Club Med Sandpiper Bay - The Par 3 Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
288
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
113
3 Stars
77
2 Stars
35
1 Stars
25
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.0
Layout
3.8
83.6%
Recommend this course
217 out of 288 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
288
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.8
Layout
3.8
80.0%
Recommend this course
24 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
288
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
4
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.4
Conditions
3.5
Value
4.0
Layout
3.9
85.2%
Recommend this course
69 out of 81 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Editor's Note: The par-3 course is closed for business. See Club Med Sandpiper Bay listing for the remaining 18 holes.
Tee Par Length Rating Slope

Course Details

Year Built 1961
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Mark Mahannah

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes - "Club Med Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No

Reviews

3.6
288

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Patio Dining 4
Watching the Game 4
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 29
Water Hazards 24
Thick Rough 8
This course/club is great for:
Locals 28
Seniors 25
Beginners 20
This Course's Location is:
At a Resort 32
Convenient to the City 30
Worth the Drive 5
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 07/23/2018:
Hello, we're happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and good course conditions. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay! #ClubMedSandpiperBay
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Out of towners beware!

Will never play there again. To start, you hit of mats that are very hard and well over 10 years old. No forgiveness. The course is very short. Layout is average. Difficulty....not really. ZERO water jugs on the course....IN FLORIDA! Did find a drinking fountain around hole 12. Nasty looking. Minimal good for turn. No clubhouse to relax enjoy talking about after the round. But the biggest problem was the greens and tee boxes. Horrible slow. Thick. Patches of weeds-cover-Crab grass. I swear on the last par 3, you're teeing off on the side of a doughnut! Not a flat spot anywhere. And on the last par 5, as we're teeing off, a worker decides to turn on the sprinklers on the fairway. Usually people run them about 5 min and turn them off. Not this guy. After waiting and realizing he's NOT turning them off. We dodged the water as we hit our second and third shots....and fourth due to rising to not get wet. Partner quit the hole, I began to chip on and try to putt while the worker is dragging his huge hose all over the green watering the fringe and the green. "Club Med"...more like CLUB DRED!
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Average
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 07/19/2018:
Hello, we apologize you didn't fully enjoy your round. Our goal at Club Med Sandpiper Bay is for every player to enjoy their experience. Thank you for playing, we hope you give us another chance in the future.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Good Value

The course is flat and open with a few water hazards. Sand traps around the greens could use some help. they were hard packet. While the greens did not look great they were smooth and consistent. Looks like the were late in putting down the pre-emergent weed control. The staff was great from the bag drop right on through. Staff was up front and informed us about the greens.Fairways were very nice.For a $15 round we got what we paid for and we had a fun time.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 07/18/2018:
Hello, we're happy you enjoyed a good value and our friendly staff. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay! #ClubMedSandpiper
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Not bad for 10$

Green was a little rough but for 10$ on Golf now good for practice
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 06/11/2018:
Hello, we're happy you enjoyed a quick pace of play and our friendly staff. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 06/11/2018:
Hello, we apologize you didn't fully enjoy your round. Our goal at Club Med Sandpiper Bay is for every player to fully enjoy their experience. Thank you for playing, we hope you give us another chance in the future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

So much potential

This is the second time I have played this course. It is a good layout but just doesn't get the attention it needs. It was extremely wet conditions because of record rains in the area. With a little tlc to the tees and bunkers this would be a super course. I enjoyed my round but would love to see some what this course could be with a little attention
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 06/11/2018:
Hello, we're sorry course conditions were not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and we are working on making improvements. We're happy you enjoyed a quick pace of play and our nice layout. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
No real starter on top of play I was stuck in between a bunch of youth golf teams and pace was brutally held up
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Average
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 05/08/2018:
Hello, we're sorry you didn't fully enjoy your round. Our goal at Club Med Sandpiper Bay is for every player to enjoy their experience. Thank you for playing, we hope you give us another chance in the future.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 05/08/2018:
Hello, we're glad you enjoyed our good course conditions and friendly staff. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay! #ClubMedSandpiperBay
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice, experience, no pressure. Customer friendly

Been here a dozen times over last few years. They have improved the conditions. Usually a good value. A pleasant place , not pristine, but fine for regular retired guys like us.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 04/17/2018:
Hello, we're happy you enjoyed our nice course conditions and a good value. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay!
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Very nice course

Course was in great shape even though it has not rained in a long time. Pro shop staff seemed annoyed that they had to wait on you.
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Club Med Sandpiper Bay on 04/16/2018:
Hello, we're happy you enjoyed our great course conditions and a quick pace of play. Thank you for playing Club Med Sandpiper Bay!

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
3.6372764706
288
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
4.095
149
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
0.0
0
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
0.0
0
Stuart, Florida
3.6944058824
122
Jensen Beach, Florida
3.8679294118
415
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE