Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
2.7
43 Reviews (43)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
12
1 Stars
19
Conditions
2.5
Value
4.4
Layout
3.0
Friendliness
3.8
Pace
3.9
Amenities
2.7
82.3%
Recommend this course
17 out of 43 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
0
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
0
Value
0
Layout
0
Friendliness
0
Pace
0
Amenities
0
0%
Recommend this course
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 71
Length 5805 yards
Slope 116
Rating 68.1
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 71 5805 yards 68.1 116
Blue 71 5562 yards 66.6 112
Scorecard for Tall Timber Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 68.1/116 425 508 188 399 276 128 184 240 354 2702 191 511 459 343 275 475 439 168 358 3219 5921
Blue M: 66.6/112 W: 71.3/118 406 479 171 381 272 124 173 240 320 2566 165 485 428 326 268 445 402 161 349 3029 5595
Red M: 64.0/104 W: 68.3/108 385 437 129 341 263 115 148 225 297 2340 145 472 384 303 259 395 319 124 318 2719 5059
Handicap 2 6 10 8 14 16 12 18 4 9 3 13 5 17 15 1 7 11
Par 4 5 3 4 4 3 3 4 4 34 3 5 5 4 4 5 4 3 4 37 71
Handicap (W) 6 2 8 10 12 18 16 14 4 17 5 1 3 13 11 7 9 15

Course Details

Year Built 1979
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Yes
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code No tank tops or cutoffs

Reviews

2.7
43 Reviews (43)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather

Conditions

Since playing the course three years ago, the
conditions are now much worse.
The grass on the tee boxes needs to be cut.
There is a perfectly good tee box on the 12th hole, but the course management continues to use the winter mat. The fairways are undulating with lots of potholes. It is a wonder I didn't twist an ankle.
Cut grass is not removed and hides the golf balls.
Bull rushes growing beside the small creeks need to be removed. The course is basically a cow pasture.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather

Unbelievable

My son (9 years old) and I, both golf junkies, played on Victoria Day for the very first time on this course. My son couldn't believe what he experienced and we both got confused as there are no fairways or greens in their proper terms. He was frustrated from the very first tee and I managed to convince him to stay on. Frustration on top of disappointment we then quit after 9th hole since we couldn't tee, hit or putt.
If anyone wants a day out for the sake of walking his/her golf bag, then it is the place. Otherwise there is no excitement or enjoyment playing 'golf' there.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not so nice!

Given we picked a tee time through Golf Now so it only cost $30 for two to play so it was'nt hard on pocket book. At the course it would have cost $35 each which to me is too much for this course. The front nine was like playing on a cow pasture. Hard to make even par. Back nine a little better but still not that exciting. The greens were Inconsistent some good mostly bad. Maintenance is not virtue here.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Price is very reasonable

Staffs are very friendly and green fee is very reasonable.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
u8536665
Commented On 08/09/2016

Hi
Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy our staff and course. Hope to see you soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Has potential

The course looks as though it has potential to be good, it has a decent layout and a good difficulty level it just needs a lot of tlc.

Conditions Poor
Value Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
talltimbergc
Commented On 10/07/2015

Thank you for your comments. We believe, as you mentioned, that we have a decent layout and a good difficulty level. We also know that our potential could be better. We are constantly trying to improve course conditioning. In time we hope you try our course again and that you notice an improvement.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Previously Played
Good weather
Used cart

Value golf at its best.

My friend and I decided to give their 2 for 1 Tuesday deal a try. When we got there, we had the option of either both walking at $12.50 each or taking the Golf and Cart special of $25 each. We opted for a power cart and off we went. Sure the course was rough in some areas but there are some good, challenging golf holes on the course. The staff was very friendly and the food was good. If you're looking for manicured conditions and perfect lies, don't come here. However, if you want to have a fun relaxed day on the links, this is the place to be. At these prices we'll definitely be back.

Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
talltimbergc
Commented On 10/08/2015

Thank you for coming and playing! We appreciate you working through some of the rough spots and were able to see the value this course has. Hope to see you again soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Top 50 Contributor
British Columbia Advisor
First Time Playing

Not Enjoyable!

Not a great course, and somewhere to bring beginners is about it. Course was great and of course it's BC so there are nice surroundings but thats about it.

Lots of other options are that make it more enjoyable.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
talltimbergc
Commented On 10/07/2015

We’re sorry you didn’t enjoy your visit to Tall Timbers. We know our course conditions are below par but most players agree that the layout and design of the course is good. Course conditioning aside, there are a number of good golf holes here. Like you mentioned, this is a perfect place to bring beginners to. We’ve recently introduced a forward set of green tees (front 9 only) that measures 1381 yards. We also offer a kids golf free program. Up to 3 kids (18 years and under) may play for free with the purchase of 1 adult green fee. We hope that you try us out again, perhaps with a new, beginning player.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Good weather
Used cart

This is not a golf course!

After driving almost an hour to play this course and hoping it was as nice as others, we planned to play 18 holes.

We didn't want to play after the first hole as the course conditions were terrible. There is no pro shop, just the counter in the restaurant which was not air conditioned and very dated.

Will never play here again. This is not a golf course and definitely not worth what we paid.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
talltimbergc
Commented On 10/07/2015

Thank you for playing our course and taking the time to post a review. Ironically, your review was posted the same week as Metro Vancouver went to stage 2 watering restrictions. 2015 registered as one of the driest years for this area. In over 30 years, I have never seen water levels as low on this course as they were this year. The water level in some of our water hazards was down about 1 meter or more. Thankfully, our course is not affected by government imposed watering restriction. Nonetheless, in an effort to conserve our own water supply and that of the environment, we had already stopped watering our fairways and were concentrating on greens and tees only. We know our course conditioning is not good but we’re always trying to improve it. In an effort to keep costs down we have closed our pro shop and condensed green fees and food & beverage sales to one counter. Our clubhouse is over 30 years old. It hasn’t seen any major improvements to it and yes, sadly, no air conditioning. We're sorry you didn't feel it was worth what you paid.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Good weather

good value

Course is a bit rough , but good value for the money. Nice staff.

Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice people there

I recommend everyone one to try the course. Easy walking and great prices.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

It's a golf course

Catches a good deal, so gave it a try even knew about all the negative reviews. For the price I paid, Its a good course to practice for a beginner like me, but it will be a rip off if you pay full price for it.

Conditions Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Excellent weather

Magnificent Goat Trail

Fantastic layout - cheap price - challenging but, very rough conditions. Really a good place to come have fun. If expecting anything manicured and tidy please go elsewhere. If you want to knock back a few beers and be challenged then this is the place. I enjoyed it for what it was.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not well maintained course

The course is not well maintained. It's looks like a dump site. The sand trap has grass growing on it.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played
Excellent weather

Long and Ugly

Nice cut out course in the cedar trees. Staff was friendly.
Unfortunely it was very poorly maintained. No sand in the bunkers. Very muddy and full of over grown grassy potholes.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

great people

What a day for Feb 28. The people working the course as well as fellow golfers were some of the friendliest anywhere.

Conditions Poor
Value Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

ahhhh!!

Fairway needs an ATV. Great if you want your possessions and clubs flying all over the course. Greens completely unkept. look like a war zone. Fist sized holes, feels like a waterbed even though it hasn't rained in a month.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Poor
Played On
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Fair weather

Nice course but...

When we arrived they had over booked so we were invited by a lovely female employee to play the back 9...not what we took the day of for...

Pace Poor
Nearby Courses
Aldergrove, British Columbia
4.0
2
Langley, British Columbia
2.3333
3
Langley, British Columbia
3.5985176471
155
Langley, British Columbia
3.1666666667
4
Langley, British Columbia
0.0
0
Langley, British Columbia
3.6667
3
Langley, British Columbia
3.7388823529
52
Surrey, British Columbia
0.0
0
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
4.0
3
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
0.0
0
Surrey, British Columbia
3.5
2

Stay & Play Offers

From $84
Valid dates: Aug 15, 2019 - Aug 31, 2020
Stay and Play Golf in Scottsdale, Arizona from $84 per golfer/night (including golf & lodging!)
23523 56th Avenue , Langley, British Columbia, V2Z 2P7
(604) 534-0213
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE