Vidanta Golf Los Cabos

3.5877333333 3.6 stars from 5 (23)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 35
  • Length: 3153 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Back 35 3153 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.8 stars from 5
Value: 3.9 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.3 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.1 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 23 Reviews
5 stars:
4
4 stars:
7
3 stars:
11
2 stars:
1
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

19 out of 23 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Lowest price in Cabo"


brownepj99's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is fairly nice and decent condition but just has 9 holes, you play twice. Greens were slow compared to others in the area and hard to get used to the speed. Traps were well kept but had thick sand and not much depth. Fairways are okay but no where near like others in the area but that’s what you get for half or a third the price. We never saw anyone else on the course until we were on 17, we had begun at 1212. Overall, it’s still golf and best price in the area by far, so we’ve played it more than once over the years visiting Cabo.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Not bad"


Laurelninow's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

we enjoyed our game..alot of money for 9 hole..especially if you have to rent clubs. fast greens and very challenging..would go back to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



kmckeague's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/23/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good value"


Bob9667971's avatar
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A good course for winter golf. Good value if you book thru golf now and get a hot deal. At list price of $89 and up it doesn’t compare to other courses in southern USA, but it is signivantly better value over most all other México course which all cater to the wealthy at $200+. Greens were good , average speed. Only complaint is the bunkers. Often no sand or only surface raked so bounce into the ball was frequent. Some bunkers had lots of sand so you never know what shot to play. And there are lots of bunkers so there are lots of bunket shots. Overall a good course for golfers on a budget. Staff was great. Beer was cheap. Will go again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/09/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Great Time!"


Glenn4982021's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I haven’t play this well in years! I rented clubs(Calloway XR’s)...$40. So, of course, I didn’t play with familiar sticks. Came with an Odyssey putter. Did not have a glove or shoes. I brought my own balls (6), and lost 3, due to narrow fairways. Course is lined with condos, so I hope I didn’t hit anyone (never heard anyone scream!). But, that’s where the balls went and all off the tee. I think I’ll also blame it on the strong wind!

Greens were fast and in fabulous condition! Most of the time you couldn’t find any spot to use to help you line up between the ball and the hole.

Finally broke 90 for the 1st time in 2 years, with an 86. The other player, my second ball, shot 96.

I will return.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Best value for your money"


RG3909A0F67559E7EB4's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

With so many expensive courses in the Los Cabos areas. It is nice to be able to play a course that is affordable . Granted it is only a nine hole course , you can play it twice . Get the golf now "Hot deal" and it will run you 45 dollars American .


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Aqua"


wishon63's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/20/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

All the other courses I have played in the Los Cabos

area give you an unlimited supply of water at no charge . Vidanta gives you a one very small bottle of water for 18 holes.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice course for the money"


u000004250548's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in great shape, friendly staff although we came off the last hole and it had rained so things were pretty sandy

No staff to clean clubs off nor carry them to the parking lot


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Wishon63"


wishon63's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/29/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

The course is always in good condition.

My 2 major complaints would be the sandtraps need a lot more sand and 1small bottle of water person for 18 holes is not enough especially if it's a very warm day.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Municipal course"


smithkids's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We enjoyed this course with challenging yet fair holes. It seemed the wind changed directions from the front nine to the back so you got to use a variety of clubs. Beverage girl was there throughout the round and Marshall was very welcoming. My only complaint was that I thought $40.00 us was a bit steep for club rentals. Would play again through a hot deal again but not at $89.00 ( the listed price)


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Wish it was still a municipal course"


u000008048156's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The prices were too high for a nine hole course but it was nice to play because nobody else was out that day. Lower price and they may attract more middle class golfer


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Good value"


John2827293's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A very good deal when using HOT DEAL. Course is a little rough, however it is not that easy and an excellent value when using Hot Deal when compared to other Cabo courses. Greens are hard and the ball will bounce on you. Some long holes and some shorter holes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Put up a sign"


tbarley2000's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course once found was fine. The problem is there’s no sign near the parking lot. The greens were good. The fairways recently wide. The pace was good. The problem is once you arrive there based on your GPS it look like a restaurant not a golf course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



John2827293's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/15/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Good value for an executive nine"


cnordick's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It was a very enjoyable round. We found it to be a good value and was in bery good condition for an executive none he couse.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great layout. SLOW greens"


mwtravlr's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/03/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Played starting at 2:30pm. Rookie error. Wow was it HOT! 97 degrees. No surprise it was a HOT deal!

Virtually no one else on the course, played 18 holes in 3 hours.

This course is not hilly like some others in Cabo but it is NOT flat. Very nice design, and for 6300 yards, plays longer than I thought it would.

My only complaint was the greens had been recenty aerated and heavily sanded and as a result, speed was the absolute slowest I've ever played...maybe 5 or 6 on the stimp. No ballmarks, no spike marks, either.

Regardless, I would not hesitate to play here again.

But when the temperature is cooler!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"A little different"


u7507143's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I booked for a 18 hole day but the course was only 9 holes. So the back 9 was the same as the front nine. The greens were kind of sandy but it is the desert. Still happy to play in Cabo so the experience wasn't too bad for a hack golfer.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"golf treat"


skiptina's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/09/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

After playing the expensive yet difficult courses of the Cabo area our travel group enjoyed a break in playing Vidanta. The greens were in the best shape I've seen and the rest of the course was well maintained. It was a little on the dry side which helped our distance off the tee.. our group had different levels of playing ability and everyone enjoyed their round. Staff was very courteous and accommodating.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Fun little 9 holer"


mooneyranch's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nothing too difficult on this course. We enjoyed our round.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed