Seminole Lake Country Club

4.0087941176 4.0 stars from 5 (524)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6501 yards
  • Slope: 133
  • Rating: 72.1
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: None

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 71 6501 yards 72.1 133
Blue 71 6221 yards 70.4 128
White 71 6008 yards 68.7 122
Yellow (W) 71 5437 yards 72.1 133
Red (W) 71 5005 yards 69.4 129

Seminole Lake Country Club offers a landscape that is lush with native Florida vegetation and wildlife, including a family of American Bald Eagles that have made the golf course home. Formerly known as Cunningham Point, the club has been around since the 1930s. Scenic views of Long Bayou complement the enjoyable round of classic Florida golf. The course is challenging but playable with sand and water hazards coming into play on nearly every hole. The versatile golf course has been host to legends like Arnold Palmer but with five sets of tees it is approachable for a wide range of skill levels. In addition to the golf course, Seminole Lake is equipped with a driving range, short game practice area with a bunker, and two putting greens.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.9 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 524 Reviews
5 stars:
130
4 stars:
289
3 stars:
69
2 stars:
26
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

465 out of 521 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch amazing food  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Wednesday Golf"


Chris18's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/10/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

Another great day, greens and fairways are in good shape the only problem was my game. ....lol


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Seminole Lake Country Club on 01/16/2018:

Thank youChris18 for your 5-star review and for coming out to the golf course. It is great you had a good time and we hope to see you back very soon for more of the best golfing in the area!

"Nice course on a nice day"


sintag3's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  25+

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was able to get in and on the course right away. Summer is definitely here, it was pretty hot on a pretty nice course. Nice fairways and greens.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Poor conditions"


glenn2497089's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens and fringe area were aerated. Sand plugs left around all greens on the front nine. Although aeration is necessary, there was no communication of the condition. Playing conditions were fair at best


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I don't recommend this course


"Love the Course BUT"


nansari's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played 3 days before for 45$ and the greens were in great shape but then we played when the greens were punched and charged 52.00.

The staff said the greens were fine ....Really!

Punched greens with sand are not going to Roll the same.

Take care of the local golfers. It is not reasonable or fair to charge more for a course that has been punched.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I don't recommend this course


"Okay round"


springcb's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I like this course and my other rounds were great, this one they had aerated the greens the day before and heavily sanded, putting was impossible. That's to be expected this time of year. I hit two or three balls thru nine and called it a day. I canceled my Friday round

All my other rounds were great and the greens were nice. I played with some great people. I tired the member for a day with ranges balls and lunch, ordered the cheeseburger and it was very good. I do recommend this course if you in the area, call and ask about the conditions, before hand.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



briarwood5's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Aerated greens and didn’t tell"


swhite1966's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Paid $60 for a round of golf with aerated greens! Although it was Cart path only, which was posted, they also aerated the greens and didn’t mention it at the club house..very disappointing! Nice course and layout, can get into slow play at times....starter or beer cart doesn’t come around much. Had lunch and a couple of beers at the bar several times and noticed that the prices were always different. Finally asked for a detailed receipt and got an oh boy look. Have been tipping 20% and was never told that it was already added automatically, bartenders were happy though. Very disappointing and felt it was unethical as I just moved to the area and didn’t know it was standard practice at Florida country clubs.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Worst round in a long time"


t1352630051's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/23/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Very upset with this course. My friend and I played mid morning and soon found out we had a 5 ball in front of us. We politely challenged them to let us play through but they said they were waiting on the group ahead. I suggested to them they were not been allowed to play through because there was 5 of them but they did not let us through. On the eigth hole the course marshall came round but was only interested in whether our buggy was working. He then went on ahead and spoke to the 5 ball but they still played on so obviously it was OKwith him. By the end of the round where we waited on every hole there was 3 groups on the tee waiting. I complained in the pro shop but the assistant said as I booked with GolfNow there was nothing he could do. How this course has 4 stars is beyond me, I would not recommend this to anyone,very upset.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Nice layout"


Rickfiore1's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Seminole was an enjoyable and challenging golf course. Condition was very good especially the greens. Course was a little wet from several days of rain so I moved up to the white tees on the back nine and it was still a good challenge.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



Steve003's avatar
Top 1000 Contributor
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played here many times. One of my favorite courses in the area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Very challenging"


Mitch8380618's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in great shape even after it rained. Greens rolled true and fairways were full. Great deal with GolfNow hottime. Will definitely play again


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We arrived Sunday morning and didn’t have our tee time. They never received it, I would really appreciate my booking fee at least returned to me. Thank you


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Bang for the buck"


UAllBrubaker's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in great shape. Well worth the rate on my hot deal. Enjoyed it immensely.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great Greens"


holmesvdb's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

It is a good golf course with very nice putting surfaces. The putts roll and roll. We had a bad afternoon with pace of play but that’s public golf. Seminole Lake Country Club is my choice for the Indian Shores Tampa area


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Great track"


David9259187's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/07/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value, I will definitely play this course again. Being from Canada it was a treat to putt on true greens this time of year.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



PSAUER67's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course had some bare spots in the fairway, and around the greens ,looks like from standing water. The spots in the fairways were marked as free drop zones.

Greens were rolling true as expected.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Insuramax's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/03/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



mtnsedona's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


"Excellent conditions but no tee time management"


throhand's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As we’ve experienced before the best greens in the area and fairways well kept. They should have a starter at all times and prefarably a marshall to enforce slow flights letting others play through as soon is there is one hole completely open before them. As I’ve learned playing golf, you should not stay just before the fligt behind you but just behind the flight in front of you.

Many player seem to forget this simple rule.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000001366933's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



RGC88A5DC2A78ED74857's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/23/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed