Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.8
54 Reviews (54)
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.6
Value
3.7
Layout
4.0
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.8
79.9%
Recommend this course
41 out of 54 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.1
18 Reviews (18)
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.1
Layout
3.8
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.6
StaffFriendliness
3.8
50.0%
Recommend this course
9 out of 18 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
3.5
37 Reviews (37)
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
4
Conditions
3.5
Value
3.6
Layout
3.9
Pace
4.5
Amenities
3.8
StaffFriendliness
4.2
67.6%
Recommend this course
25 out of 37 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 7606 yards
Slope 146
Rating 76.9
Book a Tee Time at
Woodington Lake Golf Club - Legacy Course
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 0
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Bunker Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Reviews

3.8
54 Reviews (54)
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

WHAT A WASTE (Bunkers)

Had the opportunity to play the Legacy Course for the first time. First off, let me say that I am a big fan of links style courses. The biggest issue was the bunkers, luckily I wasn't in very many...BUT I would say that almost every one could be classified as a waste bunker or even Ground under repair. They only bunker that had a good amount of sand was a right hand side fairway bunker on 18. When you go into any bunker you would expect a good amount of sand. Not these ones almost every bunker was "hardpan", Green-side bunkers had no sand but plenty of small rocks and pebbles. How can you expect to get "under" the ball when there is no sand??? The biggest insult was that to the right of one of the holes there was 3-4 large mounds of white and beige sand.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Difficulty Moderate
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Needs work

Needs marshals on course for pace of golf play, sand traps need sand the course should let you know that the greens have been aerated before booking a time at the regular price

Conditions Fair
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Good test of golf

Always enjoy this course. Played as a single with cart 2H 45M for 18 holes. FANTASTIC!! Only problem was the greens; late in the season so they are being aerated. Not much grass on some of them and very sandy. Hard to stop the ball out of the green-side rough. Wind was up which added to the challenge of some holes.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Legacy, a nice new course

The staffs are very nice, especially the starter, he told us everything we need to know about this new course, although the car paths and bunkers are not done, this new course is in acceptable condition. We enjoyed the game very much today.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Open course but deceptively challenging

This course looks fairly wide open with a small amount of trees. the fairways are undulating and links style with lots of bunkers and very small and often blind landing areas. The cart paths act as a large bunkers as well. Even after I got on the green, they were undulating. Overall, I still had a great time.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

A perfect Scottish day on the links

Rained all through our 3 hour round, no one else on the course. Played from the green tees and got our money's worth.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course needs improvement

This course needs more work to improve the condition. Car paths in particular are in terrible shape. Bunkers are soaked in waters. Fairways and greens not too bad but the course is not worth the price yet.

Conditions Average
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Don’t bother !

Horrible shape course. Hard as a rock. Not watered in weeks. Too many dog legs. Ridiculous greens. Hardly any grass in 70% of the fairways and rough. No sand in any of the bunkers. Bunkers double as cart paths. Complained to the pro and he claimed “its link golf”. This is not links. I played in Scotland. Club should have compensated us with a rain check or something. Never going back!

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played

Worst shape

I have played here many time before and the shape of the course was disastrous. The grounds were hard as a rock. I understand no rain has hit the area but you should have your own sprinkler system. The fairways were almost burnt and on some holes burnt for sure. Sand draps we’re not playable as hardly any sand and so many rocks inside them.

Only the greens were ok.

I gave feedback at the course and not even an offer of compensation.

If the course is in this condition moving forward it will be my last time playing there. Not worth $65 to play the legacy course.

I was told it’s going to link style. Well, maybe the course should go to Pipers Heath and Bond Head South to understand what a links course is.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Poor
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Great views, great club house

Kind of neat that the cart paths are waist bunkers at the same time?

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
1.0
First Time Playing

Concrete Jungle

Just played a round here today. Save your wrists from the pain. Divots are almost impossible as the ground is the closest to concrete as you can get.

First hole, good luck even getting the Tee in the grass.

Went has a foursome, won’t be heading back there in a very long time. Way over priced as well.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a month
2.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Poor maintenance not worth it

First time playing the “new” course. The greens were well maintained (little slow) but the rest had a lot to be desired. Value for money is poor and would not recommend.

Conditions Fair
Value Poor
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Fair
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

An excellent outing

The Legacy course is excellent
Great condition. Challenging layout. Undulating greens that are very fast. Very good value for money. Staff very friendly. Have played here half a dozen times and it’s always enjoyable, pleasant and a good pace. Highly recommended!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Woodington Lakes Golf

The course is approx a 1 hour drive for my wife and I and enroute to the course Golf now sent this below
Hello!

We are reaching out to you regarding your upcoming tee time at Woodington Lake Golf Club - Legacy Course for Monday, August 26th. Unfortunately, the course is unable to accommodate your reservation at this time due to a tournament-related course closure.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have refunded all of your fees for this tee time. You should see this refund on your account within 2-5 business days. Our team is happy to connect you to another tee time!

If you have any questions regarding your reservation or would like for us to help you find another tee time, please feel free to give us a call at (800) 767-3574. Our Member Care Specialists are ready to help!

Thank you for using GolfNow!

Michelle
Member Care Team
GolfNow.com

we ended up playing and paying on the new course as we were almost at the course when the above was sent to us

Canadian Ontario armature and professional open is being played on the course we were to golf on and not available

The course we ended up on was horrible. hard as a rock and dry
not very well taken care off

really disappointed as took a vacation day to play this round and feel it was wasted

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Nice track

Enjoy this track, always very good risk reward shots if you hit them.
Would get 5 stars but the rain has the bunkers compacted.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
First Time Playing

Good value for a hot deal

Booked last minute as a hot deal and the price was right! The legacy course has some very unique shot making holes. The bunkers in my opinion need some work. The 2 shots I had from them was like hitting off a rock. Greens roll great!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Better be on ur best putting

Nice layout the greens are big with large slopes everywhere Not really sure what they r doing with there sand traps not really any sand in them it's more like p gravel I enjoyed the round tho

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good

Stay & Play Offers

From $325
Valid dates: Mar 06, 2020 - May 06, 2020
Talamore’s Spring Signature Package (2 Nights / 3 Rounds), starting at $325 per person.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE