Manderley on the Green - Central/North

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
2.6
25
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
5
Conditions
2.4
Value
3.0
Layout
3.1
Friendliness
3.5
Pace
3.4
Amenities
2.5
52.0%
Recommend this course
13 out of 25 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
2.5
11
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2
Conditions
2.2
Value
2.6
Layout
3.2
Pace
3.4
Amenities
2.5
StaffFriendliness
3.5
36.4%
Recommend this course
4 out of 11 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
2.6
12
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
2
Conditions
2.3
Value
2.7
Layout
3.2
Pace
3.3
Amenities
2.6
StaffFriendliness
3.4
41.7%
Recommend this course
5 out of 12 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6611
Slope 110
Rating 70.0
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Manderley Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6611 yards 70.0 110
White 72 6119 yards 68.0 110
Red (W) 72 5528 yards 70.0 110
Scorecard for Central/North
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 70.9/133 555 172 484 147 365 199 528 300 447 3197 515 374 396 185 519 336 165 374 385 3249 6446
Blue M: 69.7/128 542 158 473 132 362 187 512 293 407 3066 500 367 376 166 501 320 161 346 371 3108 6174
White M: 66.4/117 W: 71.5/128 477 125 460 122 344 150 443 275 382 2778 480 325 329 155 432 305 155 312 354 2847 5625
Yellow W: 68.6/123 420 110 422 117 294 137 403 275 340 2518 424 311 287 145 390 293 130 305 290 2575 5093
Handicap 1 15 9 17 7 11 3 13 5 4 6 10 14 2 12 16 18 8
Par 5 3 5 3 4 3 5 4 4 36 5 4 4 3 5 4 3 4 4 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 0
Golf Season Mar 1 to Nov 15

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker No
Caddies No
Golf School Academy No
Golf Simulator No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area No
Indoor Practice No
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole No

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

2.6
25
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Didn't feel like the staff was very organized... They had no carts for us Golfnow booking folks until just teeing off.

Course is in very very poor condition. Maybe worth paying $10 but not $27.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good value. Especially hot rates

27 holes. Pace of play very good today. Very good value

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

GolfNow users NOT WELCOME

I was greeted in the pro shop upon arriving being asked if I had a tee time already. I told them I did and the manager responded “oh ya GolfNow, we wished you weren’t going to show up.” I was told they are short and would figure something out. The pro then walked out side and told the cart barn staff I needed and that I was with “GolfNow “

I offered my cart pass and was told they didn’t want it because they didn’t have a cart to give me. I went to the practice green and said I would wait.

My tee time was 12:09pm and they had a couples night that started at 4pm and had all the carts lined up and staged. 40-50 carts.

While I practiced, they gave the next group two carts from the line up and they went to play. I had to wait for staff to finish setting up signs on the course till I could tee off. Missing my tee time that was now taken by the group they let take the carts.

Other staff seemed to be unhelpful as well, and I couldn’t help but feel the vibe that I was unwanted because I was a GolfNow user

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing

The basics aren’t great

It is a public course and so I don’t expect too much but the basics were lacking. Tee boxes were rarely even, the driving doesn’t really make sense and I lost my ball in the fairway on multiple occassions.

If you are starting golf then it is fine. Would not recommend but the staff was very friendly.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Conditions

The course is in poor shape.

Fairways nothing but clover

Greens very very slow and weedy

Manicure is non existent

Traps are either without much sand or mud.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Decent

Early in the year good course pretty wet greens were just punched and not rolled out. Tee boxes very uneven. Fairways decent shape.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wasn't in good shape. Bad greens and fairways very ruff

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Nearby Courses
North Gower, Ontario
2.6176411765
25
North Gower, Ontario
2.6176411765
25
Richmond, Ontario
3.6832235294
50
Manotick, Ontario
0.0
0
Richmond, Ontario
3.4208176471
28
Stittsville, Ontario
3.5075
67
Ashton, Ontario
3.9744529412
84
Ashton, Ontario
3.9744529412
84

Stay & Play Offers

$174 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 17, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
Staying at Orange Lake Resort and teeing off on any of our four unique golf courses has never been easier.
5920 Prince of Wales Dr, North Gower, Ontario, Canada, K0A 2T0
(613) 489-2092
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE