Waldorf Astoria Golf Club

4.6461823529 4.6 stars from 5 (580)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7108 yards
  • Slope: 139
  • Rating: 74.6
  • Layout

  • 14224 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, Florida 32821, Orange County
  • (888) 353-2009, (407) 597-5500
  • (407) 597-3781
  • waldorfastoriagolfclub.com

Year built: 2009
Architect(s): Rees Jones (2009), Steve Weisser (2009)
Type: Public/Resort
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes - "Waldorf Astoria Golf Academy"

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Proper golf attire is required at all times.
Credit cards accepted: Major credit cards are accepted.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Professional 72 7108 yards 74.6 139
Blue 72 6661 yards 72.9 131
Blue/White Combo 72 6511 yards 72.2 130
White 72 6309 yards 71.4 127
Green 72 5990 yards 69.7 125
Green (W) 72 5990 yards 76.3 140
Silver 72 5089 yards 70.8 127

Accolades

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.6 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.6 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.7 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.6 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 580 Reviews
5 stars:
430
4 stars:
110
3 stars:
27
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

538 out of 573 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is near local attractions at a resort convenient to the city   Great for a weekend splurge advanced golfers entertaining clients   Challenges include bunkers water hazards undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining 19th hole scenic views  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Big boy golf"


1chazo's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/02/2015
First time playing

Reviewed on

Unreal awesome course.. As good as it gets.<br/> Don't be afraid but it is not for the high hdcp..<br/> This is a big boy golf course and the staff was awesome!!<br/> I play everywhere and you will not find a better course anywhere..<br/> Thanks Waldorf and the staff for all you do


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Quality of food & beverage: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"CHALLENGING, GREAT GREENS"


PORSCHEMANGT347's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Waldorf in Orlando is cahllenging. teh greens are in excellent shaope and have been mowed perfectly. great day.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"A new favorite"


u212560897's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was a real treat. From the head pro to the cart staff. First rate. Highly recommend


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course




5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


James5678581's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/14/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I was surfing on Golf Now and came across a tee time of 1:20 for $50. I know the regular cost is around $150 or more. I grabbed the time and was looking forward to playing a premium course. First impression was great. Valet parking. Just walked into pro shop, gave my name and attendant said I was all set to head to range that my clubs were already on a cart. Wow!!! Walked through a stunning restaurant downstairs to cart/starter area. Was advised I had time to hit a few balls on range and putt. Got off on time and was put with 3 other golfers. I am 67 years old so I played the green tees which is around 5900 yards. I like that there are several tee boxes for all skills. Found tee boxes and areas is excellent condition. Course seemed very fair as long as you hit fairly straight. My only problem being first time player was sometimes I didn't know trouble was in certain spot where I would have taken a different approach. Greens were fast and in excellent condition. Fairways were green and ball actually sat up a little bit where you could hit a 3 wood. I will defintely play the course again.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



zackster's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/11/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great conditions"


Paul1509478's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This golf course is one of the nicest golf courses in Orlando, I would play it all the time except the cost is a little to steep for my budget, the golf pro Jeff is one of the best pros I have ever met, very knowledgeable about all the courses and helpful, I didn't know he was the head pro until after our conversation. Very nice course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Everything you would expect from waldorf astoria"


u8791521's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Could not of been more pleased with my experience. The staff was amazing, from the valet to the starter everyone was super friendly and very helpful. Had a 1:20 tee time and they got me out ah hour eary as soon as i was done on the range. Was paired up with a great guy from Green bay and we had a fun time playing the round. The course was in great shape. It was challenging but not over the top which was a plus. I will be back again for sure.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Very Tough Course - But Beautiful"


jesussaves7777's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is not for 10 or Higher handicappers. Very long, green sloped and fairways nothing but target golf. Condition over the top and Service the best. I guess fun to play once. To many golf courses in Orlando that are fun this course is not fun to play.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u000004494063's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/28/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



u976491174's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/26/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Perfect!"


Smartine's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

When we have the chance to come to Orlando, we love to play there. It’s very challenging!,,


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Beautiful Course for a great price"


Freiguy's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/20/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Thanks to GolfNow for the great Hot Deal.

High level course with valet parking and car to cart service.

Free range, water, towels.

Course in excellent winter condition. Great contrast between bermuda rough and fairways. Lots of challenging sand. Lighting greens, hard to stick.

Great cart GPS. Loved every minute of it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



Benjamin1824917's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice course"


therustguy's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Really enjoyed playing this course, condition where41/2 greens where perfect bunkers needed work. The flo, is great , it is challenging but not crazy at the right price I would recommend this course to everyone.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Rogerruf's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Played with European PGA pro"


TrekSense's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/08/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Was paired up with Luke Fitzpatrick and had a fun round watching him drove the par 4s green a couple of times. The course is is fairly good shape and given this is busy season with snowbirds (me being one lol), it was fairly quick round. Played here several times and can honestly said the course never disappoint. @treksense


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Dont miss playing here"


clay1515's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I am a local resident of Orlando and YES there are LOTS of great courses to play in Orlando. This is definitely a top 7 course in Orlando to play. Prices can get steep so I would not play this unless you can get it for 80 bucks or less, as there are just to many great courses to over pay. Food is awesome, club house is great over looking driving range, speed of play is always fast, dose not get a lot of play so course always good condition, cart girl always working, range balls included in price. I am a 5.7 GHIN index and this is a great Orlando course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Everything was great"


Rockin51's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/30/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

My son and I had a great time , will return for sure


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice Course With a Nice Design"


Paulduffy's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Cold weather

Reviewed on

The course had a really nice design. There was a lot of cool features on the course. It was easy to play, easy to follow and fun. It was not to difficult, but the design made it a fun yet somewhat challenging experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Awesome Course!"


cacousin's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/28/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing this course and I would very much recommend playing it if your visiting the area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was a once in a life time opportunity for me since I was just visiting friends. Highly recommend this course! The views are amazing and greens roll very well!


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed