Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
63
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.0
Layout
3.7
90.3%
Recommend this course
54 out of 63 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
63
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.4
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.8
Layout
3.7
83.3%
Recommend this course
10 out of 12 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.7
63
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.0
Layout
3.9
90.5%
Recommend this course
19 out of 21 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 70
Length 6316
Slope 119
Rating 69.5
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Cedarhill Golf and Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 6316 yards 69.5 119
White 70 5864 yards 66.8 112
White (W) 70 5864 yards 71.8 123
Red 70 5135 yards 68.2 113
Scorecard for Cedarhill Golf and Country Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 69.2/120 W: 74.7/134 360 366 521 454 203 400 403 400 192 3299 373 330 255 375 187 238 375 481 403 3017 6316
White M: 67.1/116 W: 72.3/129 350 350 490 420 188 370 363 385 177 3093 347 300 240 330 158 216 312 478 390 2771 5864
Red M: 64.8/107 W: 69.1/121 305 320 440 385 123 280 318 375 150 2696 276 252 230 285 150 200 290 385 371 2439 5135
Handicap 5 1 3 7 17 9 11 13 15 4 12 16 10 14 18 8 2 6
Par 4 4 5 4 3 4 4 4 3 35 4 4 4 4 3 3 4 5 4 35 70
Handicap (W) 9 3 1 5 17 13 11 7 15 10 14 12 4 16 18 2 6 8

Course Details

Year Built 1964
Golf Season May 1 to Oct 30

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range No
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Golf Simulator No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Indoor Practice No
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole No

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

3.7
63

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 5
19th Hole Scenic Views 4
Dinner 3
Course Challenges Include:
Narrow Fairways 10
Bunkers 5
Elevation Changes 5
This course/club is great for:
Locals 8
Advanced Golfers 4
Walkers 4
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 11
In the 'Burbs 4
Worth the Drive 3
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

starter

The starter refused to enforce that two-somes play together, therefore pace was slow. And the players in front of us, refused to let us play through even though they were holding us up and the hole in front of them were wide open. Really poor golf etiquette all way round. It was especially frustrating given how hot it was and everyone just wanted to have the pace speed up.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Fair
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice course

Played the round in 3 hr and 20 min. Challenging course yet fair. Would defiantly play it again.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
I’ve never seen the course in this bad of shape , been golfing it for 10 years
Staff Friendliness Fair
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Poor
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Malik

Nice course. Greens are very fast and tricky. Staff is friendly.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Not a level spot on the course.

I have played this course previously a number of times. It is hard to find a piece of level ground on the course. The Fly's (Nats) are always really bad in the morning. The reason for the pace of play there was senior people in front with the Handicap flag but they are members but I do applaud them for getting out on the course. Members playing before use hit into us twice and it wasn't until we went back and told them we were delayed by the people in front did they finally back-off.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Fair
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Slowest course around town

Where’s a Marshall when you need one lol. I can’t believe the single gentleman ahead of our twosome with alignment sticks out on every shot not even looking back to see if we could play through or the 3 extra balls from each shot if it didn’t hit the green.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Poor
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Needs work

Good value if using corporate or discount tee times. Course is nowhere near the conditions of even several years ago. Greens still good ...but tricky
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Fair
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE