Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
35 Reviews (35)
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.7
Layout
3.8
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
2.5
80.5%
Recommend this course
26 out of 35 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
13 Reviews (13)
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.7
Value
2.9
Layout
3.7
Pace
4.0
Amenities
3.0
StaffFriendliness
3.5
61.5%
Recommend this course
8 out of 13 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.7
24 Reviews (24)
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.9
Value
3.4
Layout
3.6
Pace
4.1
Amenities
3.1
StaffFriendliness
4.0
70.8%
Recommend this course
17 out of 24 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6721 yards
Slope 124
Rating 72.1
Book a Tee Time at
Brenham Country Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1920
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Food & Beverage

Snacks

Available Facilities

Clubhouse, Lockers, Internet Access, Wifi

Available Activities

Swimming, Billiards

Reviews

3.8
35 Reviews (35)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Reviews 1
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Used cart
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 10/22/2020

Hi, u314160916729. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us at (979) 836-1733 to share with us your favorite part of your experience with us. Thanks for golfing at Brenham Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Not worth ghd drive.

Cart not included in Golf Niw pricing. "Hot Deal of Day" price of $35 ok but had to pay $13 each at the course after prepaid Golf Now not a deal at all. Pace of play slow. Fairways are narrow and players from other holes are always in you fairway. Slow groups not letting people through. Course layout is poor.

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Poor
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 10/05/2020

Hello, Paul1222158. We appreciate you reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the experience you had when booking your round. We always want to make sure our golfers are well informed before booking. We are going to escalate your feedback to our management team. Thank you for playing Brenham Country Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played

Good course, but......

Played here many times and has always been enjoyable but this time we were charged an extra "trail fee" of $10......without renting a cart from you. Ridiculous! This will affect how much we play here. There are better courses around for this price and we certianly dont mind driving.

Conditions Good
Value Fair
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 09/02/2020

Hello, DVjFn4Qqt4w57Xai7xzK. Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Brenham Country Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 2
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Cart not included in rate (in August, in TX??)

Interesting layout with a few unusual holes. All in all, enjoyed the course. But my issues were: 1) masks not worn by employees or members inside clubhouse; 2) cart not included in fee (in August in Texas, really?); 3) no marshalls; and 4) two groups of members allowed to cut in front of us after 9 holes.

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 08/31/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us, rossmsu1981. We are going to pass on your feedback to the team. Thanks for visiting us and we hope to see you again in the future at Brenham Country Club.

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 08/14/2020

Hello, clinbills. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to see that your overall experience was anything short of 5 stars, but we hope you'll give us another try in the near future.

Played On
Reviews 14
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Default User Image
Commented on 07/15/2020

Hi, Frank. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing @BrenhamCountryClub!

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 13
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Hidden Gem

I was looking for a place to play as my course was closed for a tournament. Brenham CC had good reviews so I booked a tee time. The Pro Shop staff were friendly and very helpful showing me where everything was. The course was well laid out and presented some challenges, especially the downhill 198 yard par 4. The fairways were well maintained with not much rough. Be forewarned that if you get past the rough you are in native gras area and once you find your ball you will have a challenging shot. The greens were in great shape and putted true. They were a little slower than what I am use to. I played as a single behind several twosomes but still finished in 3hr 20 min, so excellent pace of play.

Overall this is a good value for your money and an enjoyable layout.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 06/19/2020

Hello, Michael. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us 5 stars. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the pristine course conditions as well as our awesome staff. We work hard to provide an exceptional experience, and it's very satisfying to hear from golfers like you who appreciate our efforts. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back @BrenhamCountryClub!

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 5
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 06/19/2020

Hi, Gary. Thank you for visiting us @BrenhamCountryClub. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 1
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Nice open course

Nice open course. Booked a hot deal on the golf now website, when I got there lady at front desk stated that the Hot Deal did not include golf cart. I chuckled, so you Gotta be kidding me. She said well I’ll let you go this time but in the future it’s a walking price. I would not pay the hot deal price of $31 to walk ever.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 06/09/2020

Hello. We appreciate you reviewing the course. Thank you for the 5 stars! Let us first start by apologizing for the confusion with your booking. We always want to make sure our golfers are clear about their purchase before checking out. Because you purchased a Hot Deal, we ask that you contact GolfNow customer service at 1 (800) 767-3574 for clarity. Please have your confirmation number handy. Thank you for playing @BrenhamCountryClub. We hope to see you again soon.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 53
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Greens punched

Course is in good condition but greens are punched. Scheduled through GN for what I thought was good rate until I got to course & had to pay cart fee. Get your readers out and read fine print when booking. Course layout is confusing. They need signs with arrows to get you around. Otherwise it’s golf in the country. Definitely better than no golf.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 04/27/2020

Hello. We appreciate you reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the experience you had when booking your round. Your feedback about the lack of clarity during the booking process is important to us. We always want to make sure our golfers are clear about their purchase before checking out. We ask that you contact GolfNow customer service at 1 (800) 767-3574 for more information. Please have your confirmation number handy. Thank you for playing Brenham Country Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 42
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Brenham CC

Crowded course at Brenham on a Tuesday PM.
Which is good for the cash register, which I did not notice that my Golf now tee time was a walking rate, so had to pony up another $13 to ride. My bad for not reading tee time description. Course was in good over all condition but the greens were not quite up to par and had just been aerated. So putting was a little bit of a challenge. Staff was friendly and carts were clean Pace was 3 1/2 hrs for the round

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 04/27/2020

Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing @BrenhamCountryClub.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 1
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Unacceptable

Unless you enjoy paying more than anticipated and being treated like a second-class citizen for the opportunity to do so....? Don’t waste your time or money making the trip out to “Blue Bell” country to play here. Course is in good shape and looks great but the “customer service” is beyond terrible. The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful but the general manager was, without a doubt, the rudest and most unprofessional individual I have ever encountered in this type of setting. Totally unbelievable....

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 05/11/2020

Hello. Thank you for reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for your experience during your round. This is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We are going to escalate your feedback to our management team so we can make improvements before your next game, and we will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing Brenham Country Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 6
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Windy weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 04/21/2020

Hi. We would love to hear more about your 4-star experience on our course. Please tell us what we can do to earn that last star, and thanks for golfing @BrenhamCountryClub!

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 1
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great weather

Weather was great for this round. Brenham Country Club is always overpriced but if you can find a hot deal or on Wednesday's it is $25 then it isn't too bad.

Conditions Good
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 04/20/2020

Hi, Jake. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4 stars! We aim for a 5-star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing @brenhamcountryclub.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 03/24/2020

Thank you for reviewing us. We see you rated the course 3-stars and are interested in learning what we can do to improve before your next round. Feel free to comment on this review or reach out to the team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing Brenham Country Club, and we hope to see you again soon.

Played On
Reviews 5
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
4.0
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Commented on 03/30/2020

Hi, JRod. Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you had an incredible time, and thanks for choosing Brenham Country Club.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 8
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Commented on 03/24/2020

Thank you for visiting us @brenhamcountryclub. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 42
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Brenham CC

Another beautiful Sunday in Brenham. The course was pretty dry considering the recent rains of last week. 90 degrees off the cart path. Tees were in good shape and the fairways were a little sparse but still playable but in return we were getting roll on tee shots (Yeah!). Greens were nice as well. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I will be back once things start to green up a little. Thx Golf now and Brenham CC.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Difficulty Moderate
Default User Image
Commented on 03/24/2020

Hi, Vette. Let us first start by thanking you for the great review. This is the experience we strive to provide. We partnered with GolfNow because we believe in offering our golfers the best opportunities in golf, whether that be with our website or our partner’s. We will continue to work hard and create an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance. Thank you for playing @brenhamcountryclub. We hope to see you again soon.

#Golf
#GolfLife
#GolfNow
#letsglow
#GolfTravel
#GolfFriends
#NineteenthHole
#drivechipandputt
#BeautifulGolfCourses

Played On
Reviews 3
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Commented on 10/26/2020

Hi, u528901890. We would love to hear more about your positive experience on our course. Please contact us at (979) 836-1733 to share with us your favorite part of your experience with us. Thanks for golfing at Brenham Country Club!

Played On
Reviews 2
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
First Time Playing

Average at best

This course was just ok. The pace was good but the course is confusing and sometimes it seemed you were driving backwards to get to the next hole. They need signs to tell you where to go. The greens were in rough shape and burned around the edges. Also one of the only courses where a big oak tree is in the middle of the fairway on multiple holes. I also didn’t like how you pay on Golfnow for 18 holes and a cart but then when you get there they say the cart wasn’t included and cost $26 extra. Pretty ridiculous there. All in all I’d say this place is ok but I won’t pay the money to go back. There are way better courses to play on.

Conditions Average
Value Poor
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Commented on 06/29/2020

Hello, Nathan. We appreciate you reviewing the course. Let us first start by apologizing for the experience you had when booking your round. Your feedback about your round including a cart is important to us. We always want to make sure our golfers are clear about their purchase before checking out. Please reach out to our management team for clarity. Please have your confirmation number handy. Thank you for playing Brenham Country Club. We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby Courses
Hempstead, Texas
Public
3.4828764706
408
Bellville, Texas
Semi-Private
3.0882352941
6
Navasota, Texas
Public
3.9531
139

Stay & Play Offers

From $119
Valid dates: Sep 01, 2020 - Feb 28, 2021
The Las Vegas Paiute Golf Resort is proud to partner with MGM Resorts to provide you with an incredible Las Vegas trip.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE