Manderley on the Green - Central/North

2.7083333333 2.7 stars from 5 (22)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 6611 yards
  • Slope: 110
  • Rating: 70.0
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No
GPS: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Pitching/chipping area: No
Putting green: Yes
Practice bunker: No
Practice hole: No
Indoor practice facilities: No
Simulator: No
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: No

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6611 yards 70.0 110
White 72 6119 yards 68.0 110
Red (W) 72 5528 yards 70.0 110

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 2.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 2.6 stars from 5
Value: 3.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.8 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.0 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 2.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 22 Reviews
5 stars:
0
4 stars:
7
3 stars:
6
2 stars:
6
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

12 out of 22 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"A goat pasture"


Gary1544628's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/11/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

If I had not got this course off of golf now I would feel bad. I paid half of what it normally would cost and still felt I paid too much. Dead grass 2 feet around every green and fairways were mostly brown and hard as a rock.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course



uXEUI9002XE's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/15/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course



u000007419146's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/26/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course


"The basics aren’t great"


Sadoux50's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

It is a public course and so I don’t expect too much but the basics were lacking. Tee boxes were rarely even, the driving doesn’t really make sense and I lost my ball in the fairway on multiple occassions.

If you are starting golf then it is fine. Would not recommend but the staff was very friendly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Conditions"


fuzzydenisbeaudoin's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/18/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in poor shape.

Fairways nothing but clover

Greens very very slow and weedy

Manicure is non existent

Traps are either without much sand or mud.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course



Jean3672837's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/07/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent"


joshvermette's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Early in the year good course pretty wet greens were just punched and not rolled out. Tee boxes very uneven. Fairways decent shape.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



u000005660906's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Wasn't in good shape. Bad greens and fairways very ruff


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Early Spring Wetness"


Nelson26's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Naturally it was fairly wet everywhere this early in the year. The worst part was the cart parts as they were beat up pretty bad from the winter and wet weather, looked really good for a 4x4.

Aside from that the course itself wasnt too bad just a bit soggy.soft in some of the lower areas.

Fun course and decent price.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"Busy course"


u760939328's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/28/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nine out of twenty seven holes were closed for maintenance and the staff decided that all the people start at the same hole instead of letting half the people start at the back nine. We only completed nine holes as it started to rain


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Awesome layout, conditions lacking"


Quadz's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course layout and awesome to play.

The fairways have mounds everywhere and are patchy.

Greens were a little bumpy

Overall still amazing value and a good course


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course



ericjo's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/31/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course is in good shape

Play time is excellent

Clubhouse is dated


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Manderly"


Doug6324272's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/30/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent price and got lucky that I got out between the morning ladies league and the men's league. Had most of the course to ourselves.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Much better conditions now"


Robthebirdie's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather

Reviewed on

Played here in May and the conditions have been improved big time. Fairway in good conditions but greens have been aerated and filled with sand. Should be fine in a week or two. Friendly pro shop staff.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Greens need work"


kiwisum's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/27/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather

Reviewed on

Pretty simple course layout. The greens need improvement, they were patchy and rough looking. Not woth the $$.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course



u760939328's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Nice mix of hole layouts"


stewmann's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/30/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good mix of long, short, open and narrow hole combinations.

Greens were good but a little slow.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Nothing to rave about"


sharken47's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/08/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is just like I remember, poorly kept fairways. They are extremely difficult to ride, very bumpy. Greens are reasonable. No real method to the level of rough. Some short and some long grass, no consistency.. Won't play again.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Not worth going"


Robthebirdie's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

We played North and Central courses, the N course condition was lousy fairway and greens. The C course was a bit better but not much. Pace of group in front was slow and the foursome always look for balls. Won't play again this season.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I don't recommend this course


"Would not recommend"


u442987674's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/25/2016
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Every fringe was burnt , poor job of clearing leaves ,terrible pace of play


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Nice course"


u1539072835's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/15/2016
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a very nice course with some challenging holes.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed