Turtle Run at Sun 'n Lake Golf & Country Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
72
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.5
Conditions
4.5
Value
4.7
Layout
0
99.7%
Recommend this course
71 out of 72 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
72
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.2
Amenities
4.2
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.6
Layout
4.2
100.0%
Recommend this course
5 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.6
72
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.5
Amenities
4.5
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.7
Layout
4.4
100.0%
Recommend this course
14 out of 14 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6402
Slope 127
Rating 70.7
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Sun N Lake Golf Club: Turtle Run
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6402 yards 70.7 127
White 72 6055 yards 68.8 123
Gold 72 5414 yards 66.3 117
Red 72 5002 yards 64.3 114
Red (W) 72 5002 yards 69.1 117
Scorecard for Turtle Run
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.91/127 504 200 358 352 372 164 366 340 534 3190 439 340 212 348 502 177 371 329 494 3212 6402
Blue/White M: 69.9/125 504 165 358 330 329 164 366 340 534 3090 417 340 182 348 502 177 362 321 494 3143 6233
White M: 68.8/123 489 165 348 330 329 159 358 319 511 3008 417 328 182 328 481 156 362 321 472 3047 6055
White/Gold M: 67.4/120 489 148 333 330 329 106 324 319 453 2831 344 328 161 328 481 149 345 301 472 2909 5740
Gold M: 66.3/117 W: 72.4/121 406 148 333 300 315 106 324 275 453 2660 344 305 161 296 395 149 345 301 458 2754 5414
Gold/Red M: 65.2/115 W: 70.2/118 406 112 333 300 239 106 324 275 453 2548 336 305 161 296 395 149 318 301 392 2653 5201
Red W: 69.1/117 399 112 292 291 239 100 317 265 443 2458 336 277 148 291 379 134 318 269 392 2544 5002
Handicap 7 9 5 13 3 17 11 15 1 2 14 8 12 4 18 10 16 6
Par 5 3 4 4 4 3 4 4 5 36 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 5 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 13 5 9 11 15 7 17 1 4 14 10 12 2 18 6 16 8

Course Details

Year Built 1999
Fairways 419 Bermuda Grass
Greens Tiftdwarf Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

4.6
72

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Amazing Food 5
Brunch 4
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 13
Water Hazards 13
Forced Carries 11
This course/club is great for:
Locals 12
Playing Multiple Courses 11
Advanced Golfers 10
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 9
Convenient to the City 6
In the 'Burbs 2
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Florida vacation golf

This was a beautiful course well laid out and pretty wide open . The last hole #18 is an island green that was just picture perfect hole . Had lots of fun playing this course !
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Fun layout

I always enjoy playing Sun and Lake course. Both got different looks Turtle is narrow and Deer is long.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Sloooooooow!

We have played this course multiple times over the years as my in laws live close by and have always told people to play it if in the area. I’m not sure I would recommend it right now. The smell in many areas of the course in many areas was almost unbearable. The smell of sewage or dying vegatation near all the water holes was distracting at best. The biggest difference in what I saw was the speed of the green. Extreamly slow and left unusually long and hairy! In past rounds this was the highlight of the course in that the quality of the greens was the best in the area. Hoping both issues are temporary and corrected on my next round.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice greens

Course was in great condition. I thought the greens and fringes were artificial they looked and felt so green and plush. Fairways, tees, and sand were well kept too. Will play again if I'm in the area.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
greens were excellent condition, fairways were in very good condition, golf ball sat up nice on fairways, rough was tough but fair,
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE