Renditions Golf Course

4.0532764706 4.1 stars from 5 (308)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6762 yards
  • Slope: 130
  • Rating: 73.2
  • Layout

Gift this Course
  • 1380 West Central Ave, Davidsonville, MD 21035, United States
  • 1 (888) 451-4144, (410) 798-9798
  • (410) 798-9788
  • www.renditionsgolf.com

Year built: 2002
Architect(s): David D. Edsall (2002)
Type: Public
Greens: Bent Grass
Fairways: Bent Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Practice bunker: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: For Gentlemen, the preferred attire typically consists of a collared golf shirt, dress slacks or Bermuda length shorts and non-metal spiked golf shoes.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6762 yards 73.2 130
Blue 72 6495 yards 71.6 129
White 72 6041 yards 69.8 122
Black 72 5540 yards 72.8 131

Renditions Golf Course is a unique layout that features replicas of holes from U.S. Open or PGA Championship venues. Given each hole is modeled after holes from around the world, the course offers plenty of variety ranging from parkland to links. Holes six through nine are replicas of Augusta National's famous Amen Corner. Like their inspiration, Renditions' versions are a formidable test. The golf course offers a round unlike any other. Nowhere else would you be able to get a taste of golf's most well known courses all in one place. After several hundred trees were added to the landscape, which was formerly the site of a sand mining operation, it was completely transformed into the perfect setting for golf, enhanced even further by the Patuxent River that flows nearby.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.6 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 308 Reviews
5 stars:
106
4 stars:
137
3 stars:
41
2 stars:
15
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

268 out of 305 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is worth the drive convenient to the city in the 'burbs   Great for advanced golfers a weekend splurge locals   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens water hazards   Great for drinks dinner brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

Tom5622616's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great value for Seniors"


Hulep's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I think the conditions at this course, though we are going through a severe heat and rainless period, are terrific! Recommend this course to anyone but if you are a senior the value is worth playing on a regular basis.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/06/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 4-star rating. Our senior rate has been extended until July 31st! Thank you for your business and book your next round with us soon.

"POOR PACE OF PLAY"


Anthony5791146's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/04/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Once again tried playing this course, terrible pace of play. At least a ranger/marshall was on the course however he is getting paid to sit in the shade and smoke his cigarette. Groups nearly a hole behind and no action is taken. Originally scheduled to tee off at 720AM, got off at 750AM due to a booking error. Did not finish until 115PM. I'll pay good money elsewhere for a 4.5 hour round of golf.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/06/2018:

Hello, We would like to apologize for the pace of play. Thank you for providing your feedback.

"Waste of money"


akubala28's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/30/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Don't waste your money. They charge $80 plus 10% and the course is no good. Burned out greens on most holes, huge divots throughout. If you happen to go offline looking for your ball your cart will die on you and tell you to go back to the cart path but you can't cause the cart won't go..... starter said the greens were fast... they were super slow, probably cause the grass was dead. only good thing was the 13th hole if you pay $10 and your ball stays on the green you get a free shirt. I drove an hour and a half with excitement just to be miserably let down. I could've paid half the price and played at least 3 courses in 100% better condition than this one


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/02/2018:

Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize on falling short of your expectations. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future.


mteffeau's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/27/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 07/02/2018:

Hi, Thank you for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.


slice1290's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/28/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 5-star rating and review.

"Fun and challenging"


Christophe4626124's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in great shape. Greens putt very well. Staff is helpful


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/21/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 4-star rating. We're glad you loved the course layout and our friendly staff. Remember to book your next round with us soon.


u000004289821's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/09/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pace of play, staff friendliness, course layout, course conditions, value for money and off-course amenities. Thank you for your business and remember to book your next tee time with us soon.

"Interesting holes"


wmatheson's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course was in good shape. Only complaint the tee boxes were a little rough.On this day pace was excellent.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/14/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a 4-star rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pace of play. Thank you for your business and book your next round with us.


u830140803's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/27/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/14/2018:

Hello, Thank you for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/11/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and glad to have met your overall expectations. Book your next round with us soon


Ugly1972's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/14/2018:

Hi, Thank you for your 5-star rating! Book another round with us soon.

"Always great time at Renditions"


Mike8139403's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great golf course especially for the money when you get senior mid afternoon deal! Always been paired with really friendly golfers and have lots of fun working our way around vwhat can be very challenging course. Only problem this week was some bunkers not in best of shape likely due to remaining dampness from the rain. But otherwise course was very playable, greens rolled true even though pin positions were brutal for us non pros. But the course is well worth it. And the staff is very friendly and helpful. The best. Hotdogs too got great reviews!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/14/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 4-star rating. We're glad to have met your overall expectations in staff friendliness, course layout, and value for money. Please allow us to make it up to you in the near future with better weather conditions.

"Awesome experience"


Pinnacle55's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Haven’t been here for several years, I’ll be back much sooner. Friendly staff, great layout and course was in excellent condition. Only negative was it was cart path only when it looked as it should have been otherwise. Will return soon even if it is an hour long drive.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/14/2018:

Hello, Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're glad to have met your overall expectations. We do want to apologize about the cart paths and will address your comment with our management team. Remeber to book your next round with us soon.


axesr1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/12/2018:

Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback and glad you enjoyed your time here at Renditions Golf Course. Book another round with us soon.

"Fun"


u000001458877's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fun to see many different courses in one 18 hole round. Course conditions were early season. Pace of play was slow with one visit from the Marshall. Overall we enjoyed our round with the conditions and pace of play the main detractors.


Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/21/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and book your next round with us soon.

"Good course"


u000004410405's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time I played this course. The theme was great famous holes from around the world. It fun to play! Overall, the course conditions were great and value was even better with a hot deal from GolfNow!

Get out and enjoy!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 05/16/2018:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your round and it was a great value for you. We hope to see you back soon!

"Greens are close but not quite there yet"


jefenoche's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Round was very slow (5+)....course in good shape except for greens still recovering. Staff was VERY friendly as always.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/21/2018:

Hello, We are pleased to hear that you loved our course layout and amazing staff. Thank you for your business and book your next round with us soon.

"Challenging but fair course with very good conditions"


JRBarnett60's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

I am 71 years old and have been playing golf for 2 1/2 years. I find this course has the overall best conditions in the Annapolis area. I play from the senior tees and the course is fair and challenging for me. I find it to be an excellent value, especially if you join as a member The staff and the off-course amenities are excellent. I highly recommend this course.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/21/2018:

Hi JR, Thank you for leaving Renditions Golf Course a 4-star rating. We are glad to have met your expectations. Thank you for your business and for recommending us to others as well. Please come back again real soon.

"Pretty good"


dmeilleur1's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Fairways were in good shape; greens were decent, but had a few trouble spots. Pace was good. Carts had accurate gps onboard. Would recommend.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Renditions Golf Course on 06/21/2018:

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a 4-star rating. A good pace of play out on the course is honestly a great day! Thank you for your business and for recommending us to others as well.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed