Hidden Lake Golf Club - New Course
|Gold (W)||71||6471 yards||75.8||129|
|Blue (W)||71||6070 yards||73.7||125|
|White (W)||71||5532 yards||71.1||118|
|Red (W)||71||5001 yards||68.0||111|
|Silver (W)||71||4071 yards||62.8||100|
|Black M: 71.6/126||468||459||207||380||364||176||588||519||221||3382||440||191||419||423||509||369||312||188||501||3352||6734|
|Gold M: 70.7/123 W: 75.8/129||427||400||198||380||364||165||577||519||194||3224||422||168||408||412||498||359||312||167||501||3247||6471|
|Blue M: 68.7/118 W: 74.3/131||392||373||182||366||351||149||504||499||179||2995||383||144||398||392||460||349||304||157||488||3075||6070|
|White M: 66.3/114 W: 71.3/119||386||293||170||321||308||121||498||488||136||2721||356||113||350||338||460||299||283||145||467||2811||5532|
|Red M: 63.4/102 W: 68.0/111||342||293||125||236||300||116||489||397||115||2413||279||105||344||330||432||295||277||115||411||2588||5001|
|Silver W: 65.6/105||259||279||129||229||253||108||344||330||83||2014||270||94||253||268||320||271||155||108||319||2058||4072|
I didn’t play. It was closed due to weather
I didn’t play. It was closed to to weather. Please ensure I don’t get charged. Thanks.
Windy, Cold and leaves everywhere
I matched up with two guys and had a great time. It was cool, windy and the leaves were flying. Luckily, the company made the day. Greens were very quick especially for October 19th......Thanks Club Link for keeping the greens good till now...
Hi Peter8082127. Thanks for another great review.
Glad to hear the greens were fantastic, hope to see you back out again.
Not bad for October
Hi, the greens were surprisingly quick. It was 12C or 53F. Pace was a tad slow but I understand the forecast is not good for the next week Hidden Lakes New will be punching the greens on the 22 of this month.......................
Hi Peter8082127. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us.
We are glad you were able to join us for some Fall Golf, and even more so you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back again before the snow falls.
Tee blocks offer a challenge for all levels.
Always an enjoyable experience. One complaint would be the condition of some tees and tee blocks pointing in the wrong direction!
Hi Leehogan. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us.
We are glad you had a positive experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We will pass along your recommendation to our Greens Crew. Hope to see you back again, soon.
Great Service / Pace of Play
Not the first time here at Hidden Lake, but it was scorching hot so maybe not as busy. Starter got us off early and we played in 3:15. Unheard of for public golf. Marshall dropped off ice cold water bottles...great touch. Pro shop staff was friendly too. Course is a bit beat up, but greens still fast and rough was super tough.
Hi johnlanthier. Thanks for the positive review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the course, and the customer experience was enhanced by our team. We look forward to hosting you again, soon.
Thanks for the positive review. We look forward to hosting you for another round, soon.
Some of their staff are a holes
It’s crazy that I’n2018 you have grumpy old men working at golf course and have an attitude toward young people playing golf.
Hi Holldander5000. We are so happy you choose to play at our club, but are disappointed to hear of your customer service experience.
We have spoken with the team working that day to revisit our service expectations, and trust us that we do have a great team but apologize that was not granted on your visit. We hope to see you back for another round to give us an opportunity to showcase our team in a new light.
Mid afternoon chaos
The course was in good shape considering the very hot humid days we’ve had for a couple of weeks.
Only issue was group of four juniors in front of us who made for a very long front nine. Schools out baby sitting isn’t what I planned on when I booked my tee time.
Hi James9031644. Thanks for taking the time to review your round with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the course and conditions. Our Junior Program is very important to us, as they are the future of our beloved sport. We have some great juniors that play the course, however, they are to adhere to the same pace of play policies as all groups. We hope to see you back for another round soon!
Nice coarse which was in real good condition the pace was good
Hi Brucebishop. Thanks for taking the time to review your round with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your round. We hope to see you back soon!
decent course but unbelievably unprofessional and incapable staff
The course itself is decent. The most expensive cart fees I've seen to date. they asked for $22.50 per person for cart. We played blues because the starter really URGED us to before the first tee. It was VERY short, with mostly all par 4's well under 400 yds and some barely over 300. But the yellow tees weren't much better and blacks weren't even to be found on most holes.
The starters were friendly enough, but from the marshals to the clubhouse staff. INCREDIBLY arrogant, unfriendly and uncaring about the customers and other people. Just go about their business not tending to people waiting. When making a complaint, the manager was the worst of all (if he was indeed the manager at all, because I've never seen one that BAD before, EVER ANYWHERE).
I am disappointed to hear of your poor experience. Our Blue Tees are just over 6,000 yards - but you should always play the tees that best match your skill and comfort level.
Our staff are some of the most accommodating, friendly staff as most reviews point out. Therefore, it is disappointed to hear of a bad encounter with the team. If you could provide any feedback over the phone at 905-841-5351 it would be greatly appreciated.
Played the new course and it was in great condition would recommend this course and the staff is super friendly.
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you had a great time, and we hope to host you again for another round in the near future.
Cancelled Tee time
I booked 6:09 on the north course.
15 minutes later I got a cancellation from golf now.
I called the course and they said it was ladies night and I had to go back in and pick a new t time which I did.
The problem is we paid $10.00 more each for a new t time.
Not right and afterwards we wanted to stay for dinner and the service was lousy so we left.
Thanks for taking the time to review your round. We don't have a north course here at Hidden Lake. If there was a problem that day, would love to hear from you to further discuss. I can be reached at 905-841-5351. I will certainly make any issues right
Almost back to normal
It was a perfect day. The greens on the New course were sand free but somewhat slow. Great day all around.
Thanks for the positive review (again!). The greens should be fully recovered by this weekend and back to their quick ways. Can't wait to see you back for another round!
Course conditions were very good however I found the greens a little slow for my preference. Staff is very friendly. 16th is a nice little par 4 with multiple bunkers. Not an easy hole to make par but fun to play!
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us, and for the 5 star review!
Make sure you come back in June if you like fast greens! :)
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. Please let us know anything we can do to enhance your experience with us.
Please join us again, soon.
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us. Please don't hesitate to provide more feedback for anything we can do to enhance your experience with us.
We hope to have you re-join us for a future round.
Normally, the greens here are great. Unfortunately today the majority of the greens had been punched with small tynes. I played the day before and the greens were fine. There was no notice in the Pro Shop of the condition of the greens either. It is a nice course, nice layout and fair difficulty. I would not recommend this course for about a week. If they had rolled the greens after punching the small holes, the ball would have rolled much better............too bad.
We're sorry the green aeration had a negative impact on your round. The reason we do this, is to ensure the quality and roll of the greens are good all year long.
We hope you will re-join us to experience the greens now. They are 100% healed and rolling better than ever
These greens on the New course are the best I've played to date.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your second round, just as much as your first!!
Please join us again!
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience, and for the 5 star review!
We are glad to see you had a fantastic experience, and hope to see you back soon!
Too far from the green
Price was great. But the temporary green were too far from the original gree and tough.
Weather was reasonable.