Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort & Spa

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
399
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
149
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
22
1 Stars
13
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
4.2
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
94.3%
Recommend this course
346 out of 399 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
399
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.2
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.3
Layout
4.5
91.9%
Recommend this course
34 out of 37 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
399
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.6
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
94.5%
Recommend this course
52 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6504
Slope 137
Rating 72.5
Type Resort
Book a Tee Time at
Tapatio Springs Resort
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6504 yards 72.5 137
Gold 72 6114 yards 70.8 135
Member 72 5843 yards 69.8 134
White 72 5702 yards 68.7 133
Forward (W) 72 5185 yards 70.7 130

Course Details

Year Built 1981
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bill Johnston (1981) Tripp Davis (2014)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.4
399

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 53
Patio Dining 45
19th Hole Scenic Views 34
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 51
Elevation Changes 51
Water Hazards 49
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 62
A Weekend Splurge 41
Group Getaways 37
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 68
Worth the Drive 53
Convenient to the City 26

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 07/19/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star review and rating! We are glad you enjoyed your time at Tapatio. Be sure to book your next round with us soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great layout fun course.

Green were a little slow because there were aeriated but the putts rolled good and held a line. Can’t wait until they are grown back in to come back and play again. It’s a hour and a half drive from my house but the course is definitely worth it. Friendly staff and the food truck makes a good sandwich we missed the actual cooking but saw some people eating before we hit tontee off and it looked great. Will be back out in about a month to see how the greens are doing. From the girl in the club house to the guys mowing and all staff everyone was super nice.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 07/16/2018:
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you found value in our golf course. We look forward to your next round with us!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very nice golf venue

Tapatio has come a long way from the dry, sparse conditions of its existence in the 80’s. Not much about the course I can complain about. Great staff, nice driving range and pace of play is superb. The course is nestled in a valley-like setting surrounded by beautiful hills, homes and oaks.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 07/16/2018:
We are glad you enjoyed everything from the conditions to the course staff. Come play again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great staff

Every person working was extra nice and accommodating.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 07/09/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review! We are glad you recognized the quality of our course staff. We hope to see you out there again soon.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 07/06/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad you enjoyed your round with us.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Tapatio Springs

Fairways in great condition. While they are losing a few greens due to the heat, most were in good shape. We haven't played this course sine 2012 so our memory of the holes and the layout seemed different. The one issue we had was that it appeared that this was a cart only course. With the heat is the high 90's, back in forth between ball and cart became tedious.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 06/28/2018:
We are glad you made it back to the course after all these years! We hope you had a great round with us.
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Must Play for Hill Country Residents

This was my first visit to Tapatio Springs. I grew up playing golf in the Houston area and had heard a lot about growing up in the game. Needless to say it was worth the drive and worth the wait. Golf course was in phenomenal shape, enjoyed the bunkering and the shots required to navigate the fairways and green complexes. The course yardage does not play long however many of the tee shots call for accuracy in order to have an opportunity to attack the flags. This is a must play for everyone within 60 miles of the facility. Grateful I made the drive and look forward to returning soon!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 06/28/2018:
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are glad you had a great first-time experience of our golf course. We look forward to your next round with us!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Tough!

It was a really tough course, but a lot of fun! I play by my self, and I was able to finish under 2.5hrs. The speed may be because it was Monday. The course was in great shape. Everything about it was well maintained. My only issues are that it isn’t very close to home, and the deals are usually not for single players.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 06/28/2018:
We are glad you enjoyed the challenge and the pace of play! We hope you make the trip out to the course again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun Golf Course

Tapztio Springs is off the beaten path but we really enjoy it. Great staff, pace of play generally good, and plenty of challenging holes. Very peaceful setting, too. I hesitate to recommend because I love being able to play 18 holes in 3 hours.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 06/27/2018:
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed everything from the course staff, the scenery, and even the pace of play. We hope to see you out there again soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great time

The fairways and greens were in great shape. Pace of play was excellent.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Tapatio Springs Country Club & Resort on 06/27/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad you enjoyed the pace of play. Come play again soon!

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE