Club Med Sandpiper Bay - The Par 3 Golf Course

This golf course is closed for business. Not true? Let us know.
Looking for other options nearby?

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
306
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
36
1 Stars
28
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.9
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.1
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.2
78.6%
Recommend this course
229 out of 306 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.2
20
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.7
Layout
3.8
Pace
3.9
Amenities
2.9
StaffFriendliness
3.9
70.0%
Recommend this course
14 out of 20 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.4
50
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.7
Layout
3.8
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.1
76.0%
Recommend this course
38 out of 50 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Resort
Editor's Note: The par-3 course is closed for business. See Club Med Sandpiper Bay listing for the remaining 18 holes.
Tee Par Length Rating Slope

Course Details

Year Built 1961
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Mark Mahannah

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Club Med Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

3.5
306

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 29
Water Hazards 24
Thick Rough 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 28
Seniors 25
Beginners 20
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 32
Convenient to the City 30

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-31T15:10:31.000+00:00

Hello, thank you for the outstanding 4-star rating! #ClubMedSandpiperBayGC

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-31T15:11:00.000+00:00

Hello, thank you for the excellent 5-star review! #ClubMedSandpiperBay

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-23T15:02:59.000+00:00

Hello, thank you for the excellent 4-star rating! #ClubMedSandpiperBayGolfCourse

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-18T14:18:51.000+00:00

Hello, thank you for the excellent 4-star rating! #ClubMedSandpiperBayGolfCourse

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

very good value for price

the greens were quick Bermuda, but held a wedge. we all made plenty of putts. fairways were good, rough not a penalty. wide fairways and greens so despite water and bunkers an easy course to play. High wind would be an issue. Fla trees did eat balls on bad shots.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-17T19:32:00.000+00:00

Hello, thank you for the great 4-star rating! #ClubMedSandpiperBay

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-10T14:46:38.000+00:00

Hello, thank you for the great 4-star review! #ClubMedSandpiperBayGolfCourse

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

bad green conditions

their greens were not cut or rolled . that condition made it almost impossible to hit the ball hard enough to get it to the hole. this reminded me of playing on some par 3 course at a chip and put ! we were told that they had seeded the greens and were waiting for the seeds to take. no one offered that info when we paid! golf is tough enough without this extra problem. we've played this course before and enjoyed the test. today it was very disappointing!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-07T18:52:57.000+00:00

Hello, we're sorry you didn't fully enjoy your round. Our goal is for every player to enjoy their experience. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay Golf Course, we hope you give us another shot in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The layout is fine but the greens are extremely slow and bumpy

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-03T15:45:06.000+00:00

Hello, we're glad you enjoyed our nice course layout. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay Golf Course! #ClubMedSandpiperBay

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-02T14:31:16.000+00:00

Hello, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay Golf Course!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Poor Greens

Greens like putting on tee box. Not in good condition which equals no fun! Not even worth the “hot deal”.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2019-01-09T16:32:57.000+00:00

Hello, we're sorry you didn't fully enjoy your round. Our goal at Club Med Sandpiper Bay Golf Course is for every golfer to enjoy their experience. Thank you for playing, we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Pace of play slow. Never saw a ranger to monitor slow play.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2018-12-28T15:42:28.000+00:00

Hello, we're sorry pace of play was not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and we will escalate this to management. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay Golf Course!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens

There was virtually no grass on the greens.you were putting on sand. Not worth even the hot deal price.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2018-12-28T15:49:34.000+00:00

Hello, we're sorry you didn't fully enjoy your round. Our goal at Club Med Sandpiper Bay is for every golfer to enjoy their experience. Thank you for playing, we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Greens

The course was in good shape except for the greens. They need a lot of extra care as the grass was almost non-existent..

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2018-12-27T14:17:05.000+00:00

Hello, we're sorry the condition of the greens was not up to par and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay Golf Course.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Commented On 2018-12-14T14:59:57.000+00:00

Hello, thank you for the splendid 4-star rating! We hope to see you at #ClubMedSandpiper again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

good value

many bad comments i ve read on this course and decided to go.

what do you expect ?? for 15 USD !!!

green fee and golf kart. for you info in Europe at this price you get only 2 beers and NO play so this about it

golf course in good conditions except maybe some bunkers. water could be provided at multi points on the course

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 09/25/2018:
Hello, we're glad you enjoyed our good course conditions and a great value. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay! #ClubMedSandpiperBay
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course maintenance

Course was still very wet and was just mowed. The greens were horrible and slow. Pace of play was great because no one was on the course. Twosome played in 2 1/2 hours

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 09/19/2018:
Hello, we're sorry course conditions were not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and we are working on making improvements. We're glad you enjoyed a quick pace of play. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Previously Played

The worst course I've played will never play there again

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 08/23/2018:
Hello, we apologize you didn't fully enjoy your round. Our goal at Club Med Sandpiper is for every golfer to enjoy their experience. Thank you for playing, we hope you give us another chance in the future.
Nearby Courses
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
3.4866411765
306
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
4.016
168
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
0.0
0
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
0.0
0
Stuart, Florida
3.8435705882
146
Jensen Beach, Florida
3.8445588235
471
Palm City, Florida
0.0
0
Palm City, Florida
4.2879764706
211
Palm City, Florida
4.2439647059
295

Stay & Play Offers

$145 Starting price
Valid dates: Feb 11, 2019 - Mar 31, 2019
4 days/ 3 nights with unlimited golf, starting at $145 pp/pn
4500 SE Pine Valley Street, Port Saint Lucie, Florida 34952, Saint Lucie County
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE