Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
205
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
24
1 Stars
17
Staff Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.8
Layout
0
81.5%
Recommend this course
159 out of 205 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
205
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
3.9
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.2
Conditions
3.1
Value
3.4
Layout
3.6
76.2%
Recommend this course
16 out of 21 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
205
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
4
Staff Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.6
Layout
3.7
79.5%
Recommend this course
31 out of 39 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6450
Slope 120
Rating 70.6
Type Public/Municipal
Book a Tee Time at
Willowbrook Golf Course - FL
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6450 yards 70.6 120
White 72 6106 yards 69.0 117
Gold 72 5530 yards 66.0 111
Gold (W) 72 5530 yards 72.5 125
Red 72 5345 yards 71.2 125
Scorecard for Willowbrook Golf Course
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 71.1/128 505 414 170 401 131 394 369 317 475 3176 341 473 158 406 336 203 431 519 406 3273 6449
White M: 69.0/127 W: 75.8/136 493 401 142 368 117 372 358 306 460 3017 325 458 147 340 320 187 414 506 392 3089 6106
Gold M: 66.2/118 W: 71.9/129 480 348 142 356 117 310 318 286 450 2807 295 416 147 300 274 159 360 435 337 2723 5530
Red M: 65.2/112 W: 70.3/127 460 345 113 351 103 305 264 282 444 2667 291 413 139 295 269 155 353 430 332 2677 5344
Handicap 3 9 15 1 17 5 11 13 7 10 4 18 12 14 16 8 2 6
Par 5 4 3 4 3 4 4 4 5 36 4 5 3 4 4 3 4 5 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1967
Fairways Bermuda grass
Greens Bermuda grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect David Wallace

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - included in green fees
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.5
205

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Brunch 3
19th Hole Specials 2
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 22
Bunkers 15
Forced Carries 10
This course/club is great for:
Seniors 19
Locals 16
Walkers 14
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 16
Worth the Drive 11
In the 'Burbs 5
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Can't lose a ball

Nice set up. Holes are challenging but not ridiculous. Greens were excellent for this time of year, very hot in FL. Fairways are sparse in spots, could use more seeding in spring and fall. Friendly people working there, very cooperative want you to have a good golf experience.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Not Worth the Drive

We played this course today and were all totally disappointed with the whole experience. Yes there has been a lot of rain in the area recently, and the course was wet, however the state of the course was down to many weeks and months of neglet. The only positive thing to say is about the bunkers. Everything else was simply poor. From the driving range(if it can be called that), which was just mud and weeds to the tee boxes, fairways and greens. The ‘lunch’ offer was a joke. A hotdog. One of our group asked if there was a vegetarian offer and simply got a shrug of the shoulders. A total poor experience, we as a group of 6 players will not be returning.
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Poor
Course Layout Fair
Default User Image
WillowbrookGM
Commented On 05/23/2018
I apologize that Willowbrook did not live up to your expectations for your round of golf. We have had over a week straight of rain which does offer many challenges to the maintenance of the golf course. This review does come as a surprise to me as most of our feedback over the last few months from guests has been very positive. We are always striving to improve the course conditions and guest experience, we will be looking into offering an alternative lunch to the hot dog, chips and a soda to accommodate people with dietary restrictions. We appreciate your feedback.
Was this review useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Share
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

First time

First time played here, must say that the course looked to me a bit rundown and needed maintenance Also was surprised that the greens were punched and this was not mentioned on Golfnow, so this was very dissapointed and took away lot of the round, All in all dissapointed
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Willowbrook Improves greatly

this course is actually getting in pretty good shape compared to prior years. Better shape than Cleveland Heights
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Top 100 Contributor
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

A little ride but, worth it!!

Very nice course. 40 minutes from Clermont but, worth the ride. The tee boxes were nice, fairways green and plush, greens a little fast bc the put sand down, otherwise and surprise. Driving up it reminded us of a course we played in New Jersey - walk through the front door and quite surprised. Will go back again.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Course was good value for money with golf now.Greens very firm and fairway little beat up in spots.Staff super friendly and accommodating.Little disappointed charged rider fee for wife as from out of state and no other way that round was happening..Lol..overall would play again
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Good value for money

Played Willowbrook early afternoon and the course was in good condition. Play was a little slow with players in front playing from tees they weren’t really capable of playing from. Greens were quite small which meant most holes were a challenge to par. But overall for $25 including the cart it was very good value and would definitely play there again.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
4200 State Road 544, Winter Haven, Florida 33881, Polk County
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE