Coyote Creek Golf Club - The Valley Course

4.1769705882 4.2 stars from 5 (273)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7066 yards
  • Slope: 135
  • Rating: 74.4
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes, with restrictions
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire required. Collared shirts, mock neck shirts golf slacks or golf shorts. No Denim jeans cut offs or tank tops or tee shirts allowed.
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 7066 yards 74.4 135
White 72 6558 yards 71.9 130
Gold 72 6173 yards 69.9 127
Gold (W) 72 6173 yards 76.6 130
Red (W) 72 5187 yards 70.4 118

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.2 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 273 Reviews
5 stars:
88
4 stars:
132
3 stars:
41
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

240 out of 272 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for locals advanced golfers playing multiple courses   Challenges include bunkers thick rough plays long   Great for drinks brunch patio dining  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u000005563841's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/31/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Creek Golf Club on 09/12/2017:

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience!

"great course layout and condition"


conrad408's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

course is in great shape, hardly any bad spot or hard pan area in the fairway, They really maintain this course. a bit windy in the afternoon. excellent staff .


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 04/08/2018:

Thank you for sharing your experience from another great round at Coyote Creek, conrad408! We appreciate your compliments of the course and our hardworking staff!

"Valley Course Need Rough Cut"


u000004288205's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in excellent shape except rough was at least one to 2 feet high. Rough needs to be cut so average golfer can play without loosing multiple balls when fairways are missed by as little as 2 feet. Not having a spotter and/or caddie means that most golfers will loose an average of four balls per round or more. Very unfair.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 04/08/2018:

Thank you for your feedback on your last visit. We hope that your last round won't deter you from coming back to play Coyote Creek again.


u926375132's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/03/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 04/08/2018:

Thank you for rating your first visit to Coyote Creek!

"Hit it straight"


smitty2175's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The Valley course plays like a links course. If you hit the ball right or left, expect to either lose your ball or spend time searching for your ball. When the group in front of your are searching, it slows down the pace of play. Searching for balls seems to be factored into the 4:30 time it takes to play 18. I don’t mind rough but this is beyond necessary for regular golfers.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 04/05/2018:

Thank you for your review and suggestions, smitty2175. We appreciate your feedback and hope you were able to keep it in the fairway!

"Fantastic greens"


hosef1969's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course condition was excellent, especially the greens. We will definitely be back soon!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 04/05/2018:

Thank you for complimenting our greens, hosef1969! We're happy to hear you'll be back to play another round at Coyote Creek!

"Strange round"


u000007934921's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is great but on the particular day we played there was no starter or marshals and people were crowding onto the first tee like it was the Oklahoma land rush and then a single jumped in front of us on the 8th tee. Not sure where he came from so it was a 5 hr + round. It usually is not like that but if that persists we will think twice about booking a tee time at Coyote Valley.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 04/05/2018:

Thank you for sharing your experience from your last visit to Coyote Creek. This sounds strange to us as well and we appreciate your feedback.


sdrs's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 04/05/2018:

Thank you for giving the Valley Course a 5-star rating, sdrs! We're glad you enjoyed your last round at Coyote Creek and hope you'll be back to play one of our two courses again soon!

"TWO LOVELY COURSES"


Dusterpenvic's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I recently played both the Tournament and Valley courses at Coyote Creek ...both rounds were very enjoyable...the condition of both courses is excellent and well worth playing....I do prefer the tournament course..variation of holes seems to be greater on the tournament than the valley course...all in all a lot of fun...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 03/14/2018:

Thank you for your review, Duster! We're glad you enjoyed playing both sides of our course!


u000008089270's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 03/10/2018:

Thank you for rating the Valley Course 5-stars!

"good condition"


dlb4four's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/27/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens very good

Fairways cut well

Sand traps well racked and plenty of sand


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 03/10/2018:

Thank you for reviewing your round at Coyote Creek, dlb4four. We're glad you enjoyed the overall conditions of the course!

"Ron"


RonaldRossi's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

its was a great day for golf. A little windy but not too bad. course was in great condition!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/26/2018:

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience, Ronald! We're glad you enjoyed another great day at Coyote Creek and hope you'll come back again soon!

"Home course"


tuanqtran's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Coyote is 5 miles from my house. I played here often. The course is always in good condition. My only complain is sometimes the pace of play is slow if you get behind a slow group. I have played this course in 3.5 hours.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/26/2018:

Thank you for rating us 5-stars, tuanqtran! We're glad you've enjoyed coming to play Coyote Creek time and time again and we appreciate your feedback!



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/26/2018:

Thank you for rating your experience at Coyote Creek, David!

"all good"


mmullikin007's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played both courses on same day. Valley course is very nice, with excellent traps and greens. Tournament course was excellent with more elevation changes. Staff was very professional and starter Greg was exceptional. Play em both.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for your recommendation, mmullikin007! We're glad you enjoyed playing all 36 of our great holes in one day and hope you'll do a repeat next time you are in the area!

Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for your recommendation, mmullikin007! We're glad you enjoyed playing all 36 of our great holes in one day and hope you'll do a repeat next time you are in the area!

"Valley Course at Coyote Creek"


Md5underpar's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/08/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course layout. Greens were fast and rolled nicely.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from #MarshallCanyonGolfCourse on 02/12/2018:

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Coyote Creek! Thank you for sharing your experience, Md5underpar!

"Excellent value"


u935314451's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a well maintained course with a challenging, championship layout. Excellent clubhouse and practice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding value for Silicon Valley.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for reviewing your last round at Coyote Creek! We're glad you enjoyed an overall great experience and appreciate your compliments of our staff!

"Disappointed"


u000002834985's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Has to be the worst Jack Course I’ve ever played . Trees down everywhere , rough looked like cow pastures . I’ve played on municipal courses in better shape. Way to bring the name down.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/13/2018:

We appreciate your group coming out to play The Valley Course at Coyote Creek. We were unaware of any trees being down anywhere around the course during your visit, and hope that you will not be deterred from visiting us again.


sdrs's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/28/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for rating us 5-stars, sdrs! We're glad you've enjoyed all of your visits to Coyote Creek!

"Long with challenging greens"


Patrick4203269's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A really nice course - very long 7000+ yards. You will hit many more driver shots than most courses. Greens are undulating and challenging depending on pin placements. Fairways are pretty open. It was very windy and this increased the challenge. Pace of play was slow - 5 hours with a cart. Overall enjoyable.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for reviewing your first visit to Coyote Creek, Patrick. We're glad you enjoyed the course layout and appreciate your feedback on the pace of play for this particular day.

"WOW"


u5306857's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As a golfer for a little over a year, I'm not yet ready for this course...but I will be! I'll be back!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from #CoyoteCreekGolfClub on 02/12/2018:

Thank you for coming out to Coyote Creek! We encourage you to come back to develop your golf skills any time!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed