Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
81
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.8
Amenities
3.4
Conditions
4.8
Value
4.5
Layout
4.8
97.1%
Recommend this course
80 out of 81 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.5
81
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
5.0
Amenities
3.0
Conditions
5.0
Value
4.5
Layout
5.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
2 out of 2 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7280
Slope 144
Rating 75.3
Type Semi-Private
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7280 yards 75.3 144
Blue 72 6881 yards 73.6 138
Brown 72 6439 yards 71.3 133
Green 72 5863 yards 68.3 127
Beige (W) 72 5177 yards 70.2 126
Scorecard for Cutter Creek Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 75.5/141 422 560 220 446 585 341 418 168 462 3622 406 546 329 434 500 180 459 229 575 3658 7280
Blue M: 73.7/137 397 537 179 425 560 325 393 149 432 3397 383 533 312 414 474 169 438 207 554 3484 6881
Brown M: 71.7/131 372 515 160 401 530 303 371 123 413 3188 357 511 291 390 447 149 409 184 513 3251 6439
Green M: 68.9/128 W: 74.9/140 334 482 135 355 487 273 332 101 377 2876 330 480 271 361 407 132 367 165 474 2987 5863
Beige M: 65.6/117 W: 70.7/127 302 428 115 322 434 241 284 81 326 2533 284 428 240 314 366 111 316 139 446 2644 5177
Handicap 14 6 10 2 8 16 12 18 4 15 7 17 3 1 13 11 9 5
Par 4 5 3 4 5 4 4 3 4 36 4 5 4 4 4 3 4 3 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2008
Golf Season Year round
Architect Bob Moore (2008)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Yes
Metal Spikes Allowed Soft spikes only
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Best of Lists

  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Courses for Pace of Play in the U.S. (2016 #16)
  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Courses for Layout in the U.S. (2016 #6)
  • Golf Advisor: Top Courses in North Carolina (2016 #4) (2015 #4)
  • Golf Advisor: Top 25 Value Courses in the U.S. (2016 #10)

Reviews

4.5
81

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 6
Watching the Game 4
Patio Dining 2
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 26
Water Hazards 23
Plays Long 19
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 21
Locals 15
A Weekend Splurge 12
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 27
In the 'Burbs 2

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Nice Conditions

We played Cutter Creek on a windy December day and found great course conditions and a great layout in the middle of nowhere. We will return when back in Eastern NC.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Never been treated so poorly

When teeing off the manager told us that we should play from a shorter tee box to speed up pace. I wanted to play slow and have a nice day off work. This ruined the entire round. The day before we played this golf course and we got behind a group of 10 golfers each hitting two balls but no one seemed to care about that.
Staff Friendliness Poor
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Poor
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Hidden Gem

If you're for some reason in this part of the state, stop and play this course. It's absolutely immaculate. One of my favorite courses. Long, challenging, and cheap.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great place to play.

Love this course. I've only played it a handful of times and it's always in great shape. I got a great deal on a hot deal. Played for under 20$. Course is great no matter the cost but a good deal just made it better. Play this course if you get a chance. I don't think you'll be disappointed.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A must play

The course was in very good condition, especially for this time of year. The greens rolled very true and were in great condition receptive. We will play cutter creek again soon.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

FANTASTIC!!!

This is about my 7th time playing Cutter Creek ,and I have found it to be one of the best courses around.I am about a 7 handicap and play the blue tees and find it to be a great challenge and so much fun.I have talked my buddies into going and now they are hooked.I am bringing different golfers down there at different handicaps and they love it.it takes me about 1hr 20 minutes to get there but well worth the ride
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Greens were perfect

Nobody there and the course was pristine. Will definitely play again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

Great First Time Experience

As a beginner, this course was very challenging for me. My son and I played this course for the first time, he has been playing a couple of years, and we had a great time. We both look forward to going again even though it was about a 45 min. ride for us. Even with the course challenges (bunkers, water hazards, and elevation changes) being a bit out of my league, I really enjoyed playing this course and can't wait to take another crack at it as I improve my game.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent course in middle of nowhere

Excellent course in middle of nowhere. Layout is great and greens are FAST. They were aerated and sanded when we played but the ball rolled well. Layout is open but there are lots of hazards outside the fairways.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Excellent weather

Fabulous

Not much in the way of amenities nearby, but this is a fantastic golf course. Great layout, superb conditioning, lots of character, and just a really enjoyable day. On the course, every detail is taken care of. My son and I especially liked the "fingers" of land in the bunkers which meant never needing to rake a large area. This course is rather out of the way and rural. I hope lots of people discover it. I, for one, will definitely be back.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Grifton, North Carolina
0.0
0
Ayden, North Carolina
4.3574470588
34
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE