The Reserve Club At Woodside Plantation - Hollow Creek Course

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
3
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
5.0
Pace
4.1
Amenities
5.0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.1
Layout
4.0
100.0%
Recommend this course
3 out of 3 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
0%
Recommend this course

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7352
Slope 143
Rating 75.3
Type Private
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7352 yards 75.3 143
Blue 72 6862 yards 73.1 138
White 72 6224 yards 70.1 134
Green (W) 72 5717 yards 72.1 122
Green 72 5717 yards 67.7 128
Red (W) 72 5136 yards 68.4 117
Scorecard for Hollow Creek Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 75.3/143 388 182 397 561 427 415 231 650 423 3674 388 397 561 427 186 415 231 650 423 3678 7352
Blue M: 73.1/138 362 169 369 527 399 384 213 612 393 3428 362 369 527 399 175 384 213 612 393 3434 6862
White M: 70.1/134 340 143 340 512 369 350 195 487 363 3099 340 340 512 369 157 350 195 487 363 3113 6212
Green M: 68.2/131 W: 72.1/122 310 125 316 452 343 319 176 456 352 2849 310 316 452 343 144 319 176 456 352 2868 5717
Red M: 67.7/128 W: 68.4/117 270 104 282 432 303 279 159 437 301 2567 270 282 432 303 106 279 159 437 301 2569 5136
Handicap 13 17 15 3 7 11 9 1 5 14 16 4 8 18 12 10 2 6
Par 4 3 4 5 4 4 3 5 4 36 4 4 5 4 3 4 3 5 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2007
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
GPS No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Reviews

3.6
3

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Dinner 2
Drinks 2
Patio Dining 2
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 2
Elevation Changes 2
Forced Carries 2
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 2
Entertaining Clients 1
Junior Golfers 1
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 2
Convenient to the City 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

nEEDS cOMPLETION

Only 10 holes complete, two more under construction. No timetable for course completion. Unimaginative layout until final three holes, then HOLY COW! Those three not for high-handicappers....forced carries, small targets, no place to recover from errant shots. Staff makes visit worthwhile.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Excellent weather
Used cart

Almost perfect.....

The Reserve Club is a private club, that only allows public play during Masters week. Although expensive (as all golf is during Masters week), you could not get a much better experience. The course itself was in almost perfect condition for early April, with great greens that were very fast and very true. The layout has great changes in elevation, making club selection very challenging at times. The fairways were a little soft due to some rain, and that, in addition to the elevation changes made the course play longer than the yardage. One thing I particularly liked was the great Par 3,s. All were different with a couple relatively short one's that were beautiful, but challenging. Hole #3 was a beautiful hole playing over 180 yards downhill to a beautiful lake. As a private club the service and amenities were outstanding. I felt our group receive the same great service that any member would have received. Great course, great experience.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Top Level Course

The Reserve Course is clearly near the top of must play courses in the Aiken, SC area. Holes are challenging, but very fair. Conditions of the course when I played in early July was truly outstanding. Greens are smooth and putt fairly true. Sometimes, there are breaks you can't see, but the putting is great. I was playing in a tournament so the pace was a little slow. I don't even know if the general public can get on this course, but I would hope so.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Quality of food & beverage Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE