Mayfield Golf Club - White

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
227
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
8
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.5
88.9%
Recommend this course
200 out of 227 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.3
3
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.7
Layout
3.7
Pace
2.3
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.3
66.7%
Recommend this course
2 out of 3 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.9
63
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
3.9
Pace
3.6
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
4.4
88.9%
Recommend this course
56 out of 63 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 9
Type Semi-Private
Par 35
Length 2940 yards
Slope 0
Rating 0.0
Book a Tee Time at
Mayfield Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 35 2940 yards
White 35 2603 yards
Red (W) 36 2540 yards
Scorecard for White/Blue
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out Total
Blue M: 68.2/115 469 113 402 341 198 323 204 411 479 2940 5882
White M: 68.0/114 W: 72.2/122 459 102 386 329 189 301 190 384 464 2804 5551
Red W: 69.1/116 411 95 365 315 180 292 160 293 426 2537 5086
Handicap 17 11 5 15 9 13 7 1 3
Par 5 3 4 4 3 4 3 4 5 35 71

Course Details

Year Built 1978
Golf Season Apr 1 to Nov 1

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.9
227

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Brunch 7
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 16
Elevation Changes 14
Forced Carries 13
This course/club is great for:
Locals 22
Walkers 17
Beginners 16
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 21
In the 'Burbs 17
Near the Airport 10

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Mayfield Golf Club - Blue
Commented On 2018-11-01T13:26:04.000+00:00

Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time

Share

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 10/01/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, and we hope you'll give us another try in the near future. Thanks for choosing Mayfield.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/24/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review, and we hope you join us for another round soon. Thanks for playing Mayfield.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

weather was a bit cold. no prepared sandwiches or anything else ready after 9 holes. had to eat a dry sandwich from the cart girl.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/14/2018:
Hello. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Mayfield gets better

It was a pleasure playing this course again after a year. It was better than I remembered. Still well-managed, these was a level or cordiality displayed by staff which made the experience pleasing and comfortable. The fact that there were two tournaments did not spoil our day.
Mayfield is a beautiful, well- managed course with a courteous and appreciative staff and personal supervision from its owner-manager.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/18/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We're glad you enjoyed the course, and we hope you join us for another round soon. Thanks for choosing Mayfield.
Played On
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart

No marshal, incredibly slow

Every time I play here the wait times are ridiculous. Sometimes 10 people waiting on a tee box to play? The starters and marshals are 13 year old kids, no joke, and I've never seen them once making the rounds trying to speed people up. It's a nice course, and I like playing there, and the price is great, but they cram way too many people on to the course. Good business model, hire 13 year olds who do nothing, charge a decent price, and cram 100 people onto the course at a time and hope it works out.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/12/2018:
Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to express your frustration. There is a need for immediate corrective action. As an organization, we have discussed issues involving the speed of play numerous times. I had hoped that our management team would have been able to address these concerns; however, it is clear we are not succeeding. I have, therefore, blocked off tee times to "space out" play after 1:30 pm. The removal of available tee times will have an immediate effect on the volume of play. Moving forward, I have advised my staff to limit the total number of players on course on any given day. Please accept my sincere apology for this recurring problem. I am personally frustrated by this situation. It was necessary that we make this change immediately. As a token of my gratitude, for your comments and continued patronage, I would like to extend a complimentary foursome. These passes are valid anytime through 2019. Sincerely, Mayfield Golf Club
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/10/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Mayfield Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Value!

The course was generally in great condition except for one green on a par 3. It was covered in blobs of sand and made it nearly impossible to putt. The pace of play that day was extremely slow, with us having to wait in line ups on each hole. We played the Red to White Courses. We did not see a Players Assistance once throughout the day while we played. I would, however, recommend this course as great value for the money!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/10/2018:
Thank you so much for playing Mayfield Golf Club. We are sorry to hear the pace of play was slow while you were here. Glad to hear you still enjoyed your round. Please come back and visit us soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course quality

The fairways were in ok conditions, however the first cut grass along the fairways were pretty thick, a few balls were lost as they got buried in the grass.
Good value !

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/10/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star review of Mayfield Golf Club. Please come back and visit us soon!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

G PS

Love playing the course but last few times i have been told Blue to Red or Blue to white , i use my GPS watch wherever i play but cant here, there is no starting from Blue on GPS

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/04/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser

Very slow pace of play / unorganized tee time scheduling

11:28am tee time. Did not tee off until 12:02pm, 4 groups of 4 waiting on the first tee at 11:25am. Did not finish until 5:15pm

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 09/04/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We appreciate your feedback. We will share it with the appropriate staff, and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Friendliness Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/10/2018:
Hello, Edward. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars. We hope you'll give us another try in the near future.
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Awesome round

As my first time was great experience.
Hole variety was awesome and unexpected. Great challenge .

Only thing I would like to see change is booking in as have to go to bar area . Should have separate area dedicated to paying for the round.

Over all was a great day and will be back again

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/13/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We're so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Mayfield, and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great course

Its a great course and very affordable. Great staff and well trained summer students working there.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/13/2018:
Hello. Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon. Thanks for playing Mayfield!
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/24/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hi. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good value

Played this course for $21 on golf now. Course was very forgiving since fairways run parallel to each other. Pace of play was horrible however and the marshal was nowhere to be seen so speed them up. Ended up having to skip 3 holes just to get ahead of the disaster

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
Default User Image
Thistle Golf Club - Stewart Course
Commented On 2018-08-03T18:33:11.000+00:00

Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time

Share

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hi. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon. Thanks for playing Mayfield.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hi. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon. Thanks for playing Mayfield.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

excellent course for mid handicappers.

very reasonable layout to improve your score. I always come back here to feel good about my game.

greens in good shape, fairways forgiving.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Mayfield Golf Club on 08/03/2018:
Hello. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We're glad you enjoyed the course, and we hope you join us for another round soon.
Nearby Courses
Caledon East, Ontario
3.8710294118
227
Caledon East, Ontario
3.8710294118
227
Caledon East, Ontario
3.1320529412
175
Caledon East, Ontario
3.1320529412
175
Caledon East, Ontario
3.1320529412
175
Brampton, Ontario
4.1741235294
194
Brampton, Ontario
4.4192571429
72
Caledon, Ontario
4.1311176471
47
Brampton, Ontario
1.8768705882
137
Kleinburg, Ontario
5.0
3
Caledon, Ontario
3.8082705882
213

Stay & Play Offers

$399 Starting price
Valid dates: Apr 13, 2019 - Apr 16, 2019
The Ak-Chin Smash in the Sun Stay & Play includes a three night stay at Harrah’s Ak-Chin, two rounds of golf at Ak-Chin Southern Dunes, and the ideal location to catch all of the long drive action during the Ak-Chin Smash in the Sun!
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE