Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.1
32 Reviews (32)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.6
Layout
3.4
Friendliness
4.1
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.4
71.0%
Recommend this course
18 out of 32 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.8
5 Reviews (5)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
2.6
Value
3.0
Layout
3.2
Pace
2.8
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
3.8
60.0%
Recommend this course
3 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
2.8
5 Reviews (5)
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
0
Conditions
2.6
Value
3.0
Layout
3.2
Pace
2.8
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
3.8
60.0%
Recommend this course
3 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 71
Length 6486 yards
Slope 110
Rating 70.0

Course Details

Year Built N/A
Golf Season Mar 1 to Nov 15

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker No
Caddies No
Golf School Academy No
Golf Simulator No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area No
Indoor Practice No
Putting Green Yes
Practice Hole No

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

3.1
32 Reviews (32)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 7
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Beginner
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 34
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Previously Played

Time line on Power Carts after you pay

Went for a round after work teed off at 5:20 pay for 18 plus a power cart. Go to get our cart and the lady says all carts need to be back in by 8:30. So we go out and play. Greens were in good condition played slow. Fairways were hard as a rock and were not in good shape. We played the round in 3 hours and 30 minutes and on the 18th Hole the Marshall comes up to us and tells us we need to bring our cart back!!!!! Folowing him were about 3 other groups. What a joke!! Will never go back there. Never seen that before at any course. And there was no discount on the cart. Anyways below average course and pulling people off the course after they pay should never happen.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 12
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Great Day

Good Course, friendly staff and helpful. Course was wet due to the large storm earlier in week.90 degree only but very understandable. Common sense prevails. Cart girl came frequently. All in all great day at the course. Nothing to complain about.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Reviews 22
Handicap 25+
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Scenic local course

Course has nice layout. We especially liked the cart paths through the trees, and the new washrooms on the course. Unfortunately Many places on fairways have turf tearups ups from forest animals. Most greens in good conditions. Overall an enjoyable round!

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Didn't feel like the staff was very organized... They had no carts for us Golfnow booking folks until just teeing off.
Course is in very very poor condition. Maybe worth paying $10 but not $27.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good value. Especially hot rates

27 holes. Pace of play very good today. Very good value

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

GolfNow users NOT WELCOME

I was greeted in the pro shop upon arriving being asked if I had a tee time already. I told them I did and the manager responded “oh ya GolfNow, we wished you weren’t going to show up.” I was told they are short and would figure something out. The pro then walked out side and told the cart barn staff I needed and that I was with “GolfNow “
I offered my cart pass and was told they didn’t want it because they didn’t have a cart to give me. I went to the practice green and said I would wait.
My tee time was 12:09pm and they had a couples night that started at 4pm and had all the carts lined up and staged. 40-50 carts.

While I practiced, they gave the next group two carts from the line up and they went to play. I had to wait for staff to finish setting up signs on the course till I could tee off. Missing my tee time that was now taken by the group they let take the carts.

Other staff seemed to be unhelpful as well, and I couldn’t help but feel the vibe that I was unwanted because I was a GolfNow user

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 12
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
First Time Playing

The basics aren’t great

It is a public course and so I don’t expect too much but the basics were lacking. Tee boxes were rarely even, the driving doesn’t really make sense and I lost my ball in the fairway on multiple occassions.

If you are starting golf then it is fine. Would not recommend but the staff was very friendly.

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Conditions

The course is in poor shape.

Fairways nothing but clover

Greens very very slow and weedy

Manicure is non existent

Traps are either without much sand or mud.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Decent

Early in the year good course pretty wet greens were just punched and not rolled out. Tee boxes very uneven. Fairways decent shape.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 10
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Wasn't in good shape. Bad greens and fairways very ruff

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Early Spring Wetness

Naturally it was fairly wet everywhere this early in the year. The worst part was the cart parts as they were beat up pretty bad from the winter and wet weather, looked really good for a 4x4.

Aside from that the course itself wasnt too bad just a bit soggy.soft in some of the lower areas.
Fun course and decent price.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Fairly Easy
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Busy course

Nine out of twenty seven holes were closed for maintenance and the staff decided that all the people start at the same hole instead of letting half the people start at the back nine. We only completed nine holes as it started to rain

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Awesome layout, conditions lacking

Great course layout and awesome to play.

The fairways have mounds everywhere and are patchy.

Greens were a little bumpy

Overall still amazing value and a good course

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Nearby Courses
North Gower, Ontario
Semi-Private
3.1357411765
32
North Gower, Ontario
Semi-Private
3.1357411765
32
Manotick, Ontario
Private
0.0
0
Nepean, Ontario
Public
4.0
3
Manotick, Ontario
Private
0.0
0
Richmond, Ontario
Semi-Private
3.4207941176
108
Nepean, Ontario
Semi-Private
3.7819764706
146
Gloucester, Ontario
Semi-Private
3.1022705882
58
Gloucester, Ontario
Semi-Private
4.0
1

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Feb 28, 2020 - Oct 31, 2020
UNLIMITED rounds of golf over three days, and two nights lodging in one of our 4-bedroom Stay & Play luxury townhomes, including access to fine dining for dinner at Champs and Rockers.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE