Seminole Lake Country Club

4.0008529412 4.0 stars from 5 (503)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6501 yards
  • Slope: 133
  • Rating: 72.1
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: None

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 71 6501 yards 72.1 133
Blue 71 6221 yards 70.4 128
White 71 6008 yards 68.7 122
Yellow (W) 71 5437 yards 72.1 133
Red (W) 71 5005 yards 69.4 129

Seminole Lake Country Club offers a landscape that is lush with native Florida vegetation and wildlife, including a family of American Bald Eagles that have made the golf course home. Formerly known as Cunningham Point, the club has been around since the 1930s. Scenic views of Long Bayou complement the enjoyable round of classic Florida golf. The course is challenging but playable with sand and water hazards coming into play on nearly every hole. The versatile golf course has been host to legends like Arnold Palmer but with five sets of tees it is approachable for a wide range of skill levels. In addition to the golf course, Seminole Lake is equipped with a driving range, short game practice area with a bunker, and two putting greens.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.4 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.0 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 503 Reviews
5 stars:
122
4 stars:
281
3 stars:
66
2 stars:
25
1 stars:
9

recommend this course

447 out of 500 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks brunch amazing food  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Started Late, Ended Late"


dadaevan's avatar
Age:  45-54
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/05/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Had a 1:15 tee time on a Monday. Approached the starter at 1:05 as we observed TWO groups waiting for a group ahead of them to tee off. Asked the unfriendly official what was up. His exact words; " It's been like this since 9:30". So we eventually hit our drives at 1:36. Pace of play was AWFUL, and after 4 hours of this nonsense, I left the course at 5:30 after putting out on 14.

Outside of pace of play, for $72 the conditions were less than stellar, with bare spots all over the fairways and aprons. Tiny pro shop with 2 attendants that were disinterested in everything. Saw the beer cart once. Lastly, when I approached the starter upon my arrival, I actually gave me his cart because "we've run out of carts". Slim pickings on Madiera Beach, but I will not be back,


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Nice well maintained course"


Grimrob's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in great condition, especially the greens that were very fast. Enjoyed playing there.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice layout of course, no two holes the same"


John3090387's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/18/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were in great shape, some bare spots in fairway & rough, we just moved ball slightly to find grass


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Awesome Greens Condition"


PeterBartels's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/17/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great value for the recreational golfer.

Easy to get to from the St. Pete area.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"NIce greens"



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/13/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For a so called CC that is open to the public, the layout is fine and the fairways are fine, but this course is worth playing for the greens. No bad spots, quick and smooth rolling. For what i paid and distance from new home in St Pete Beach, this place is a charm. Fair warning that pace of play on Friday afternoon resembled a pure public course.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Unbelievable"


GordonRogers's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Sir

My wife and I are regular players at Seminole Lakes and have previously played many Florida Golf courses for the past 24 years including many exclusive private courses in the Naples area.

Yesterday my wife and I were approached by a Drinks Golf cart person and informed that our consumption of Coconut water and Trail mix were illegal to consume on Golf courses in the state of Florida. We were subjected to a crass correlation similar to getting used to speeding on Florida Highways, and this confrontation totally spoilt our round of Golf..

We decided to stop playing at 4pm and have lunch at the clubhouse before going home, but were informed that food was not served after 4pm and resorted to Appleby`s for food and a couple of drinks.

Please let us know your food and beverage policy before we decide on an alternative Golfing venue,

Thank You Respectfully

Gordon Rogers


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Careful when you book"


u9710132's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/12/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Pace of play is exceptionally slow. No starter or ranger. Not worth price, even though course is good condition. We quit after 15 holes (4.5 hours). Will likely not return. Play other courses.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Great course friendly and curteous staff"


krisso69's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/10/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was in much better shape than other courses in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful, an overall excellent facility.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Hats off to greenskeeper"


baysball's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens were strong suit of course. Fun course but not the most interesting. Staff was great, pace of play Monday afternoon was fast. Good value. Course runs through a neighborhood and is pretty flat not much in the way of signature holes.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great greens and true"


u145267197's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good shape and great staff. Playing again on Sunday, hope to shoot a bit better. Member for a day with a great lunch, come a bit early and enjoy the sicken bar cheers. WP


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Slow play no Ranger"


airpark's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We were a twosome behind a husband and wife twosome playing painfully slow,hitting 2 or 3 balls each in the tee box , looking for balls in the woods and fishing ball out of the water.

A Ranger is a must .

We jumped two holes and wound up playing in 3 1/2 hours with a threesome in front of us and a foursome in front of them all playing at a normal pace.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nice Old FL Feel Course"


Recgirlsherry's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Every staff person from check in to Resturant were really really friendly. The course is older but has a nice old time feel to it. There are 5 Tee Boxes so there is a challenge for every level. A couple of the Tee boxes were in rough shape, but most of the greens were pretty good. The fairways are adequate. For the money it was a very nice round of golf.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u9310559's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u9310559's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/27/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



uvadad's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"No starter at a $70 rate"


erniedav's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The two some in front of me not members wouldn’t let me play with them , that’s poor staff for $70


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor


I recommend this course



Ccr19's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Review"


u000005198690's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are excellent with only a few ball marks that should be attended to by staff. Not so the fairways and rough. Seems the grass stopped growing. No decent lies in the fare ways. Needs aeration.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Great Course"


sefadii's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/20/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Probably the best course in the area. Course was in good condition, greens were nice and staff friendly.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u195029019's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/19/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course. Some very nice holes wo a lot of water with which to contend. Greens in good shape. Bunkers were excellent to hit from.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Seminole"



5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/18/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, very playable, excellent condition,great staff.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed