Summerfield Crossings Golf Club

3.8297235294 3.8 stars from 5 (358)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6903 yards
  • Slope: 125
  • Rating: 73.0
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 13050 Summerfield Blvd, Riverview, Florida 33579, Hillsborough County
  • (813) 671-3311
  • (813) 677-7320
  • www.summerfieldgc.com
Write Review

Year built: 1987
Architect(s): Ron Garl (1987)
Type: Semi-Private
Style: Links
Greens: Tifdwarf Grass
Fairways: Winter Rye
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Inner Circle Golf Academy"

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No denim. Collared shirts.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Green 71 6903 yards 73.0 125
Gold 71 6375 yards 70.6 121
Black 71 5779 yards 67.5 115
Silver 71 5139 yards 69.6 114

Summerfield Crossings Golf Club is a fun Scottish links style championship golf course designed by Ronald Garl. There are many moguls and palm trees that come into play throughout the course. Summerfield Crossings Golf Club has wide, gently rolling fairways, but do not underestimate the challenge. You must keep the ball on target thanks to pot bunkers, waste areas and small, undulating greens. The signature hole is No. 6, a 171-yard, par 3 that calls for a carry over water to a small peninsula green. Summerfield Crossings Golf Club has a wide, gently rolling fairways.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.8 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.7 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.5 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 358 Reviews
5 stars:
62
4 stars:
185
3 stars:
76
2 stars:
27
1 stars:
8

recommend this course

310 out of 353 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs worth the drive convenient to the city   Great for locals seniors advanced golfers   Challenges include water hazards bunkers undulating greens   Great for drinks 19th hole specials brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Eydis's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great Hot Deal"


schwabu's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/20/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Arrived earlier, let me out, course was wide open, played together with another single. Played 18 holes less then 3h.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"surprisingly pleasant"


polo4058's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/19/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

the last time I played this course, it was not in very good condition. but today it was in good condition. I really enjoyed playing the course. I definitely would return.


I recommend this course


"Needs some TLC"


Cornelius8752955's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course as a whole has a great and challenging layout. The greens seems a little burned out, and quite a few teeboxes were in very bad shape.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Ronald9226472's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Slow play in front of me

No Marshall’s ever seen on course


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/19/2018:

Thanks Ronald for the great 4-star review. Please let us know if you ever need anything and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon!

"Coarse conditions"


chad9002575's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My experience was ok, greens were a little choppy and slow. Wish they were better groomed.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/19/2018:

Thanks for your review. Our staff is working hard on course conditions and please let us know if you ever need anything while you are here. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon!

"Worth the money"


BRYAN5180854's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a challenging but fair course. The course is in good shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/19/2018:

Thanks Bryan for the great 5-star review. Please let us know if you ever need anything and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon!


firemed2rg's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I gave this review a lower score then usual due to pace of play (5hr 20min). I realize I am paying a lower rate because of the time I play, but I wish their was a way to let players know they are going out right behind a tournament as was the case om Sat. It would have affected the tee time I booked.


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/16/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Summerfield is great value great fun and challenging ."


u556794903's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course well later out long enough to challenge the best , shorten the length. Great fir seniors. Fast greens , well manicured fairways . Lots of water and sand to make it interesting. Very enjoyable in no way boring. Great par threes, fours and fives . Each hole fun and one of the best courses in the area . Will come back again and again . I have scored lower but really enjoyed each hole.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/16/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"Great course but terrible pace"


Milesfa's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played pur round in 4 hours 45 minutes. Everybody here is super friendly. Staff and golfers included. This is a nice track that I would like to replay with a better pace and when the fairways were a bit more lush. No rain is affecting all the courses. Greens were good. Back nine better than front nine. Great deal with Golfnow. $25 hot deals.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/10/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Summerfield"


uAEHX1070AE's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
First time playing Used cart Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We were very disappointed in Golf Now rating this course as a 4 star. We book most of our tee times from you and find it hard to believe. The tee boxes, fairways were terrible and the greens not a lot better.

The only positive was we were paired with two golfers from the area and they were helpful in the course lay out. Great guys to golf with.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/05/2018:

Thank you for your review. We have had some issues with our irrigation system and have just repaired it. Because of our situation, we lost our overseed a lot earlier than normal and apologize for the condition of the course. We are working to get the course back into better shape.


reyesros's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/29/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 04/02/2018:

Thank you reyesros for taking the time and for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon here at Summerfield Crossings Golf Club as we would love to have you back.

"Fun course"


miami20's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in good shape. Fairways are pretty dry but still in decent shape for not having much rain this part of the year. You differently get some good rolls on your drive. Greens in good shape.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/28/2018:

Thanks Miami20 for as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon here at Summerfield Crossings Golf Club.

"Fun Tract"


MarthaMamula's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Golf Now has a gem with this course and easy access to its layout. Enjoyable holes, some easy, few doglegs, and water to make it competitive. Played with three gentlemen from Canada and we had a fun time going around the 18 holes. Alittle light on the grass in the fairways and tee boxes need some TLC. My handicap is 18, shot a 86, and Course is a 71. GREAT PRICE of $20. plus tax for a Monday in March. Will be back with some of my golf buddies before we head north in 3-4 weeks. Keep up the good work. PMB


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/28/2018:

Thank you MarthaMamula for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon as we would love to have you back again.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/28/2018:

Thanks firemed2rg as we appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon for more of the best golf in Riverview, Florida.


fatboy28601's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/21/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"Sadly fairways are in bad shape"


Rjstinson's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sadly the fairways are in bad shape. Very little grass! I’ve played here many times but feel until they can improve conditions I shall find other courses.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/21/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Great time"


miami20's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in good shape, greens were excellent. Paired up with another twosome, Had a great time


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/19/2018:

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.


CDeo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/12/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great layout. Some TLC with attention to details and some help from the rain gods would make this course wonderful to play. Pace could be a little faster .


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/15/2018:

We appreciate your 3-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

"Middle of the road"


Larrywacko's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was good to play, price was great for this time of year..Many other courses in fair to ok shape want $55 and $40 for a hot deal..Its a bit of a drive for me , but not more then 10 more minuets to get there..Greens were good not great, fairways were ok , not lush..T-boxes could use some help...All in all, Ill be back...Staff was very nice and wanted you there...


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Summerfield Crossings Golf Club on 03/13/2018:

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed