the carts, to Madison at the desk in the Proshop, to the amazing staff in the bar/restaurant ... Donna, Brisa, and Alyssa. We have a lot of choices of good courses but always have a fantastic time at Coyote Creek!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 01/10/2018:

Thank you for rating us 5-stars, Ttoffey! We're glad you had an overall amazing experience playing the Valley Course last week, and appreciate your kind words about our tremendous staff! We can't wait to have you back again!



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/03/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 01/10/2018:

Thank you for your 5-stars! We're glad you enjoyed your last visit to Coyote Creek


u000002732287's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 01/04/2018:

Thank you for rating your first visit to Coyote Creek! We're glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you back again soon!


yushanli's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 01/04/2018:

Thank you for rating Coyote Creek 5-stars, yushanli!

"Too hard"


dq42golflife's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/27/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Played here for the first time and thought highly of the course. However it is too challenging for a regular amateur player. You could not tell if the flag-stick were in the middle, front or in the back. The yardages in the cart were inaccurate as well.

Overall, the course was too challenging. I would only play there if I got invited. There was ground under repair on tee-boxes. It was a disappointing experience and hopefully it will be changed in the summer.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 01/10/2018:

We appreciate your feedback on your first experience at Coyote Creek. We are constantly making updates around the course to improve our golfers' experiences, and hope you will be back to conquer the challenges you faced again soon!


lewis5777016's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 12/27/2017:

Thank you for rating your last round at Coyote Creek. We hope you enjoyed your visit.

"Great conditions"


Gang4908964's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/06/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

The course is just as its name and is always maintained in an excellent condition. I played blue tee and it was a good challenge because of the distance. On the other hand, dislike the tournament course, the Valley doesn't have much up and down so it's kind of easier to play. I definitely recommend to play here.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 12/12/2017:

Thank you for rating the course 5-stars! We appreciate your feedback on both of the rotations at Coyote Creek and your recommendation. Hope to see you back again soon and Happy Holidays!

"Nice Course"


duylam's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a great course. The maintenance is generally very good. Fairways are nice and consistent. Greens are excellent -- very smooth and few bumps and imperfections. Bunkers are generally clean and well taken care of. I like the course layout, as it fits my intermediate-level game. Not many forced carries and generally flat, but lots of bunkers and interesting decisions to make.

Only downside is that at the moment wild pigs have dug up huge mounds all around. Rather unsightly but I guess you can't really control the pigs.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 12/12/2017:

Thank you for rating Coyote Creek 5-stars and for your review of the course! We appreciate your review of the course layout and conditions, and appreciate your support as we combat some of the work the pigs have done to the course in certain areas.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed