Renditions Golf Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.1
321
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
15
1 Stars
9
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.1
Layout
4.6
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.3
89.0%
Recommend this course
280 out of 321 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
9
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.8
Value
3.9
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.4
88.9%
Recommend this course
8 out of 9 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.1
52
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
3
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.2
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.5
90.4%
Recommend this course
47 out of 52 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6762 yards
Slope 130
Rating 73.2
Renditions Golf Course is a unique layout that features replicas of holes from U.S. Open or PGA Championship venues. Given each hole is modeled after holes from around the world, the course offers plenty of variety ranging from parkland to links. Holes six through nine are replicas of Augusta National's famous Amen Corner. Like their inspiration, Renditions' versions are a formidable test. The golf course offers a round unlike any other. Nowhere else would you be able to get a taste of golf's most well known courses all in one place. After several hundred trees were added to the landscape, which was formerly the site of a sand mining operation, it was completely transformed into the perfect setting for golf, enhanced even further by the Patuxent River that flows nearby.
Book a Tee Time at
Renditions Golf Course Grand Slam Experience
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6762 yards 73.2 130
Blue 72 6495 yards 71.6 129
White 72 6041 yards 69.8 122
Black 72 5540 yards 72.8 131
Scorecard for Renditions Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.2/130 379 167 334 357 543 455 155 485 406 3281 449 458 541 132 369 425 542 166 399 3481 6762
Blue M: 71.1/126 370 149 325 340 509 442 145 465 401 3146 433 452 520 121 349 408 519 159 388 3349 6495
White M: 69.2/121 361 137 306 324 499 380 135 455 377 2974 422 397 458 97 330 388 464 135 376 3067 6041
Gold W: 73.2/130 313 117 284 291 475 370 120 408 312 2690 381 383 440 85 300 375 406 126 359 2855 5545
Red W: 66.0/122 275 105 270 270 425 300 115 395 265 2420 290 290 425 80 230 280 402 95 280 2372 4792
Handicap 7 17 15 9 1 3 13 11 5 6 2 4 16 14 8 10 18 12
Par 4 3 4 4 5 4 3 5 4 36 4 4 5 3 4 4 5 3 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2002
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Architect David D. Edsall (2002)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code For Gentlemen, the preferred attire typically consists of a collared golf shirt, dress slacks or Bermuda length shorts and non-metal spiked golf shoes.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in Maryland (2018 #20)

Reviews

4.1
321

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 20
Dinner 12
Brunch 11
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 28
Undulating Greens 20
Water Hazards 19
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 26
A Weekend Splurge 20
Locals 20
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 28
Convenient to the City 16
In the 'Burbs 15

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Wet Conditions

Rendition's value on GolfNow was excellent at $39. Although the temp was perfect for early February, the course was extremely wet from the recent snow in the area. Balls were lost (or extremely difficult to find) in the middle of fairways. (Not much the course could do about it). This made Pace of Play rough. Overall, still a great deal...

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Default User Image
Renditions Golf Course
Commented On 2019-02-06T14:47:02.000+00:00

We're glad you found value in our golf course. We hope to see you out here again this season.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Renditions

First day after snowmelt and course was in great condition. While this is a replica of great holes, the fairways give you plenty of room and course is a pleasure to play. Head pro and bartender are great. If you do not have an excellent day here I would say give up golf and take up another sport.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Renditions Golf Course
Commented On 2019-02-07T14:37:43.000+00:00

Thank you for the terrific 5-star review! We're happy to learn you always have an excellent time at #RenditionsGolf Bring family and friends for the upcoming long weekend!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fall Golf Outing

Played here many times. Course conditions were mediocre at best. Greens and sand traps seemed unkept compared to other outings. Course was not prepared for players on the course. No one in the middle refreshment stand, refreshment cart and no way to get anything for 4 hours. Terrible lack of planning for an $80 round of golf.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Renditions Golf Course
Commented On 2018-11-23T15:48:10.000+00:00

Hello, We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 11/01/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a 4-star rating. Book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great conditions

Despite the harsh growing conditions this summer, Renditions has managed to keep the course in great condition. The greens were in excellent condition, good pace, true roll. The midway house was well stocked. The price of the first beer post round was your score in pennies. A tap beer for less than a buck!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 10/23/2018:
Hello, We are happy to hear that you loved our course conditions and the value for the money on beers. Come back again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Excellent Conditions

The course is in the best shape I have seen it in many years. Yes he greens are impeccable and roll true - they are pretty fast as compared to other courses in the Area. I would recommend play at Renditions - great course, amendities, and staff. Thank you!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 10/10/2018:
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We're glad you truly enjoyed our course and come back again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Layout, Average Condition

Pristine layout of famous holes, but the fairways and greens are usually battered, and the rough is full of weeds. They nailed the design, but could use better maintenance.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 10/10/2018:
Hello, We would like to apologize for our course conditions. Thank you for your feedback and will share your comments with our team. But glad you loved our course layout.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

The course is great , the staff inside is great . First time in along time and I play this course usually once a week or more that someone wasn’t there to offload my clubs or to unload my clubs after the round. Maybe just a bad day but theyusally are on top of these situations

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 09/14/2018:
Hi Tom, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 4-star rating. Book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Decent track

Some fun holes on the course, interesting greens, fairly difficult. Not very well maintained. Happy to play at a good discount but wouldn’t pay rack rate for this.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 09/07/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for our course conditions. We will address your comments with our management team. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Forget the gimmickry and the 'grand slam' stuff, this is an outstanding course in it's own right. Even when struggling with persistent rain, baking heat and slow golfers, the architecture shines through. Sure it is all other people's holes, but they are very well selected and run together perfectly.

The course starts with an easy-looking but pretty tough par four, then a solid par three, then a strategic but gettable par four, then onto the links. (Perhaps these could be shaved back a little to allow more Americans to experience playing links bump-and-run golf, even if it would look burnt out.)

After Birkdale, Amen corner -- very well proportioned and really well done -- and then the most difficult stretch of the course: Oakland, Medinah, then Oak Hill.

At the 12th, Carnoustie, a real test - go down Hogan's Ally or not? Then TPC Sawgrass's island green, which at times plays longer and trickier than the original.

The 14th (11th at Merion) is a gem, get greedy on the the first shot you're dead, a good second shot you'll get par, an excellent second shot you are in for birdie -- as it should be.

The 15th Is a dialed back version of Oakmont's 3rd. It's striking but you decide whether it's a good hole. The 16th, Shinnecock, is a great in every way. 17 a par three tester and then the last hole Chery Hills, another testing approach.

All together a fantastic course.

My only recommendations would be that patrons select tees in keeping with their ability. Perhaps another tee placement that plays between 6,000 and 6,500 yards, would dispose of the womens/seniors/mens/tips idea. And shave back the rough, after a few wet and warm summer days it becomes borderline unplayable.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 08/08/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf a 5-star rating. We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your business and remember to book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

the course was great

until it rained. we stopped several times waiting for the rain to stop. we were hoping to get a rain check as we only played nine holes. they said they couldn't because we booked it thru golfnow.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 08/08/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We do apologize about the inconvenience. You can easily call GolfNow to help you with this issue at 1 (844) 800-GOLF.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/22/2018:
Hello, Thank you for your 5-star rating and glad we met your overall expectations for staff friendliness! Book another round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Course

Renditions Golf Course presents a great experience. I love playing the replicated holes from the various Major golf tournaments of the PGA, RA, & USGA. A golfer will have a wonderful time and challenge at this course.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/20/2018:
Hi Tom, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf a 4-star rating. We're glad to have met your expectations for staff friendliness, course layout and value for the money.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great value for Seniors

I think the conditions at this course, though we are going through a severe heat and rainless period, are terrific! Recommend this course to anyone but if you are a senior the value is worth playing on a regular basis.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/06/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 4-star rating. Our senior rate has been extended until July 31st! Thank you for your business and book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

POOR PACE OF PLAY

Once again tried playing this course, terrible pace of play. At least a ranger/marshall was on the course however he is getting paid to sit in the shade and smoke his cigarette. Groups nearly a hole behind and no action is taken. Originally scheduled to tee off at 720AM, got off at 750AM due to a booking error. Did not finish until 115PM. I'll pay good money elsewhere for a 4.5 hour round of golf.

Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/06/2018:
Hello, We would like to apologize for the pace of play. Thank you for providing your feedback.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Waste of money

Don't waste your money. They charge $80 plus 10% and the course is no good. Burned out greens on most holes, huge divots throughout. If you happen to go offline looking for your ball your cart will die on you and tell you to go back to the cart path but you can't cause the cart won't go..... starter said the greens were fast... they were super slow, probably cause the grass was dead. only good thing was the 13th hole if you pay $10 and your ball stays on the green you get a free shirt. I drove an hour and a half with excitement just to be miserably let down. I could've paid half the price and played at least 3 courses in 100% better condition than this one

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/02/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize on falling short of your expectations. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/02/2018:
Hi, Thank you for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/28/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 5-star rating and review.
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun and challenging

Course is in great shape. Greens putt very well. Staff is helpful

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/21/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 4-star rating. We're glad you loved the course layout and our friendly staff. Remember to book your next round with us soon.
Nearby Courses
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
3.6992705882
104
Edgewater, Maryland
5.0
1
Crofton, Maryland
0.0
0
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
3.7441117647
409
Mitchellville, Maryland
3.5714285714
2
Annapolis, Maryland
5.0
1
Crofton, Maryland
3.5967588235
243
Bowie, Maryland
3.7571
185
Mitchellville, Maryland
4.4166666667
6
Lothian, Maryland
5.0
1
Glenn Dale, Maryland
3.5
2
Crownsville, Maryland
3.9724705882
49

Stay & Play Offers

$145 Starting price
Valid dates: Feb 11, 2019 - Mar 31, 2019
4 days/ 3 nights with unlimited golf, starting at $145 pp/pn
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE