Village Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
2.6
37
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
3
Conditions
2.6
Value
2.8
Layout
3.3
Friendliness
3.7
Pace
3.0
Amenities
3.0
55.3%
Recommend this course
30 out of 37 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
1.7
3
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Conditions
1.7
Value
2.0
Layout
2.7
Pace
2.3
Amenities
2.5
StaffFriendliness
3.0
33.3%
Recommend this course
1 out of 3 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6860 yards
Slope 134
Rating 72.7
A championship 72-hole golf course measuring just less than 6,900 yards, Village Golf Club is a Mark Mahannah design. The Village has hosted a number of PGA of America events in addition to many local charity tournaments. The Village blends sand traps, water hazards and mature cypress trees to create and atmosphere like no other. It has one of the largest driving ranges in the County. To experience all the amenities of a private club without the cost visit Village Golf Club.
Book a Tee Time at
Village Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6860 yards 72.7 134
Blue 72 6444 yards 70.7 128
White 72 5945 yards 68.2 118
Black (W) 72 5435 yards 70.8 124
Black 72 5435 yards 65.8 112
Red (W) 72 5062 yards 68.2 117
Scorecard for Village Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 72.7/134 428 159 533 421 375 393 379 189 510 3387 398 529 449 379 194 408 367 182 567 3473 6860
Blue M: 70.7/128 413 149 520 400 348 375 365 180 483 3233 373 452 432 350 161 388 346 164 545 3211 6444
White M: 68.2/118 398 142 505 370 323 360 351 145 430 3024 334 435 390 320 137 360 305 151 489 2921 5945
Black M: 65.8/112 W: 70.8/124 346 116 465 355 313 347 305 127 401 2775 314 401 372 308 119 295 291 98 462 2660 5435
Red W: 71.7/126 301 116 432 310 289 320 285 98 386 2537 298 389 350 289 110 285 277 98 429 2525 5062
Handicap 5 17 3 1 13 7 9 11 15 14 6 2 10 16 12 8 18 4
Par 4 3 5 4 4 4 4 3 5 36 4 5 4 4 3 4 4 3 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 5 15 1 7 13 3 9 17 11 6 14 2 8 16 10 4 18 12

Course Details

Year Built 1975
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Mark Mahannah

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

2.6
37
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice layout

Very nice layout with old designed small greens. Tight fairways specially front nine. Very dry course, could get non pleasant rolls into hasard. Greens are maybe too fast for the condition of the course.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2018-03-21T13:02:10.000+00:00

Thank you so much for coming out and enjoying the golf course, we appreciate your business and you writing a review! We appreciate your opinion and thank you for your compliments. We appreciate you recommending the course and hope to see you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very slow play for a mediocre course. Be sure what you sign up for on golf now. I signed up for 9 + and was ordered off after 9! Management not flexible! $45 for 9 holes! Allitle pricey don’t you think?

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2018-02-23T20:14:51.000+00:00

Thank you for coming out and playing the course, it is much appreciated! Never like to hear about slow play, I wish you would have specified your pace of play. As for greens fees and being ordered off after nine holes, our prices and what we are offering is clearly specified online when you purchased. While you might find us expensive, you booked the time under your own volition with all details specified before and at time of purchase. We are here to provide the best experience possible, it seems we failed at that and for that we apologize. In the future please pay more attention when you book a tee time, thank you.

Sincerely,

Carl Pesant

Director of Golf

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

It was the worst experience ever playing golf in my life I play all over I play 4 times a week and found the Village golf club online and the call it a Hidden gem Hidden gem what a JOKE . I left after 12 holes and 4 hours later 2 deep on each tee box . No rancher !!!!! I know you can’t discriminate about age And being a woman. But theses 2 lady’s backing up the course was 80 years old and would never pickup and move on to next hole they had to hit 10 to 15 shots per hole . I think people who play there don’t know how to play golf . How do you hit a tee shot and hit 2 balls on ever tee shot and 2 shots in fairway . It was CRAZY I thought I was gonna lose my mind . I’m a 4 handy cap. Everybody there had to be a 30 to 40 Handy cap and on top of it they way over booked . NO RANCHER REALLY . I will never play there again and tell everybody about my experience . I love to play golf it’s my life !!!! But never never seen anything think like it . I couldn’t get out of there Fast engough . The Bag drop guy said I should go in and tell them I said I’m not one to complain . But I was so aggravate I just didn’t what get get more Aggravating . So I just left !!!!!!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2018-02-23T20:27:59.000+00:00

Thanks for coming out and playing the course and taking the time to let us know about your experience here. Your horrible experience here is not typical and rather exceptional. I apologize for the aggravation and frustration we caused you. We take pride in our golf course and am sorry to hear we produced such a displeasing experience. Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,

Carl Pesant

Director of Golf

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun course

This is a fun and challenging course. I will definitely come back.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2018-01-03T13:27:48.000+00:00

Thank you so much for coming out and playing the course. Thanks for helping spread the word about Village Golf Club, by taking your time to write a review! We hope to see you in the near future and hoipe you took advantage of our $49 membership! Thank you for your kind words!

Sincerely,

Carl Pesant

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing

Pretty decent course

Great experience. I’ll definitely return on my next vacation. The only couple of negatives were the greens were full of divots because they were pretty soft and people don’t fix their divots, and the golf carts didn’t have GPS. Overall, this is a fantastic course.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2018-01-03T13:32:52.000+00:00

Thank you so much for playing the course while you were in town! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write great review! We are cracking down on the divot violators and hoping to have GPS soon. Thanks again for making Village one of your vacation spots!

Sincerely,

Carl Pesant

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
1.0
Verified Purchaser

Rained out

We did not get to play the course was closed due to heavy rain fall the night before. The course didn't call to let us know, They said we had to call golf now to get a refund so I called And they still have not returned my call. Not happy as they owe me $30 not sure when I will be back!

Conditions Poor
Pace Poor
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-11-29T18:57:27.000+00:00

Thank you for taking the time to book a reservation and for taking the time to review the course. Sorry to hear you were not able to play due to a rain out. We did not call because we do not have the man power and thus it is not our policy.

Your refund. You are 100% entitled to a refund and will get one. The $30 that was collected at the time of the booking is collected solely by Golfnow. We did not and do not receive any money until the customer checks in at the golf course. Your issue is with GolfNow, but since GolfNow is our booking agent, your issue is understandably with us. I have never had Golfnow hold a deposit of one of our customers and would not accept them doing so. Please contact me directly (Carl Pesant 561-793-1400) so I can get your information, speak to golf now and get you a proper refund. Bottom line - Thank you for letting us know and we are truly sorry for the hassle you have been put through. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Carl Pesant

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart

Not very good

Fairways were pretty sparse, very thin grass. Greens were bumpy and somewhat shaggy.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-11-24T13:24:42.000+00:00

We appreciate you playing the course and taking the time out write a review. Thank you for your honest assessment, even though it is the opposite of what we look to provide. We verti-cut our greens the week you played due to the thin conditions caused by so much Fall rain. The greens and fairways have healed tremendously. I am sorry for the disappointment and we hope to earn another try in the future.

Thank you,

Carl Pesant

Director of Golf

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Very average at best

Greens were in poor condition especially since we are “in” season and prices have soared. Couple of slow groups made for a long day. We ended up skipping 2 holes to expedite the round. No ranger on course

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-11-10T16:56:16.000+00:00

Thank you for coming out and playing the course. and taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear your experience was sub par. Our greens were hurt by the heavy soaking rains in the last few months and are not yet back to our standard. In an effort to recover them we verticut the greens. Our rates have gone up $3 in AM & PM since Summer rates and go up November 13th. Rangers are not out there yet, but will be out there soon. We do apologize for the slow round and hope to see you again!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Fun Course

Staff was very friendly, course in good shape, some greens were very fast. Enjoyed the round!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-05-24T12:04:21.000+00:00

Thank you for the Excellent review and kind words! So glad you enjoyed your round and the course. The staff truly enjoys our customers and truly enjoys great customers that take the time to praise us! I appreciate Look forward to seeing you again soon! Hit'em Straight!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart

Skip J

The staff were very friendly and showed me around and explained where things were. I was joined by a regular member player, so it made it easier to get around the course. There were some hidden hazards around the entire course, so local knowledge was greatly appreciated. It was a very enjoyable round of golf!!!

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-05-11T13:43:47.000+00:00

Thank you so much for playing the course and taking the time to give us a super review!!! We are glad you joined up with one our great members and had a nice time. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in town. Much appreciated!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice Value for the money

Course was in very good condition and the staff was very friendly. Good rate of play

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-04-20T11:10:19.000+00:00

Thank You so much, our staff loves a digital masseuse and deserves a real life one! We truly appreciate you taking your time to give us a great review, it helps us improve and in truly uplifts us! Last but certainly not least, Thank You for coming out and playing "The Village," we hope to see you again when you are in town!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

It Takes a Village

Really enjoyed my time here. Course conditions were excellent, staff absolutely terrific.

Greens are fast, undulating but true. You're gonna need that soft touch on these babies.

Fairways are generally wide enough that a slight miss doesn't put you out of a hole. Water comes into play frequently, but mostly left and right of the fairways. One of the back side holes, however, taunts with water in front of the green and a false front that begs for balls to get wet. Play to the middle back on that one.

Grass driving range, nice chipping and putting greens round out a lovely experience.

Will absolutely return.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-03-24T12:07:27.000+00:00

5 Star Comment!!!!! So glad you enjoyed your time here. Our maintenance crew is second to none in my opinion and have kept the course phenomenal throughout the Winter! Thank you for your thorough description of the course conditions and praise of the practice facilities! So nice to hear your kind words. We truly appreciate you and look forward to your return!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Course

I have played this course for many years. The layout is fun and challenging. There is some water on the course but easily playable. Most of the staff have been there for years. They are helpful and knowledgeable. From the blue tee's my favorite tee shot is on # 11 & 18. Give this course a try. I believe you will come back to play it again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-03-12T16:21:22.000+00:00

Wow! it is good to be loved! Thank you for the fantastic review, the very complimentary words and ringing endorsement, it is truly appreciated! You covered it all, the layout is fun but challenging, many of the staff have been here 10+ years(just can't get rid of us!) and we feel like our customers are our golfing family! Thanks again for your time effort and thoughts, they are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
First Time Playing

Fun course.

Fun typical south Florida course with excellent staff and fairly well maintained

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Villagegolfclub
Commented On 2017-03-01T20:08:47.000+00:00

Fun is what we strive for here! Thank you for such a kind and honest review, we greatly appreciate your time and additionally we appreciate you coming out to play the course. We hope to see you out here again in the near future. Thank you, Have a great day

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Nearby Courses
West Palm Beach, Florida
4.1507235294
563
West Palm Beach, Florida
5.0
2
West Palm Beach, Florida
4.6428571429
6
West Palm Beach, Florida
4.7142857143
4
Wellington, Florida
3.1617
235
Wellington, Florida
2.9644705882
75
West Palm Beach, Florida
0.0
0
West Palm Beach, Florida
4.0517176471
323

Stay & Play Offers

$145 Starting price
Valid dates: Feb 11, 2019 - Mar 31, 2019
4 days/ 3 nights with unlimited golf, starting at $145 pp/pn
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE