River Ridge Golf Club

3.0112588235 3.0 stars from 5 (132)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 68
  • Length: 4615 yards
  • Slope: 100
  • Rating: 62.5
  • Layout

  • 11022 Tee Time Cir, New Port Richey, Florida 34654, Pasco County
  • (888) 596-0361, (727) 847-4762
  • (727) 844-7413
  • www.myriverridgegolf.com

Year built: 1985
Type: Semi-Private
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Regulation golf shirts. No tank tops or cut off jeans.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 68 4615 yards 62.5 100
White 68 4087 yards 59.3 92
Red (W) 68 3501 yards 61.3 104

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.4 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 132 Reviews
5 stars:
14
4 stars:
39
3 stars:
34
2 stars:
17
1 stars:
28

recommend this course

87 out of 131 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for locals wildlife/ scenic views seniors   Challenges include water hazards narrow fairways bunkers   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

u037449646's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The fairways could be a bit better, but still enjoyed playing there ifn fact coming back this week too


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u000007118123's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 02/14/2018:

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club. We were extremely pleased to see that you were treated so well by our staff and how much you enjoyed the course layout. We are disappointed to hear that the course conditions did not meet your expectations. We really value your feedback. We will share your comment with the appropriate staff to make any needed improvements or corrections. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show the top rated experience you deserve.

"Needs improvements"


u750231994's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in baaaad shape. I never see anyone working on this course. What staff you do see are exceptional but they need someone to actually work on the course itself.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 02/09/2018:

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club here in New Port Richey. We really value the feedback that you were treated so well by our staff. We were also extremely pleased to see how much you enjoyed the course layout. We are disappointed to hear that your experience may not have fully lived up to your expectations, however, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will share it with our staff so that we can improve your future experiences at our course. Thanks for choosing River Ridge Golf Club. We hope to see you again soon!

"veery enjoyable course to play"


depgo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

enjoyed the short holes as well as the longer holes gave us a challenge


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Nice little course"


dchuckh's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/22/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

The course was a winding layout with lots of water. It was challenging with moderate distances. The greens were ok, but could use a little work. As with most Florida courses the fairways leave a lot to be desired. Staff was friendly, and curteous. There was a snackbar on site, and pace of play was acceptable.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 02/01/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club, and for the 3 stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and that your round was a great value for you, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for your choosing our course, in the New Port Richey, Florida area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Nice course but badly needs upkeep"


smiley57's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We've been golfing here for two years now but sad to say the course is in dire need of tlc. The course itself has character and can be challenging. Greens are terrible, fairways need grass. So many divots need repair. The only thing good was the price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 01/29/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club, in the New Port Richey, Florida area. We appreciate your dedication to playing our course over the years but are very sorry to hear your recent experience with us may have been poor due to the course conditions. We greatly value your feedback as we work towards any necessary improvements, and hope you will notice some of these improvements during your next round with us. Thank you for choosing our course, and we hope to see you again soon.


ewilday's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Needs attention badly"


shirleyugolf's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course has character but is not being taken care of, hate to see it going downhill but you need business to survive. They moved tee boxes up don't know why as they are doing nothing to the original ones. Greens are terrible, fairways need grass. The only thing good was the price.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 01/05/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club, and for the 3 stars. We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and that your round was a great value for you, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for your choosing our course, in the New Port Richey, FL area, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.


sjbianco's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Back 9 is super !"


webbknight's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/26/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

this is a neighborhood course that has a super fun great back 9 and is very affordable . I go here to practice up and for $10 at 8:20am on a Sunday not bad !!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Fun course"


Ron9532077's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/24/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice little course, good for working on your short game. Greens in good shape. Fun time


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 11/27/2017:

Hi Ron, thank you for reviewing our course, River Ridge Golf Club in the Tampa St. Pete area, and for the 3 stars. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the course, and we hope you had a great round! We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing our course, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Bring your Smart game"


u975762174's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/11/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing this course and found out quickly you just can't grip it and rip it on this course. Lots of thought on where you want your approach shot to come from, lots of pars 3's and dog legs. Once I started thinking course management, I was able to start playing well instead of hunting for my ball. Greens were not in perfect condition with weeds and bare areas but it was a lot better than a lot of the courses we have been playing. Loved the character of the course and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This will become one of our favorite courses...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great time."


jack3747655's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/07/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The staff were very friendly and attentive. The only negative i would say was on the back 9 on the 14th or 15th hole there was one very rude home owner.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Getting better"


u240285340's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is the 3rd season we have played here. Every year the course gets better. Front nine has been cleaned up and the grass in the fairways is thicker than I’ve ever seen it. Rates are fantastic. A good course to work on your game.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Wow"


Jersey91's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This coarse was bad !!! Great staff but you needed a shovel to put !!!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 08/01/2017:

Hello David, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our course. We are sorry to hear about the sub par playing conditions, we appreciate your feddback. We are glad you enjoyed our pace of play and found our staff friendly. Thank you for playing River Ridge Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.

"good layout"


u055767547's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/19/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

all the greens were rough and bumpy. hard to putt.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course



Badchild313's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/11/2017
First time playing

Reviewed on

Course was in very poor condition I could not tell the greens from the fairways the tee boxes were in really bad shape, and looks like the grass has not been cut in ages I remember back in 2003 The course used to be one nice looking course. I know over the years they have changed owners but it's really sad . Best thing about this course was just all the wildlife


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 07/17/2017:

Hello Mitchell, thank you for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club in the Tampa area. We are sorry to hear that the course may have not been in the best shape when you played and we appreciate your feedback to make further improvements. It looks like you had a positive experience with our staff, so we hope that made your round a little better. Thank you for the 3 star review and we hope to see you again soon.


Dancefast's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/06/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Terrible condition even for $8"


insepT's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Let me start this off with saying the staff was absolutely top notch from the clubhouse to the restaurant and was the only bright spot of the round.

Course was in awful shape even for the price. Unlike some we werent expecting to be playing a county club layout, but when the teeboxes have barely any grass, greens have more bare spots then green, and has more water on the fairways then in the lakes it's a problem. We played an early morning tee time as a 4some, played the first 2 holes with no wait and then ran into a 2 some that played a pace of a group of 6 and refused to speed up play or sit out a hole and let us pass.

We only played 12 holes due to the overall state of the course, and poor weather on the way. If it weren't for the excellent staff it would have been far worse.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 08/01/2017:

Hello Brian, thank you for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club in the Tampa area. We are sorry to hear that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played, but we are happy to hear that our staff made your round that much better. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to earn your business again soon.


u000005553511's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  25+

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/21/2017
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from River Ridge Golf Club on 08/02/2017:

Hi Alexander, thank you for taking the time to review our course, River Ridge Golf Club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pace of play and staff. We hope you'll give us the chance to earn your business again soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed