Polo West Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.4
74
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
12
Conditions
2.9
Value
3.9
Layout
3.6
Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.2
Amenities
2.9
71.2%
Recommend this course
53 out of 73 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
1.0
1
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
1.0
Value
1.0
Layout
1.0
Pace
1.0
Amenities
1.0
StaffFriendliness
1.0
0%
Recommend this course
1 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.1
25
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
5
Conditions
2.8
Value
3.7
Layout
3.2
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
4.1
72.0%
Recommend this course
18 out of 25 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 9
Par 36
Length 3425
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Polo West Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 36 3425 yards
White 36 3155 yards
Red 36 2637 yards
Scorecard for Polo West Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out Total
Blue M: 36.3/135 W: 39.2/139 176 381 518 222 381 423 373 559 392 3425 3425
White M: 34.7/127 W: 37.5/132 156 362 505 171 356 383 333 525 364 3155 3155
Red M: 32.4/118 W: 34.9/120 136 327 440 137 260 355 216 452 314 2637 2637
Handicap 9 5 2 8 6 3 7 1 4
Par 3 4 5 3 4 4 4 5 4 36 36

Course Details

Year Built 1971
Fairways Bermuda Grass
Greens Bermuda Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Ted McAnlis (1971)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, Mastercard, American Express, Discover
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code No Denim, Collared Shirt and Bermuda Shorts Required

Reviews

3.4
74

What Golfers Are Saying

This course/club is great for:
9-Hole Rounds 6

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course closed

Had a Hot Deal T time for Saturday at Polo West Golf course and it was shut down no one there, no golf carts zilch gone.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 06/28/2018:
Hello Brad, thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding regarding your recent reservation. If you have any questions regarding your GolfNow refund or GolfNow reservations in the future, please visit https://memberships.golfnow.com/faqs/#5a9049535f0f0 or contact 1 (800) 767-3574. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Really fun place great people

My wife and I really enjoy Polo west we are a little better than beginners but this is great value good to be out side and an excellent restaurant and staff there are quite a few tricky spots

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

no features

no water no markers fairways weeds greens good overall terrible coarse owners don't care if any one plays or not

Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 04/20/2018:
Hello Rhett, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Polo West Golf Club, in the Wellington area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Decent

Friendly staff. Putting green in bad shape. Course layout ok. Fairways in bad shape but greens were well maintained.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 04/18/2018:
We are sorry to see that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played and your feedback is appreciated. It looks like you had a friendly experience with our staff and that your round was a great value for you, so we hope this improved your overall experience with us. Thank you for your choosing our course, Polo West Golf Club, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

CART

I play that course many times but on that day we have tee off moore than one hour late because there were having NO CARTS.NOT FUN AT ALL.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Polo West Golf on 04/10/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Polo West Golf in the Myrtle Beach area, and for the 3 stars. We're sorry to hear the course may not have been in the best shape on the day of your round, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the greens so may work on any necessary improvements. However, we're glad you received a good value for your round. Thank you for choosing to golf with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Horse pasture

Without question this was the most poorly kept “golf course” I’ve seen in Florida. The course was a mess and I had to stop two kids who were part of the staff from trying to run down a large bird with a golf cart. Needless to say I won’t be returning.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 04/03/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Polo West Golf Club, in the Wellington, Florida area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Challenging Course

I love this course. It is not in the greatest shape right now. It is very dry and the fairways are showing it. Summer rains will help. But even though it is not in pristine condition, it is very fun to play.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Enjoyable round of golf. Course is fairly straightforward but you still have to golf your ball to score well.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 02/26/2018:
Hi Clauandre. Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed the course. We look forward to welcoming you back to our course soon.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

We are beginners.

Great course for us. We try to play a couple of times a week. The restaurant is excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. (Taren is an amazing waitperson- very efficient and friendly)!

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Rough

You get what you pay for and this is not a surprise value. Course is entirely weeds in fairway, no distance marks, traps aren’t groomed at all. Really needs work

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 02/14/2018:
Thank you for visiting us here at Polo West Golf Club. We appreciate your business. We are happy to read that our course layout is to your liking, and that our staff treated you well. We are disappointed to hear that course conditions did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely important. We will share your comment with the appropriate staff here at Polo West and make any needed improvements. We hope that we will have another chance to deliver the quality experience you deserve.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

If you like

slow play this the place to go. 2.5 hrs for 7 holes and left

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 02/12/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Polo West Golf Club, in the Wellington, Florida area. We're very sorry to hear you may not have had the best recent customer experience with us due to the pace of play, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate your dedication to playing our course over the years and hope we can continue to provide you with a valuable golf experience. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Find Your Game

At first look, this course is not that appealing because there is no pro shop and nobody to ask where the first tee is so we just picked a cart and went on our way. We crossed the road and found the opening in the fence, and proceeded across the horse pasture, followed another group and found the first tee box. Once we actually found the golf course, we were surprised that the greens were pretty good although all of the fairways were more horse pasture. There was a staff member who took interest in the five-some ahead of us but we were okay with them as they were playing quickly. The course was actually somewhat challenging. The only real complaint was a couple of teenagers who insisted on playing on a par 3 green while we were trying to tee off.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

This course is for players who are looking for stress-free play. Awesome greens but not easy. Excellent value for money.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Polo West Golf Club on 01/19/2018:
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback.We still hope that you enjoyed your round We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

This course has fast greens

Fairly interesting course. Only 9 holes. You play them twice. Nice fairways and excellent greens. They need more carts. Could be waiting a while for one.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This course presents great challenges

We liked this golf course, the Greens are great, the staff is very attentive, friendly

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Nearby Courses
Wellington, Florida
3.1617
235
Loxahatchee, Florida
0.0
0
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
0.0
0
Lake Worth, Florida
5.0
1
Lake Worth, Florida
5.0
1
West Palm Beach, Florida
4.1176470588
4
West Palm Beach, Florida
5.0
2

Stay & Play Offers

$339 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 08, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
Enjoy four rounds of golf at either of Ka’anapali’s championship courses and a beautiful Ocean View room with a five (5) or more night stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE