Waldorf Astoria Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.7
747
5 Stars
560
4 Stars
141
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
10
1 Stars
5
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.6
94.4%
Recommend this course
697 out of 747 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.6
84
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.6
Value
4.4
Layout
4.6
Pace
4.3
Amenities
4.7
StaffFriendliness
4.9
94.0%
Recommend this course
79 out of 84 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.7
179
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.4
Layout
4.7
Pace
4.4
Amenities
4.7
StaffFriendliness
4.9
95.5%
Recommend this course
171 out of 179 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public/Resort
Par 72
Length 7108
Slope 139
Rating 74.6
Book a Tee Time at
Waldorf Astoria Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Professional 72 7108 yards 74.6 139
Blue 72 6661 yards 72.9 131
Blue/White Combo 72 6511 yards 72.2 130
White 72 6309 yards 71.4 127
Green 72 5990 yards 69.7 125
Green (W) 72 5990 yards 76.3 140
Silver 72 5089 yards 70.8 127
Scorecard for Waldorf Astoria Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.9/134 388 174 427 557 396 476 207 510 414 3549 371 238 623 324 432 392 169 482 528 3559 7108
Blue M: 72.9/131 364 160 403 531 368 450 181 474 388 3319 357 212 589 306 392 375 155 453 503 3342 6661
Combo M: 72.2/130 364 160 387 511 368 416 181 474 369 3230 357 189 589 291 392 357 155 453 503 3286 6516
White M: 71.4/127 342 142 387 512 346 418 163 442 369 3121 341 187 567 291 371 357 141 447 486 3188 6309
Green M: 69.7/125 W: 76.3/140 336 132 370 502 328 386 145 416 352 2967 315 160 548 271 346 342 134 431 476 3023 5990
Silver W: 70.8/127 307 107 320 428 292 352 129 314 299 2548 283 144 449 223 320 246 118 340 418 2541 5089
Handicap 9 17 5 7 13 3 15 1 11 12 14 4 16 6 10 18 2 8
Par 4 3 4 5 4 4 3 5 4 36 4 3 5 4 4 4 3 4 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2009
Golf Season Year round
Architect Rees Jones (2009) Steve Weisser (2009)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts No

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes - "Waldorf Astoria Golf Academy"
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Major credit cards are accepted.
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire is required at all times.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.7
747

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 64
Patio Dining 46
19th Hole Scenic Views 28
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 113
Water Hazards 92
Undulating Greens 76
This course/club is great for:
A Weekend Splurge 82
Advanced Golfers 78
Entertaining Clients 69
This Course's Location is:
Near Local Attractions 100
At a Resort 95
Convenient to the City 51

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice course

The course is very plush. Nice layout nice design the greens are very smooth and fast

Conditions Excellent
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Advanced
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser

Among the best in Orlando

Course in excellent condition. Greens were not as fast as usual and a few fairways had been watered. However layout, quality of staff, and quick pace of play made for the best round of my trip. Will return soon

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Special day on the golf course

The course has an excellent layout and was in superb condition. Special mention to goes to the greens, which were consistent and smooth.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Didn’t know where to play while I was in Orlando. So I went with the touristy ritz Carlton and it was so so. For the money the Waldorf was a way better layout and much more scenic of a course. The only thing I would change is the speed of the greens. They run slow but are true. All and all a good golf experience.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Lived up to expectations

As per most of the other reviews, great condition, well laid out and very friendly staff. Played off the whites, felt longer than the posted 6300 - 447 par 4 anyone!! Would recommend and would definitely play again..

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

A must-play course in Orlando

I stayed at the Hilton and kept looking out at the beautiful 16th, 17th, and 18th. Then, decide to just walk over and try to get on; no problems. Rented clubs ($$$$). Some very amazing views, fairways were in great shape and the greens were even better. I did not like that all the greens were elevated and send your ball rolling off if you did not stick it stiff. But no other issues. I would play there again and again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great Day

Played 18 holes on Christmas Eve 2018 with my wife. We had to wait a minute on every tee, but thoroughly enjoyed of our 3:45 round. Staff and facilities were excellent. We will definitely play again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Price vs layout

Course extremely well maintained, superd manicure. Fantastic greens with good speed. However, price vs the quality of the layout left us doubfull. Not a single doglegs, all par 4 except hole 14 or 15 are straight snd of similar distance and offer few surprises. Par five are short, straight and only protected by bunkers. Front nine boring, back nine much better. Pace of play was extraordinary. So overall a course in top shape but lacking a good layout.

Would not pay more than 75$ to go back, but the Waldorf is expensive !

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Excellent resort style golf course

Excellent course and club. The staff allowed us to tee off earlier than scheduled. Excellent service all round from all staff from bag drop before the game to car pick up after the game.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Star Day

From the time you arrive you know it is going to be a 5 star day. From the people to the course condition everything was great.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 250 Contributor
First Time Playing

Truly a high end course

One of the best courses I’ve played on. Everything about it was top tier, from the practice facilities, to the course, to the service staff. There are no negatives about it. Although the course is visually pleasing, it’s deceivingly difficult, lots of water, elevated and fast greens, and lots of bunkers. I did not bring my game and my score suffered. I will definitely return when my game is in better shape. This course is definitely a must if you’re in Orlando, and it’s super close to Dysney.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

It’s a solid golf course.

The greens are good. Pace of play is slow. It’s a above average golf course. Would play again

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Poor
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

WLDORF!!!

So far MY #1 course I've golfed in Florida!!!

Feom the Valet to the check in... to the practice tees... to the go cart vendor... to the grounds workers... to the Marshall to the 19th Hole!!!

The layout and playability of the course made the brisk December day easy and enjoyable along with the potential to score lower than average scores... I WILL BE BACK!!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Request A Vacation Quote From Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Please provide your information below and a staff member at Waldorf Astoria Orlando will be in contact to help you start planning your travel.
Nearby Courses
Orlando, Florida
4.4250117647
569
Lake Buena Vista, Florida
4.3966
438
Kissimmee, Florida
4.1665117647
843
Celebration, Florida
4.3516235294
1284
Orlando, Florida
4.6547352941
693
Lake Buena Vista, Florida
4.8363117647
216
Orlando, Florida
4.6547352941
693
Orlando, Florida
4.6547352941
693
Lake Buena Vista, Florida
4.1926470588
303
Orlando, Florida
4.4743058824
572
Kissimmee, Florida
3.9182470588
1029
Kissimmee, Florida
3.8740352941
143

Stay & Play Offers

$331 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2019 - Apr 21, 2019
Get a head start on Spring and experience true southern hospitality with championship golf and charming villas in beautiful South Carolina Lowcountry with the Spring Getaway.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE