Holiday Golf Club - Regulation Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
348
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
176
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
9
1 Stars
9
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.0
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.9
86.9%
Recommend this course
313 out of 348 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.4
36
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
4
Conditions
2.9
Value
3.4
Layout
3.9
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.7
StaffFriendliness
3.7
66.7%
Recommend this course
24 out of 36 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.9
89
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.7
Value
3.9
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.2
84.3%
Recommend this course
75 out of 89 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6859 yards
Slope 126
Rating 72.6
Holiday Golf Club is a championship course that features challenging greens that were designed to test golfers with even the sharpest short game skills. The fairways are generously sized but they are also bordered by lakes and white sand bunkers fiercely guard the elevated greens. Players should be prepared to use every club in their bag. The golf course is a challenge but it is also fair and enjoyable, which makes it a good test of skill without testing your frustration. Its playability, which is further enhanced with three sets of tees, has made it one of Florida's most popular tracks. Holiday Golf Club also boasts extensive practice facilities that include a par-3, nine-hole course, a lighted driving range, a chipping green, and an expansive putting green.
Book a Tee Time at
Holiday Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 72 6859 yards 72.6 126
Blue 72 6486 yards 70.9 124
White 72 6240 yards 69.6 120
White (W) 72 6240 yards 75.6 124
Silver 72 5866 yards 67.6 117
Silver (W) 72 5866 yards 73.5 120
Red 72 5160 yards 64.1 102
Red (W) 72 5160 yards 69.2 113
Scorecard for Championship
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Green M: 72.6/126 527 444 351 195 393 511 170 379 428 3398 566 390 383 226 412 382 411 187 504 3461 6859
Blue M: 70.9/124 510 414 340 185 384 480 160 352 412 3237 545 371 353 193 385 373 369 177 483 3249 6486
White M: 69.6/120 W: 75.6/124 497 394 329 175 375 464 150 331 400 3115 519 356 340 177 367 364 357 167 478 3125 6240
Silver M: 67.6/117 W: 73.5/120 484 351 318 165 327 446 140 326 362 2919 478 342 327 161 349 355 345 157 433 2947 5866
Red M: 64.1/102 W: 69.2/113 429 323 307 155 243 406 130 311 319 2623 410 318 314 121 258 244 333 119 411 2528 5151
Yellow M: 62.9/100 W: 62.9/100 320 245 217 102 233 313 102 270 226 2028 313 263 248 104 228 221 232 96 286 1991 4019
Handicap 15 5 11 7 3 17 13 9 1 16 14 10 4 2 6 8 12 18
Par 5 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 36 5 4 4 3 4 4 4 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 1 17 3 13 15 5 9 7 11 10 4 6 12 16 14 2 18 8

Course Details

Year Built 1964
Greens TifEagle Turf
Golf Season Year round
Architect Jim Dunkerley

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire is required at all times, sleeved & collared shirts for men & women, cutoffs, swimming trunks, gym shorts, short shorts and tank tops are not allowed.

Reviews

3.9
348

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 11
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 22
Bunkers 20
Undulating Greens 20
This course/club is great for:
Locals 17
Advanced Golfers 16
Seniors 14
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 27
Near Local Attractions 16
Worth the Drive 10

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 02/11/2019:
We're sorry to only see a 3-star overall rating. What can we do better next time?
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 02/11/2019:
Thank you for your 5-star rating! Come back for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Is what it is.

Unfortunately because of the hurricane iit is pretty much the only game in town. Course seems to always be soft/wet, very little to no roll out, get tired of clean and place. Ok, greens decent and for the most part rolled true, the pace of play was good for a change. Ugh!

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Default User Image
Mpk1URNmUelywV3KfQVQ
Commented On 2019-02-08T12:07:23.000+00:00

Tough review considering the golf course had 90 inches of rain in 2018 and has continued to get rain showers weekly in 2019. (Including another one today). We're hoping mother nature starts cooperating soon. Thank you for the positive words about our greens and pace of play. I'm happy to hear we're doing things right in the areas that we can control!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Holiday Golf Club - Regulation Course
Commented On 2019-02-05T22:05:46.000+00:00

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Too Wet

The course was extremely wet with almost swamp like conditions on some holes. They moved the tee boxes way up on a couple of holes because the fairways were unplayable. I don't think they should let people on the course when the conditions are this wet. We did not enjoy the round, I'll try again when it dries out.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/28/2019:
Hello weneb, thank you for taking the time to review our course. We are sorry you had a sub par experience and we appreciate your feedback on the wet conditions. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we value your feedback.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/28/2019:
Hello u493239402, thank you for the four-star rating. We are glad you enjoyed our course and we appreciate your ratings on the pace of play and conditions. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/18/2019:
Hello u000005855027, thank you for taking the time to rate our course. We escalated your rating on the pace of play, course conditions and value for the money to the appropriate departments. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

well worth the money

a windy day to play but a very interesting course to play. excellent pace of play good greens and t areas in good shape. will definitely return.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/10/2019:
Hello, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course conditions and affordable rates. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Holiday

Course was very very wet, cart path only on a lot of holes. Pro shop staff were not very nice. Not a warm feeling

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/10/2019:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We escalated your feedback on the staff friendliness to the appropriate departments. Thank you for visiting Holiday Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Drowning

Course very wet, almost unplayable.

We do not mind cart path only, however, there was standing water, tee boxes moved due to conditions, and muddy fairways everywhere. I am surprised that we were aloud to play. Love the course, but today was rough.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/10/2019:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are glad you enjoyed our course and we appreciate your feedback on the course conditions. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very muddy conditions

We’ve played here many times over the years but I have never seen it so mushy. I didn’t expect to be playing cart part only as it hadn’t rained much in the last couple weeks. When we shot on the fairways we’d be covered in mud. It’s a beautiful course when it’s not so wet but I feel they shouldn’t let so many people out because it’s unlikely people are fixing divots when you have walk across the course to get to your ball.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/10/2019:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We escalated your feedback on the course conditions to the appropriate departments. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Holiday Round

Need a ranger on this course, 5hr rounds are ridicules!! Can't enjoy a game waiting on every tee! I will be cancelling my future round....

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/07/2019:
Hello uRZNQ6833RZ, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are sorry you had a sub par experience and we escalated your feedback on the pace of play to the appropriate departments. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
1.0
First Time Playing

Mass Confusion

Couldn’t find any staff at the location. After asking several people at the driving range I eventually was told I’d have to drive to the main course to pay. Or walk a significant distance. Neither is not a easy task with three children under the age of ten. Not to mention all of our clubs had already been unloaded.

Once we got that hurdle overcome we finally got to play the par 3. Clearly the storm has affected the conditions but that alone cannot account for the poor condition of the greens and tee boxes.

In conclusion I don’t feel that the management offers much attention to those playing the par 3 and the hassle of going such a far distance to pay and then traveling back to the par 3 location to play is just not worth it.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Poor
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/09/2019:
Hello jXrT4HTZYR2FeGjTd6lW, thank your for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are sorry you had a sup-par experience at our Par 3 Course and we escalated your feedback to the appropriate departments. Thank you for visiting Holiday Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course was wet

Course was to wet to play, and should have been closed, but with GolfNow, you had to play!

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/11/2019:
Hello golf5993, thank you for taking the time to review of our course. We are glad you enjoyed the pace of play and we appreciate your feedback on the wet conditions. Thank you for visiting Holiday Golf Club and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good condition even with so much recent rain.

First the hurricane then it has rained almost everyday since. With that in mind the fairways were very wet but played well, obviously carry was everything. Greens were slow but in great condition. Understand many courses in the area have yet to RE-Open. With the Hot Deal rate it was definitely worth it.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/02/2019:
Hello tbrookegolfer, thank you for the four-star review. We are glad you enjoyed our course and had a great experience. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to see you again soon!
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 01/02/2019:
Hello u000007274421, thank you for the five-star review. We are sorry you were unable to play but we are glad you had plenty of time to make other arrangements. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you at Holiday Golf Club very soon!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Disappointed on Return Visit

We returned to Holiday based on experience in previous years and were very disappointed in overall condition. The course was very wet and fairways very thin. Greens were in good shape but couldn’t make up for thr wet condition of rest of the course. We love the layout and only wish it had been dryer. Pace of play was good despite it being a very busy day.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 12/27/2018:
Hello vicboy72, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are glad you enjoyed the conditions of our greens and we appreciate your feedback on the wet conditions. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather

Disappointed

Always been a first day play after our Christmas arrival. The place sure has went down since our visit last year. Add to that the Par 3 clubhouse is closed and we had to drive back and forth to the

main course to get info about the changes. Sure wish there was another par 3 option in PCB. Our group will try out the par 3 over near Destin tomorrow and let you know how that goes.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 12/27/2018:
Hello lKem65qk0oXq8c0cS2Bv, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are sorry you had a sub par experience and we appreciate your feedback on the Par 3 Course Clubhouse. Thank you for visiting Holiday Golf Club and we hope to earn your business again.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wet

This course does not handle rain well, but we know that. I don’t mind cart path only as I usually walk while my wife rides, but it was was messy in places for sure, clean and place rules here for 18. I will compliment the course crew on the greens, good speed,, rolled true. All said and done, good to get out and bang it around.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Response from Holiday Golf Club on 12/26/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our course. We are glad you enjoyed our greens and we appreciate your feedback on our drainage. Thank you for playing Holiday Golf Club and we hope to see you again soon.
Nearby Courses
Panama City Beach, Florida
3.9563294118
347
Panama City Beach, Florida
3.6666666667
2
Panama City Beach, Florida
3.5
2
Panama City, Florida
3.9096882353
233
Panama City, Florida
4.3137588235
294
Panama City Beach, Florida
4.8333333333
3
Watersound, Florida
4.3333
18
Lynn Haven, Florida
4.1088588235
119
Panama City Beach, Florida
4.9423
28
Lynn Haven, Florida
3.8114176471
214
Freeport, Florida
4.3399352941
96

Stay & Play Offers

$145 Starting price
Valid dates: Feb 11, 2019 - Mar 31, 2019
4 days/ 3 nights with unlimited golf, starting at $145 pp/pn
Featured Content
Load More
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE