Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
47
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.6
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.3
Conditions
4.1
Value
4.7
Layout
0
96.7%
Recommend this course
45 out of 47 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
47
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.0
Conditions
3.4
Value
4.6
Layout
4.4
90.0%
Recommend this course
9 out of 10 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.3
47
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.7
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.8
Layout
4.6
94.4%
Recommend this course
17 out of 18 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7037
Slope 144
Rating 74.8
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Bell Bay Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7037 yards 74.8 144
Blue 72 6556 yards 72.5 140
White 72 6097 yards 70.3 135
White (W) 72 6097 yards 76.2 145
Gold 72 5684 yards 66.9 125
Red 72 5222 yards 65.8 122
Red (W) 72 5222 yards 71.0 128
Scorecard for Bell Bay Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 74.9/131 407 415 433 519 393 227 378 181 527 3480 405 426 460 508 182 463 365 182 566 3557 7037
Blue M: 73.1/123 379 387 402 491 365 200 344 158 493 3219 374 395 427 481 158 428 338 180 556 3337 6556
White M: 70.7/121 W: 71.7/123 351 361 371 461 336 191 317 131 461 2980 343 369 401 469 127 393 326 144 545 3117 6097
Gold M: 69.2/117 W: 70.2/119 351 300 321 461 336 151 317 131 432 2800 343 338 367 469 127 340 326 144 430 2884 5684
Red W: 67.1/113 302 300 321 434 288 151 279 105 432 2612 298 338 367 369 106 340 239 123 430 2610 5222
Handicap 15 3 1 11 5 7 9 17 13 12 6 2 14 10 4 18 16 8
Par 4 4 4 5 4 3 4 3 5 36 4 4 4 5 3 4 4 3 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1997
Golf Season May 1 to Oct 31
Architect Thomas McBroom (1997)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes - $17.39
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

4.3
47

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Amazing Food 4
Dinner 4
Drinks 4
Course Challenges Include:
Undulating Greens 5
Bunkers 4
Thick Rough 4
This course/club is great for:
Walkers 8
Locals 6
Advanced Golfers 5
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 7
Near Local Attractions 4
At a Resort 1
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 07/31/2018
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice course

Very nice course if you get the chance to play this course take it the scenery is great
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 07/21/2018
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

The course is well groomed

Although it was a very wet day i always enjoy playing this course
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 07/12/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful course

Had a great day, beautiful layout and very well maintained, more of a canteen would be nice. Highly recommended course none the less.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 07/11/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On 06/27/2018
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Nice course but ....

Course was a bit wet so it was cart paths only. Sometimes you do more walking this way than if you walked the course with a pull cart. Other issue is the continuing temporary facilities. If your green fee is almost $120 you should have a club house / dining area for after round socialization. Its been a few years since a fire destroyed the club house so please get on with it. Get something built! No wonder there are so many trunk slammers.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Poor
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/24/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Average
Played On 06/17/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens are bad

Course is very nice but the greens are not even close to being ready to play
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Fair
Course Layout Excellent
Played On 06/09/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not all greens in play

Was upset to learn mid-round that the course had two temporary greens in play. Obviously I was not informed before booking, after booking or at check-in. Course was in fair condition otherwise fornearly June although some greens were patchy which was covered up via green spray fertilizer. I reckon it should be better in 2-3 weeks. Staff was friendly although I felt the man receiving people in the parking lot was staring holes at me as I was getting ready in my vehicle after I arrived. My playing partners informed me that he had caught them loading their bags with off-course alcohol (which of course is not allowed). Just because some people try to break the rules, please do not assume that *I* intend to. Thank you. Still not bad value for the money even though there were only 16 greens and the eye-laser holes in my windshield.
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On 06/03/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Bell Bay

Our visit unfortunately was on a day after torrential rains so the course was wet and spongy but we loved the layout, very playable. Facilities were temporary because of a recent fire but were adequate and staff were fantastic. We’d love to golf here again when the weather cooperates!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On 06/01/2018
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

This course is excellent

wow that's what I said ,course is in excellent shape fairways are like carpet its a bit forgiving for the high handicap .The scenery was fantastic if your in cape be sure to take bell bay on .Golf now did a great job had a great deal 44 $ tax in with cart for a 5 star course thanks golf now

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Nearby Courses
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE