Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.5
179 Reviews (179)
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
23
1 Stars
13
Conditions
3.2
Value
3.8
Layout
3.4
Friendliness
3.8
Pace
3.5
Amenities
3.2
73.9%
Recommend this course
128 out of 179 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.0
3 Reviews (3)
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.7
Layout
4.3
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.5
StaffFriendliness
4.7
100.0%
Recommend this course
3 out of 3 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
21 Reviews (21)
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.8
Layout
3.4
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
3.8
71.4%
Recommend this course
15 out of 21 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Style Parkland
Par 70
Length 4884 yards
Slope 106
Rating 62.8
Book a Tee Time at
Rolling Hills Golf Club - Challenge Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 0
Golf Season May 1 to Oct 31

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Reviews

3.5
179 Reviews (179)

What Golfers Are Saying

Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 13
Water Hazards 7
This course/club is great for:
Beginners 21
Walkers 21
Locals 14
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 24
In the 'Burbs 10
Worth the Drive 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 10/16/2019

Thanks for the 5 star review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your round with us - we hope to see you back again soon.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing

Another gem

Great course. Great service. A little annoyed at the excessive push from marshal whilst trying to enjoy a good round. Other than that all as perfect. Definitely value for your mula.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/07/2019

Thanks for the 5 star review! We are always glad to hear of such a positive experience.

We look forward in welcoming you back again soon.

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Wet weather
Used cart

Beautiful course

Like others before me after reading reviews from others i was unsure about playing golf here but the price was right so i gave it a chance. I am so glad i did great course not very long a couple of holes criss cross but all in all i loved it . I played by myself till the 11th hole when i asked the group of 3 following me if they would like to join me they said sure. These 3 gentlemen were so much fun to play with, the time went by too fast we all had a lot laughs i hope i meet up with them again. The staff was really great the course was in very nice condition the greens rolled very fast which made you stop and think about your putt if i was to have any complaints it would have to be the golf carts mine i had to keep pulling on the choke to keep it moving, if this is all i can find wrong i think i came to the right course thank you for a most enjoyable time. And yes i would recommend this course to anyone who will listen to me.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 10/07/2019

Hi gorfme. Thanks for the 5 star review!

We are pleased to hear of the positive experience you had at the course, and with your playing partners. We can't wait to be able to host you again soon.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/07/2019

Hi AK091. Thanks for taking the time to review your recent review, we are glad to hear of the positive visit.

We hope to see you back soon, and don't hesitate to let us know anything we can ever do to enhance your experience.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/03/2019

Hi John. Thanks for the positive review. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you back at the club soon!

Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 09/03/2019

Thanks for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back again soon.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played

Not Enjoyable

This was my second time playing at the course. First time was the classic, Second was the challenge course. This course is well kept and clean but both times i have been they book at the all tee times at the same times and is always a mess when you get to the tee with huge crowds waitting around. We asked the marshal why it is like this he said “ We have to make money” and was very rude to everyone. Very rushed both times i have been due to tee time scheduling. Not enjoyable playing here.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 09/03/2019

Hi Gdawg13. Thanks for taking the time to review your recent round.

We apologize if there was any back-up on the tee. We have seen some instances of golfers showing up to their pro-shop at their tee time, causing them to be late after checking in and getting to the tee. We have added some precautions to account for this, but apologize for the delay it caused.

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Twice a year
3.0
First Time Playing

Fooourrrr

This course is a great challenge for beginners. Staff are well rounded and friendly. Only downside to this course is how busy it is and how tight it is with the Classic. Balls flying everywhere. I think I had about 3 balls almost hit me.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 08/30/2019

Hi mar345. Thanks for taking the time to review your recent round.

We hope to see you back for another round soon!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Excellent course and value for an intermediate golfer.

Great experience, and the marshals are great. They keep an eye on the pace, very courteous in dealing with golfers.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 08/30/2019

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent round. Please don't hesitate to let us know anything we can to enhance your experience in the future.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Course needs water

The course was rock hard - greens and fairways. I needed a hammer to put my tees in the ground. Tipical club links course. - let the course go to unplayable conditions and then sell the land because no one plays it any more.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 08/06/2019

I am sorry to hear you feel this way. I can ensure you we spend countless hours on this particular course watering the greens and fairways through our irrigation and manually - however due to the direct sunlight we sometimes need some help from mother nature and natural rain to soften up the conditions.

I would suggest our Bethesda Grange course as it sounds like the type of condition you are looking for consistently. Our pricing would dictate the difference in expected golf experiences.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Challenging short course

Course maintained in good condition. Liked the centrally locates snack and drink kiosk. Staff friendly and accessible. Will play again

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 08/06/2019

Hi Jules60. Thanks for the positive review, we are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward in seeing you back at the club soon.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
1.0
Previously Played

Get what you oay for, and rude mean marshalls..

The worste course you can play in the GTA. The marshalls and receipt checkers are absolute first class aholes.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Commented on 08/15/2019

Please get in contact with us at playersclub@clublink.ca, we would like to help with your recent experience at the club.

Our starters do indeed check receipts before tee off to verify check-in has been complete - any specifics situations, we would be pleased to review so we can ensure your next visits exceeds expectations.

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0

Not bad for the price

The course is decent value for what you’re paying. The Tee boxes are pretty beat up, greens and fairways weren’t in bad shape though. There’s one spot where about 4 holes all tee off in different directions really close to each other. I don’t mind too much but could be noisy if that bothers you. I’d play again for the $40 I paid for it.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 07/26/2019

Hi Tyler4593. Thanks for taking the time to review your recent round.

We are glad to know you enjoyed the green and fairway conditions and the overall course experience. We do however see a lot of round and do out best to rotate our tee boxes, we will continue to monitor.

We look forward in hosting you again, soon.

hfw
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

beat my handicap

Beat my handicap today in perfect conditions. For a budget course the greens on this course are excellent. Sand traps are not. Pro Shop reception handles the morning rush in a charming, calming manner.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/15/2019

Hi hfw. Thanks for the positive review!

We appreciate the kind word and will be sure to pass along to our pro shop team. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon!

Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 07/26/2019

Thanks for the positive review! We look forward to hosting for your next round!

Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beware

Dead greens, one hole without a playable green at all, bunkers are just mud. The worst condition I've ever seen it in.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Fair
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 06/04/2019

Hi Michael6369257. Thanks for taking the time to review.

We apologize the conditions didn't leave up to our or your expectations. With the cool and wet spring, we simply haven't had the sunlight needed to restore the green growth - we seem to be trailing previous years conditions by about 3 weeks. We should be back to expectations by next weekend - and we hope to be able to host you again at that time.

Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Yamo likes the Challenge

Played Challenge. Layout is open, fair and forgiving. Great playground for beginners. Decent shots WILL go rewarded. Only drawback is the bunkers need to be drained and restored. For my round, the majority of bunkers were flooded and unplayable. But that’s a given considering we can’t seem to go two consecutive days without monsoons this April and well into May.

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 06/04/2019

Hi ytukeli. Thanks for the positive review! We certainly have had a wet spring, and once we return to our seasonal rain fall the course will be back in its' mid-season form. We hope to have you back again this June to experience the course with mother nature cooperating.

Hope to see you soon!

Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice track!

Still a bit wet, but everything is at this point! Greens and tee boxes will hopefully get the work they need.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 05/31/2019

Hi ehralphs. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience.

We hope to see you back again now that the conditions and weather have improved dramatically.

Stay & Play Offers

From $499
Valid dates: May 10, 2020 - Jun 18, 2020
Every spring getaway should include the perfect mixture of lakeside recreation and 4-Star relaxation! The Tahoe Tap-in Stay & Play package offers a luxurious stay at Edgewood Tahoe Resort plus your choice of two rounds of golf with a cart at Lake Tahoe's only public lakefront golf course, two 50-minute treatments at the serene Spa Edgewood, or one of each for each night per reservation.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE