Tyandaga Golf Course

3.3066705882 3.3 stars from 5 (323)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 71
  • Length: 6652 yards
  • Slope: 142
  • Rating: 72.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: Yes

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 71 6652 yards 72.3 142
Blue 71 5756 yards 67.6 116
White 71 5630 yards 68.1 123
Red 71 4962 yards 68.2 115

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.3 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.1 stars from 5
Value: 3.7 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 323 Reviews
5 stars:
31
4 stars:
141
3 stars:
83
2 stars:
41
1 stars:
27

recommend this course

235 out of 320 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals wildlife/ scenic views seniors   Challenges include elevation changes narrow fairways undulating greens   Great for drinks patio dining brunch  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Public course"


bpjones9's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/18/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

For a public course it pretty good. Prices should come down considering the track. It’s owned by the city and isn’t worth $50+. I would say $35 tops.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


Response from Tyandaga Golf Course on 05/22/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the value of your round, but happy that the conditions met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you back soon.


steve2667737's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Got a GolfNow deal at $45 with cart

Wouldn’t pay a dollar more

It’s a city course very tight with extra hard greens and ridiculous pin placement

Even tho shot 80, it was nice to try once but never again...


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


Response from Tyandaga Municipal Golf Club on 05/22/2018:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly value our customer experience and we really appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the course conditions. It looks like you had a good round, and we hope you were still able to enjoy yourself. Your feedback is important and we will make sure to communicate this to our staff, we hope to see you back.


u735523331's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/17/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Tyandaga Golf Course on 05/21/2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Since we are always looking to improve, is there anything that we could do to bump your experience with us to a 4 or 5 star review?

"par 70 golf course shouldn't take 4 1/2 hours to play"


uTWYC7681TW's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  25+

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

our group of 3 seniors had to wait on every shot , despite perfect weather and decent course conditions . we'll never play there on Monday afternoons , as morning leagues tend to back things up .


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Always a fun course"


DannySnypes's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/14/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

One of the closest courses to me. Friendly pro shop. Tee'd off on the back 9 to start. Course was in decent condition, rough was a bit long. Greens were in good shape. Paid 40$ with a cart. Its about what I like to pay for this course. And was very happy overall


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Horrible"


Joe5040790's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We have played here a few times before but this was our worst experience. The staff were aloof except for the starter. It was his first day. The play was so slow. Over 5+ hours for two players. Price was 35.09 which is way too much for a public course in these poor conditions. The fairways were too long. The greens not much better. The car paths pathetic. Cannot recommend this course at this time.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Response from Tyandaga Golf Course on 05/08/2018:

Hello Joe, thank you for reviewing our course, Tyandaga Golf Course. We strive to provide the best possible customer experience to our golfers, and we apologize if we missed the mark. Your loyalty to our course is valued and we hope you will see improvements the next time you are with us. Thank you for choosing to play our course, in the Burlington, Ontario area, and we hope to earn your business again soon.

Commented on 05/23/2018

You cant golf anywhere for $35, smarten up.


"Good value"


u062538675's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a fun course to play. Challenging enough and in good condition. Good value means popular so sometimes slow and did not see a Marshall anywhere but would play again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



davidyoon50's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Tyandaga Golf Course on 05/07/2018:

Hello, thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review your experience with us, we truly appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass it along to our team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the 5-star experience that you deserve.



4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"This course has great features"


cmfg's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/26/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Stuff are very friendly, course is well maintained


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



James4637080's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Short hilly course, some tight holes which requires good iron play, greens medium speed , some tough

Pin placement with pins set on second level etc


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Great course"


jguido1's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/23/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time we played here. Really liked the whole course. Great conditions. I’m sorry we only just found the course so late in the season.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"great course but their hand aretoted. 7"


u00000934961's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/21/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Being a municipal course players assume it is an easy course. Although beautiful, this is a challenging course and people should be conscious of pace of play...and not think that it is their playing ground. Being conscious of other people's time is important. The course cannot push slow players, as thinking they can complain to municipal government if asked to follow the roles is their out.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good


I recommend this course



u7883917's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/20/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



Theon6720528's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/18/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Challenging course. Friendly staffs. Had a great time.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Good Day"


buddyl555's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/11/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great day for golf, Course in good shape. But pace of play was very slow.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Solid track"


presz's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/10/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I think the value is great for this place. If you have $40 or so to play a round, it is worthwhile. Not worth it if you have to pay $50+.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course




4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/09/2017
Previously played Walked Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Quite challenging."


alvanmourik's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/08/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good conditions and quite challenging, quite hilly. Some fairways a bit too narrow for average golfers and can be rather frustrating.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed