Lakeside Golf Club

3.9545764706 4.0 stars from 5 (138)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6744 yards
  • Slope: 138
  • Rating: 72.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Singles allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6744 yards 72.0 138
Blue (W) 72 6298 yards 75.8 149
Blue 71 6298 yards 70.0 132
White 71 5674 yards 67.5 119
White (W) 72 5674 yards 72.3 142
Red 71 5112 yards 64.9 112
Red (W) 72 5112 yards 69.3 129

Situated in the heart of Chestermere, Lakeside Golf Club is conveniently only 20 minutes east of downtown Calgary. The 18-hole layout is player friendly enough for all skill levels to enjoy. The golf course is gentle enough for high handicappers but it will still give more advanced golfers a chance to use their skills. Water has a prominent presence throughout the golf course, it comes into play on nearly every hole on the front nine. The back nine may have less water, but you'll have to contend with more strategically placed bunkers, like on the par-3 13th. This tough hole features not only a large lake on the right but also an array of bunkers circling the green. In addition to the course, With all of the hazards you'll be facing, it may not be a bad idea to use Lakeside's driving range and putting green to warm up.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.0 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.9 stars from 5
Value: 4.3 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.8 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 138 Reviews
5 stars:
28
4 stars:
78
3 stars:
24
2 stars:
4
1 stars:
4

recommend this course

127 out of 138 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city worth the drive in the 'burbs   Great for locals walkers seniors   Challenges include water hazards bunkers forced carries   Great for drinks patio dining watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Paul Calgary"


Paulcalgary's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent course for friends and family members to have fun together highly recommend.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/19/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback and are so glad you enjoyed the course today. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon. <br/>


KFF's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/15/2018:

Thank you for the 5-Star review!

"Great Day"


teenaspank101's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is slowly repairing the winter kill and it is coming along quite neicely


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/15/2018:

Thank you for noticing the changes after the harsh winter we received. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon.

"Worst experience."


u000001519954's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2018

Reviewed on

This course has always been in terrible shape with awful service but I met a first in my 30 year golfing life on Friday. They wouldn’t let me play.

I’m a 7 cap that plays 100+ rounds a year. So I know how a course works.

I show up as a single for a quick cheap round and they tell me I can go in 10 mins. I ask if there is anything later because I’d like to warm up.

Previously I had called to inquire about tee times and knew there was a gap between 1:08 and 1:56 with NO reservations. They asked me to go at 1:08.

I asked if I could go warm up and head out. And I’d play slow walking as a single and wouldn’t bother the groups in front of me.

They proceeded to tell me I wouldn’t be allowed to play as a single. I’d have to wait until 2:48 for another group with an opening (along the way lying that the tee sheet was full..... it wasn’t).

I left to play a much better course 15 mins away. Should have just went there to begin with.

This course even without this incident is usually in terrible shape, it’s overcrowded, and has awful service.

Advise to avoid.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/15/2018:

Thank you for your honest review. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience at Lakeside on Friday. It is never our intent to have our patrons leave with anything other than a good memory of our facility. I spoke to the staff about this matter and they told me you arrived at 12:40 for the 1:08 round. The staff is encouraged to refrain from booking single times into completely open times due to the volatility and unpredictability of online booking engines; times can become booked at a moment's notice. In retrospect, we should have made room for you in one of the open times and for that, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves and show you what we are really all about at Lakeside.<br/>

"Hot Deal Price Good Value"


KFF's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Paid $37 all in which was a Hot Deal price. For this course $37 should be their regular price.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/11/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review, we appreciate the feedback regarding any pricing concerns. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon.

"Cant beat it!"


mark6517544's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As a public course Lakeside is worth it. Booked an early morninv round for only $40 whiich ncluded a cart. The course is in good shape however the greens are slow. Stay out of tbe traps as little sand makea it hatder to hit a good shot. With that said worth the short drive from Calgary and can't beat the price for a round.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/07/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback regarding the value of our course. Thank you for making the drive from Calgary to come see us.


Donna1195626's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/02/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 06/07/2018:

Thank you for the 5-Star review! Please come back and see us again soon.

"This is a great course with great features"


Wade2144373's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If you can get a deal - great course - golf here several times per year.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/31/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback. We offer great deals on our website and our social media pages, don't forget to follow us to stay in touch. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon.

"Lakeside Awesome"


Robert2448552's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/22/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I haves played several times over the last few years and have to say it is in the best condition ever the greens are smooth the fairways are very green and only a few mosquitoes

Thanks to the staff that were very out going and pleasant.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/29/2018:

<br/> Thank you for the 5-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback regarding our course conditions and our excellent staff. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon. <br/>

"Short course. You better be accurate."


Gary9009022's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Not a bad little track. Most holes are short but make up for it with dog legs and lots of water. Although they where understaffed with the poor girl running the halfway house and the bar, she still managed to be friendly. This course is smack dab in the middle of a housing community. Pretty easy to hit a house if your not very good. There is only one bathroom on the whole course and it’s right beside the driving range, so your taking you life in your hands if you go for a pee.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/29/2018:

Thank you for the 4-star review. we appreciate the feedback regarding any staff or amenity issues at the course. We will take a closer look to see if there is anything we can do in this situation. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again this weekend.

"Good course way to rushed"


u9309537's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I love this course and have played here lots. What I don’t like it the extreme rushing of players. Our 18 holes took 4 hours not to long at all. When we got to the club house after he 9th hole the Marshall said we were a hole and a half behind. So we skipped grabbing food and went straight to the tenth hole only to find out we had to WAIT. SERIOUSLY!!! I was very upset, so don’t rush people who cares everyone is there to play golf and enjoy it and when you rush them they won’t.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/29/2018:

We appreciate your honest 4-Star review. Thank you for pointing out any customer services issues at the course, we will definitely address this issue since your group was on time, and had a great pace of play. Thank you for coming out and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

"Local Course"


teenaspank101's avatar
Age:  65+
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The pace was really good and compliments to the course marshal he made us feel like a member although we are not. The winter took its tole on the fairways, the greens were in good shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review, we appreciate the great feedback regarding our course conditions, especially after the weather we have received. Thanks for coming out and we hope to see you again soon.

"Good day on the coarse"


normore1's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice coarse with enough variety. Great early season shape. Only downside was mosquitoes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/18/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review! We appreciate you coming out and hope to see you again soon.

"my golf game wasnt only thing that sucked"



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was great, would play again....but mosquitoes just hatched and they were ferocious. Whats more annoying that "get in the hole" or "potatoes" during ur backswing...is mosquitoes all up in my grill. Even with 20% deet they still were after me. That round of golf probably took 5 yrs off my life with the amount of deet i used.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/18/2018:

Thank you for your honest 4-Star review, we appreciate the feedback and your patience as mother nature can we cruel. Thanks for coming out and we hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

"Good value"


u000007720527's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is fairly tight with lots of water. Lots of houses but they’re reasonably far off the fairway compared to some courses. The course was in great shape considering how early it is. Just over four hour round for a Sunday So can’t complain there. Beer cart girl could have came around a couple more times but other than that it was a great experience.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/16/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review! We enjoyed having you out at Lakeside Golf Club, Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.


Jeremy5475519's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/18/2018:

Thank you for the 4-Star review!


Paulcalgary's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/08/2018:

We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. Thank you for coming out and we hope you'll give us another try so that we can increase your overall star rating.


Boyal's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/08/2018:

Thank you for the 5-Star review!


dmturko's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2018
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 05/08/2018:

Thank you for the 5-Star review! Please come back and see us again soon.


BPan's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/22/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Lakeside Greens Golf & CC on 10/31/2017:

Thank you for the 4-Star review. We appreciate you coming out to see us.


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed