Manderley on the Green - South/Central
|Gold M: 69.6/120||364||396||168||358||363||219||505||183||581||3137||555||172||484||147||365||199||528||300||447||3197||6334|
|Blue M: 68.2/117||351||378||158||352||353||185||480||174||511||2942||542||158||473||132||362||187||512||293||407||3066||6008|
|White M: 65.5/107 W: 70.5/123||319||364||133||330||335||165||460||161||495||2762||477||125||460||122||344||150||443||275||382||2778||5540|
|Yellow W: 67.7/118||295||354||117||325||285||145||410||158||375||2464||420||110||422||117||294||137||403||275||340||2518||4982|
Time line on Power Carts after you pay
Went for a round after work teed off at 5:20 pay for 18 plus a power cart. Go to get our cart and the lady says all carts need to be back in by 8:30. So we go out and play. Greens were in good condition played slow. Fairways were hard as a rock and were not in good shape. We played the round in 3 hours and 30 minutes and on the 18th Hole the Marshall comes up to us and tells us we need to bring our cart back!!!!! Folowing him were about 3 other groups. What a joke!! Will never go back there. Never seen that before at any course. And there was no discount on the cart. Anyways below average course and pulling people off the course after they pay should never happen.
Good Course, friendly staff and helpful. Course was wet due to the large storm earlier in week.90 degree only but very understandable. Common sense prevails. Cart girl came frequently. All in all great day at the course. Nothing to complain about.
Scenic local course
Course has nice layout. We especially liked the cart paths through the trees, and the new washrooms on the course. Unfortunately Many places on fairways have turf tearups ups from forest animals. Most greens in good conditions. Overall an enjoyable round!
Didn't feel like the staff was very organized... They had no carts for us Golfnow booking folks until just teeing off.
Course is in very very poor condition. Maybe worth paying $10 but not $27.
Good value. Especially hot rates
27 holes. Pace of play very good today. Very good value
GolfNow users NOT WELCOME
I was greeted in the pro shop upon arriving being asked if I had a tee time already. I told them I did and the manager responded “oh ya GolfNow, we wished you weren’t going to show up.” I was told they are short and would figure something out. The pro then walked out side and told the cart barn staff I needed and that I was with “GolfNow “
I offered my cart pass and was told they didn’t want it because they didn’t have a cart to give me. I went to the practice green and said I would wait.
My tee time was 12:09pm and they had a couples night that started at 4pm and had all the carts lined up and staged. 40-50 carts.
While I practiced, they gave the next group two carts from the line up and they went to play. I had to wait for staff to finish setting up signs on the course till I could tee off. Missing my tee time that was now taken by the group they let take the carts.
Other staff seemed to be unhelpful as well, and I couldn’t help but feel the vibe that I was unwanted because I was a GolfNow user
The basics aren’t great
It is a public course and so I don’t expect too much but the basics were lacking. Tee boxes were rarely even, the driving doesn’t really make sense and I lost my ball in the fairway on multiple occassions.
If you are starting golf then it is fine. Would not recommend but the staff was very friendly.
The course is in poor shape.
Fairways nothing but clover
Greens very very slow and weedy
Manicure is non existent
Traps are either without much sand or mud.
Early in the year good course pretty wet greens were just punched and not rolled out. Tee boxes very uneven. Fairways decent shape.
Early Spring Wetness
Naturally it was fairly wet everywhere this early in the year. The worst part was the cart parts as they were beat up pretty bad from the winter and wet weather, looked really good for a 4x4.
Aside from that the course itself wasnt too bad just a bit soggy.soft in some of the lower areas.
Fun course and decent price.
Nine out of twenty seven holes were closed for maintenance and the staff decided that all the people start at the same hole instead of letting half the people start at the back nine. We only completed nine holes as it started to rain
Awesome layout, conditions lacking
Great course layout and awesome to play.
The fairways have mounds everywhere and are patchy.
Greens were a little bumpy
Overall still amazing value and a good course