Country Club of Orange Park

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
354
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
179
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
19
1 Stars
24
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.1
Layout
4.3
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.7
81.8%
Recommend this course
292 out of 351 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.2
37
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
6
Conditions
2.6
Value
3.4
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.2
60.5%
Recommend this course
23 out of 37 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.5
79
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
8
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.9
Layout
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.5
StaffFriendliness
4.4
75.9%
Recommend this course
60 out of 79 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6935
Slope 139
Rating 73.5
Type Semi-Private
The Country Club of Orange Park provides a scenic challenge with a diverse landscape of protected wetlands and towering oak trees. There is also a bird sanctuary that runs along the entire right side of the first five holes, offering golfers a glimpse of the wildlife that inhabit the golf course including wild turkeys, deer, and osprey. The layout features tree-lined fairways and large greens. The golf course has a more traditional feel with tees and fairways that were cut close to the greens, resulting in a narrow field of play. There is water on 14 holes and bunkers strategically placed around the greens.
Book a Tee Time at
Country Club of Orange Park
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Orange 72 6935 yards 73.5 139
Blue 72 6487 yards 71.5 133
White 72 5843 yards 68.5 123
White (W) 72 5843 yards 73.8 131
Green 72 5479 yards 67.2 113
Green (W) 72 5479 yards 71.5 125
Red (W) 72 5104 yards 69.9 120
Yellow (W) 72 4704 yards 67.8 110
Scorecard for Country Club of Orange Park
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Orange M: 73.5/139 404 534 186 406 199 426 543 426 424 3548 420 217 501 349 187 517 436 376 384 3387 6935
Blue M: 71.5/133 395 509 173 388 163 396 511 382 390 3307 392 194 474 330 167 495 397 355 376 3180 6487
White M: 68.5/123 W: 73.8/131 362 470 159 359 142 365 465 329 361 3012 358 171 428 322 159 468 318 300 307 2831 5843
Green M: 67.2/115 W: 71.5/125 352 436 152 327 134 328 416 294 346 2785 351 142 412 299 135 461 308 290 296 2694 5479
Red M: 65.5/112 W: 69.9/120 324 421 136 288 109 317 411 284 309 2599 330 133 406 291 125 417 297 234 272 2505 5104
Yellow M: 63.9/108 W: 67.8/110 306 404 122 235 102 271 405 263 298 2406 312 89 364 251 106 410 276 227 263 2298 4704
Handicap 1 9 15 3 17 13 7 5 11 4 16 2 14 18 6 8 12 10
Par 4 5 3 4 3 4 5 4 4 36 4 3 5 4 3 5 4 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 7 15 1 17 9 5 11 13 6 16 2 12 18 8 10 14 4

Course Details

Year Built 1989
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bobby Miller Robert Walker (1989)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

3.7
354

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 16
Dinner 6
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 38
Bunkers 27
Forced Carries 19
This course/club is great for:
Locals 34
Advanced Golfers 26
Seniors 19
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 28
Worth the Drive 22
In the 'Burbs 20
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Oldie but a goodie

First time playing I did not expect too much. I was pleasantly surprised how challenging the layout is. Tee boxes and fairways are in good to great shape. Greens are another story. Most are in ok condition but a few have seen better days. I was told new owner is trying hard to bring course conditions back to glory days. Overall we enjoyed our round of golf and will play again soon.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Bad Shape

You would assume that the course being in a country club setting would be in better shape than it was. The greens were in terrible condition. The fairways needed to be cut. If the ball rolled off the first cut you run the risk of not finding it. What a disappointing experience we had yesterday at Orange Park Country Club.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 10/16/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for our course conditions. We will address your comments with our management team. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Greens were not in very good condition, Spotty, bumpy, dead spots. The only green that was ok was the 18th.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 10/15/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for our course conditions. But we're glad to see that you had a great pace of play. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Okay, not great

Rough really needs to be cut. Greens are in terrible shape and are still recovering from being aerated. Staff was great as they always are here. They need to do something about the greens before they get so far they lose them.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 10/15/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We do want to apologize for our course conditions. But we're glad to have met your overall expectation in the pace of play and staff friendliness. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Disappointing experience

The Country Club of Orange Park is a championship golf course of tremendous potential and for many years it has lived up to that potential. But in the past year the course’s overall quality has noticeably declined. During my most recent round I found a majority of greens had large patches of dead grass, many fairways are going unmowed, bunkers are hard pan and unraked and tee boxes have become uneven and in a couple of cases overrun with mole tunnels. Members and owners — both present and future— need to take responsibility and address these issues before this once terrific course gets even worse.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 10/15/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will address your comments with our management team.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Previously Played

Orange park golf

Greens in tough shape. Coarse needs maintenance. Disappointed.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 10/09/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the course conditions. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 10/02/2018:
Hello, We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Going downhill

Course is deteriorating. Greens are in terrible shape. Some so bad that you must move the ball to avoid large holes. There may be a good reason for this, but there is no reason for vegetation growth in the bunkers. You can tell that the upkeep /maintenance of the course is going in the wrong direction.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 10/03/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for our course conditions. We will address your comments with our team. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens

Even with the aeriating of the greens, they were still better than some if the courses you pay a higher price. But always a good course for the money.. will recommend

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 09/25/2018:
Hi Tim, We are happy to hear that we met your overall expectations in the pace of play, staff friendliness, course layout and value for the money. Thank you for recommending us and book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very Decent Course

Greens need much attention. One of the green side sandbox has standing water fro over one week.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 09/17/2018:
Hi Marick, We really appreciate your feedback. We would like to apologize for our course conditions. We will address your comments with our management team in order to make improvements.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Not Going Back

Condition of the greens was terrible and the course layout lacking. Trouble on many holes that was hidden from the tee or fairway.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wet

The area has had a tremendous amount of rain this summer. The course is suffering from being so wet. Tough to mow and fight weeds with these conditions. The course needs s break from the rain and some TLC.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 09/14/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are doing our best to work through all this rain. Please visit us again once the weather clears.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good value, wide open course at 10 am.

Nice layout, easy to use practice area. Course in fair to good condition. Some drainage issues but otherwise, nice.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 09/07/2018:
Hello, We are happy to hear that you liked our course layout. Thank you for your business and book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens Need Redo

CCOP has a great layout and most of the course is in Decent sahape. Greens are certainly puttable but in sad shape compared to other greens in county.

I’ll wait another couple of years before I return.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 09/07/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Staffs are friendly and course is challenging

I had to change the tee time, a staff made a necessary change right away when I call. The course is well maintained and challenging.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 08/23/2018:
Hello, We are always happy to accommodate our golfers. We're glad you took on a challenge. Thank you for your business and book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Super wet round

Due to extreme rainy weather for several weeks, the course was almost unplayable. Cart paths only was the order of the day, which made the round extra long. The greens were the only really playable areas on the course. The tee boxes were water logged and the fairways were nearly all mud.

None of this was the fault of the course, but I would have rescheduled this round if I had known the course condition.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 08/08/2018:
Hello, Thank you for understanding! The weather is out of our control. We would love to have you back once the weather clears. Thank you for business and we'll see you out on the golf course.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Terrible Conditions

This was probably the worst experience I ever had on a golf course. I am not exaggerating when I say the entire course was soggy & muddy. Every tee box and fairway was slushy to the point you couldn’t walk out to your ball without water getting in your shoes. The fairways looked like they weren’t mowed in weeks. I lost a few balls that were not errant, they just got lost in the deep grass. The area has been experiencing rain on a daily basis lately, but it appears they are doing a poor job managing the course around the weather. The other courses nearby do not seem to be experiencing these challenges. I really like this course layout. It’s a shame that it has degraded to this level.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 07/31/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the course conditions. Unfortunately, the weather is out of our control. We will address your comments with our management team. In order to make improvements. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Just terrible

Stay away, this course looks like a cow pasture. Hasn’t been mowed in weeks, maybe even months. 35 bucks to play is robbery, this should be a 10 dollar course at best. I will never play this course again unless they get serious about keeping it nice.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 07/31/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for our course conditions. We will address your comments with our management team. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Horrible course conditions, food w as s even worse.

I recommend that you stay away from Orange Park golf course,

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 07/31/2018:
Hello, We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The course was extremely wet and appeared to be lacking proper and regular maintenance. I have never seen this course in such bad condition.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Amenities Good
Response from Country Club of Orange Park on 07/24/2018:
Hello, We would like to apologize for our course conditions and will address your comments with our management team. We hope this didn't discourage you from coming back. Please allow us to make it up to you. Thank you for your business.
Nearby Courses
Orange Park, Florida
4.3498588235
372
Jacksonville, Florida
4.3344588235
37

Stay & Play Offers

$199 Starting price
Valid dates: Oct 19, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
The package includes overnight accommodations, unlimited rounds of golf for two players, daily American breakfast for two at CORE Kitchen & Wine Bar and 10% savings offered at the Golf Shop.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE