Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
2.5
15
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
2.4
Pace
3.1
Amenities
2.5
Conditions
2.5
Value
2.4
Layout
2.0
16.7%
Recommend this course
14 out of 15 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
2.5
15
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
2.0
Pace
3.0
Amenities
2.0
Conditions
2.0
Value
2.0
Layout
2.0
0%
Recommend this course
1 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7142
Slope 141
Rating 75.4
Type Private/Resort
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Championship 72 7142 yards 75.4 141
Back 72 6708 yards 73.4 136
Middle 72 6223 yards 71.3 130
Club 72 5746 yards 68.8 124
Club (W) 72 5746 yards 72.0 127
Forward (W) 72 5046 yards 68.9 108
Scorecard for Oldfield Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Championship M: 75.4/141 417 419 155 538 465 402 205 534 473 3608 418 504 402 196 448 420 215 368 563 3534 7142
Back M: 73.4/136 390 402 137 526 446 394 175 510 451 3431 382 466 373 173 421 387 195 349 531 3277 6708
Middle M: 71.3/130 355 379 119 502 417 365 152 484 424 3197 354 450 348 154 382 360 170 316 492 3026 6223
Club M: 68.8/124 W: 72.0/127 332 354 99 479 386 335 127 458 360 2930 343 391 331 117 352 345 165 294 478 2816 5746
Forward W: 68.9/108 285 320 85 451 352 307 110 409 338 2657 311 336 309 89 306 300 74 217 447 2389 5046
Handicap 9 7 17 11 1 3 15 13 5 4 12 8 14 2 16 6 18 10
Par 4 4 3 5 4 4 3 5 4 36 4 5 4 3 4 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2002
Fairways Bermuda
Greens Bermuda
Golf Season Year round
Architect Greg Norman (2002)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Reviews

2.5
15

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Amazing Food 1
Drinks 1
Patio Dining 1
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 2
Water Hazards 2
Forced Carries 1
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 1
Advanced Golfers 1
Locals 1
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 2

Reviewer Photos

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Fair
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Great time at Oldfield!!!!

We had a GREAT time at Oldfield. The course was in excellent condition. We played 18 in the morning, went in and had a good lunch and then played 18 in the afternoon. The course is a good layout with a couple of challenging par 3's on the back. Oldfield is a great choice if you have the opportunity to play it!!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

One of the better Greg Norman layouts I've played

Enjoyable course. Great practice tee. Somewhat predictable layout as Norman has certain things that you can count on seeing when you play his tracks. Great greens. Would love to have seen more marsh views.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 250 Contributor

Enjoyed the round and found the course challenging.

Nice round of golf on a maintained, challenging layout. Golfnow pricing made it a good value.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Great staff, great greens, stern test with great views on the back 9.

From our arrival in the parking lot to the finish of the round, truly a private club experience. The Greg Norman design starts out smoothly but progresses in both difficulty and beauty as the round reaches the back 9. On hole 11 the course changes from a tree lined to a more open and senic experience. The condition of the course was highlighted by the slippery hybrid bermuda greens which had some subtle breaks and were fast going downhill. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make my son and I feel welcome. They even paired us with another father and son who were also low handicapers which made the round even better. Highly recommended!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

GREAT Course

Great place to play golf, nice layout, fast greens, friendly people, good price!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Great course. Challenging,but fun.

If in the Hilton Head area I would recommend this course. really nice layout , and in good condition.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Great setting and Neighborhood and great Golf Course

We loved playing this course. The setting was very natural and the course setup and amenities were great. Nice clubhouse and people. The course itself was the best we plaid in the Hilton Head area. A great find, we will be back.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Featured
Verified Purchaser

Challenging Course In Excellent Condition

When I saw Oldfield GC, a private community Greg Norman design, was available on GolfNow.Com, I was a bit worried that the course would not be in good condition. This community went through bankruptcy reorganization a couple years back. No worries! The course was challenging and in excellent condition. Several super memorable holes on back nine. Great fun. We paid $85 and were completely satisfied.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

great golf course

This is a great golf course tree lined on the front nine opens up on the back nine but some stunning holes . The back nine is very challenging will be back
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Okatie, South Carolina
3.8896529412
496
Hardeeville, South Carolina
4.0
6
Okatie, South Carolina
4.8823529412
4
Okatie, South Carolina
4.8823529412
4
Okatie, South Carolina
5.0
1
Bluffton, South Carolina
3.5
2
Okatie, South Carolina
4.8823529412
4
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE