Tall Timber Golf Course
|Black M: 68.1/116||425||508||188||399||276||128||184||240||354||2702||191||511||459||343||275||475||439||168||358||3219||5921|
|Blue M: 66.6/112 W: 71.3/118||406||479||171||381||272||124||173||240||320||2566||165||485||428||326||268||445||402||161||349||3029||5595|
|Red M: 64.0/104 W: 68.3/108||385||437||129||341||263||115||148||225||297||2340||145||472||384||303||259||395||319||124||318||2719||5059|
Food & BeverageBar
Available FacilitiesClubhouse, Banquet Facilities
Since playing the course three years ago, the
conditions are now much worse.
The grass on the tee boxes needs to be cut.
There is a perfectly good tee box on the 12th hole, but the course management continues to use the winter mat. The fairways are undulating with lots of potholes. It is a wonder I didn't twist an ankle.
Cut grass is not removed and hides the golf balls.
Bull rushes growing beside the small creeks need to be removed. The course is basically a cow pasture.
My son (9 years old) and I, both golf junkies, played on Victoria Day for the very first time on this course. My son couldn't believe what he experienced and we both got confused as there are no fairways or greens in their proper terms. He was frustrated from the very first tee and I managed to convince him to stay on. Frustration on top of disappointment we then quit after 9th hole since we couldn't tee, hit or putt.
If anyone wants a day out for the sake of walking his/her golf bag, then it is the place. Otherwise there is no excitement or enjoyment playing 'golf' there.
Not so nice!
Given we picked a tee time through Golf Now so it only cost $30 for two to play so it was'nt hard on pocket book. At the course it would have cost $35 each which to me is too much for this course. The front nine was like playing on a cow pasture. Hard to make even par. Back nine a little better but still not that exciting. The greens were Inconsistent some good mostly bad. Maintenance is not virtue here.
Price is very reasonable
Staffs are very friendly and green fee is very reasonable.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy our staff and course. Hope to see you soon!
The course looks as though it has potential to be good, it has a decent layout and a good difficulty level it just needs a lot of tlc.
Thank you for your comments. We believe, as you mentioned, that we have a decent layout and a good difficulty level. We also know that our potential could be better. We are constantly trying to improve course conditioning. In time we hope you try our course again and that you notice an improvement.
Value golf at its best.
My friend and I decided to give their 2 for 1 Tuesday deal a try. When we got there, we had the option of either both walking at $12.50 each or taking the Golf and Cart special of $25 each. We opted for a power cart and off we went. Sure the course was rough in some areas but there are some good, challenging golf holes on the course. The staff was very friendly and the food was good. If you're looking for manicured conditions and perfect lies, don't come here. However, if you want to have a fun relaxed day on the links, this is the place to be. At these prices we'll definitely be back.
Thank you for coming and playing! We appreciate you working through some of the rough spots and were able to see the value this course has. Hope to see you again soon!
Not a great course, and somewhere to bring beginners is about it. Course was great and of course it's BC so there are nice surroundings but thats about it.
Lots of other options are that make it more enjoyable.
We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your visit to Tall Timbers. We know our course conditions are below par but most players agree that the layout and design of the course is good. Course conditioning aside, there are a number of good golf holes here. Like you mentioned, this is a perfect place to bring beginners to. We’ve recently introduced a forward set of green tees (front 9 only) that measures 1381 yards. We also offer a kids golf free program. Up to 3 kids (18 years and under) may play for free with the purchase of 1 adult green fee. We hope that you try us out again, perhaps with a new, beginning player.
This is not a golf course!
After driving almost an hour to play this course and hoping it was as nice as others, we planned to play 18 holes.
We didn't want to play after the first hole as the course conditions were terrible. There is no pro shop, just the counter in the restaurant which was not air conditioned and very dated.
Will never play here again. This is not a golf course and definitely not worth what we paid.
Thank you for playing our course and taking the time to post a review. Ironically, your review was posted the same week as Metro Vancouver went to stage 2 watering restrictions. 2015 registered as one of the driest years for this area. In over 30 years, I have never seen water levels as low on this course as they were this year. The water level in some of our water hazards was down about 1 meter or more. Thankfully, our course is not affected by government imposed watering restriction. Nonetheless, in an effort to conserve our own water supply and that of the environment, we had already stopped watering our fairways and were concentrating on greens and tees only. We know our course conditioning is not good but we’re always trying to improve it. In an effort to keep costs down we have closed our pro shop and condensed green fees and food & beverage sales to one counter. Our clubhouse is over 30 years old. It hasn’t seen any major improvements to it and yes, sadly, no air conditioning. We're sorry you didn't feel it was worth what you paid.
It's a golf course
Catches a good deal, so gave it a try even knew about all the negative reviews. For the price I paid, Its a good course to practice for a beginner like me, but it will be a rip off if you pay full price for it.
Magnificent Goat Trail
Fantastic layout - cheap price - challenging but, very rough conditions. Really a good place to come have fun. If expecting anything manicured and tidy please go elsewhere. If you want to knock back a few beers and be challenged then this is the place. I enjoyed it for what it was.
Long and Ugly
Nice cut out course in the cedar trees. Staff was friendly.
Unfortunely it was very poorly maintained. No sand in the bunkers. Very muddy and full of over grown grassy potholes.
What a day for Feb 28. The people working the course as well as fellow golfers were some of the friendliest anywhere.
Fairway needs an ATV. Great if you want your possessions and clubs flying all over the course. Greens completely unkept. look like a war zone. Fist sized holes, feels like a waterbed even though it hasn't rained in a month.