The Trails of Frisco Golf Club

4.1918833029 4.2 stars from 5 (311)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6959 yards
  • Slope: 138
  • Rating: 74.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 71 6959 yards 74.0 138
White 71 6317 yards 70.7 124
Red (W) 71 5777 yards 68.3 114

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 311 Reviews
5 stars:
99
4 stars:
156
3 stars:
33
2 stars:
15
1 stars:
8

recommend this course

275 out of 310 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/01/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



osampei's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/18/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great staff and Winter conditions.."


uWHPS8565WH's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/12/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Great staff and not busy at chilly morning and slow greens

Cold middle of morning and sun shined at afternoon..

Real enjoy round of golf...


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"No bang for your buck"


u161294958's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/27/2018
First time playing Used cart Wet weather

Reviewed on

Played this course on January 27. The greens were brown and dead as could be. The fairways were dead and very hard. Tee boxes looked like my backyard. Overall bad experience, I will not be back. It would be comparable to Meadowbrook Park in Arlington.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"Good value"


u000005179808's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/25/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

10 handicapper. First time playing this course. Fortunately had someone join us who had played before. The course has quite a few shot making holes that require local knowledge to successfully negotiate. Course was in decent shape with dormant grass. Putting was true and speedier than it appeared. Sand traps weren't great but sand was plentiful so you could get out easily enough. Pace of play was excellent. Never waited. No one behind waiting on us. Good value for money. Range balls not included but reasonable. Large Hot dog on Kaiser roll after round was super tasty and with a soda was only $4. Thoroughly enjoyed.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



uSEKN7304SE's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/24/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"Great course, excellent greens."


u000007717806's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

Course is in great condition, even for winter, best part is the greens, roll true, and they are usually fast. Course makes you think every shot, there always some challenge in front of you. Best course around, great staff, kitchen was closed when I played.

If they put some love in the kitchen is a 5 star course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



joshspec's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



jimmythepoke's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/06/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Poor weather affects review"


u2770682's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/16/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

first time played - did hot deal - 2 players - started out good - weather was pleasant - then turned sharply colder and rain - when got to back 9 - was held up by foursomes in front of us - employee at putting green suggested we replay the front 9 as no one was going off anymore - great idea! - we played without any

one around us - played far more holes than if i had to wait otherwise - but never saw back 9 and weather made it hard to enjoy as much - I will give it a try again though


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Very Nice Course"


a0162446's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

I really enjoyed the course layout and condition of the course. There were some challenging holes which made the round very enjoyable. I definitely plan to come back and play this course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Wonderful everything to play"


uWHPS8565WH's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/04/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Wonderful and enjoy to playing Golf.

Staff, greens, fairway and Teeing ground...

Come and play..

Finally thanks for maintenance staff too.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great shape for December"


paul8032989's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Greens are smooth and quick, as you would expect this time of the year with dormant Bermuda greens. Very few straight putts, as the undulations are highlighted with the quickness. My only complaint is that course should look to upgrade their traps to a more granular sand around the greens. Been playing this course since 2006 and seen it change management hands a few times, but the past 3 yrs, you can count on healthy greens year round and a challenging round.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Sunday golf"


drewcasares's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Started at 3pm. Slow pace of play. Course dry and hard. Had fun. Great layout and fun course


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Layup, layup, layup`"


jcook1313's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

If you like to hit driver, don't come here. 6-7 layup tee shots. Greens were really rolling - about 12 on the stimp. Fairways were very firm and the ball rolled forever. I like the course in general, but the weird designs on a few holes are just crazy (2-9-10-17). Bunkers were very skinny and not one had consistent sand. Perfect weather and got to join a few good guys - one even bought me lunch after I temporarily lost my wallet. Pay it forward.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



u7397734's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



osampei's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/02/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/27/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Thanksgiving with our two sons"


u1527397's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Booked Trails- fabulous value. Loved the course- challenging but fair. My sons - single digit handicaps- myself and my wife in the 20’s. All had a great experience - and for under 30 bucks!!!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Amazing Course"


u000007061096's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Couldnt have asked for anything better on Thanksgiving weekend. Played 18 holes in 4hrs 10min. Marshalls all over the course ensured pace of play was good. Course itself is challenging and the winds made it more challenging, but it is in excellent shape. The staff at the clubhouse was extremely friendly. I will be coming back!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed