Coyote Ridge Golf Club

4.1019705882 4.1 stars from 5 (371)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 72
  • Length: 7003 yards
  • Slope: 141
  • Rating: 75.2
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fees
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: No T-Shirts, Tank Tops, or Denim allowed on the course
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex, Discover Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 7003 yards 75.2 141
Blue 72 6344 yards 72.0 135
White 72 5861 yards 69.3 131
Red (W) 72 5096 yards 71.4 123

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.1 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.5 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.0 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.1 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 371 Reviews
5 stars:
115
4 stars:
162
3 stars:
53
2 stars:
27
1 stars:
14

recommend this course

311 out of 371 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs worth the drive   Great for locals advanced golfers entertaining clients   Challenges include bunkers elevation changes water hazards   Great for drinks dinner watching the game  

loading...
loading...

Reviewer Photos

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Makes You Think"


grinda's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Par 5's are short but tricky. Make you think. Good mix of longer and shirt par 4's. Par 3's are all great.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Poor

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 08/28/2017:

Great! We're pleased that you enjoyed the challenge our course presented. We can't wait to have you back at Coyote Ridge for your next round!

"Winter golf"



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/09/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is one of the better ones in the area right now for winter golf, but pace of play is a big issue.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 02/13/2018:

Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our course but we apologize that the pace of play was slow. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you back again soon!

"Yote this shiz"


u037121323's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/06/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Thy continue to improve and make this course one of the best value in the dfw metroplex ! Workers working hard to keep the poana out of greens. Great great staff


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 02/08/2018:

Awesome! We're glad that our staff left a great impression on you and that you found us to be a good value. We appreciate your review and we look forward to having you back again soon!

"Great shape:"


u000001291384's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/04/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is in emxcellent shap for this time of year. In fact, better than all I have played this winter. Mr. Moon does a fantastic job on the course and in the Clubhouse. Moreover, he greeted me, as well as others at the Pro Shop door when I arrived...

Thanks


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 02/08/2018:

Great! We're pleased that our course conditions met your expectations and that our staff left a great impression on you. We hope to have you back again soon at Coyote Ridge!


Scott3069302's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/02/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 02/08/2018:

Awesome! Come back soon!

"Fantastic"


bjkimog's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I booked via hotdeal. Soft and simless green, friendly staffs. Grill 19 was also very nice.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 02/02/2018:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that our course conditions met your expectations and that our staff left a great impression on you. We hope to have you back again soon at Coyote Ridge!

"Fun"


joh766's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/15/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Good fun layout. Great bar and restaurant. For the money it’s a great deal.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 01/18/2018:

Great! We're glad that you enjoyed the challenge of our layout and that you found us to be a good value. We look forward to having you back again soon!


Ronny5465254's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 01/12/2018:

Excellent! Come back soon!


u761940430's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Twice a year

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 01/04/2018:

Fantastic! Glad you enjoyed your time with us at Coyote Ridge!

"Always a good course"


u000004410405's avatar
Top 500 Contributor
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

As always the course was in good condition for end of December. Greens rolled nice....


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/26/2017:

Great! We're pleased that you enjoyed your round with us and that our course conditions met your expectations. We look forward to having you back again soon!


u000006282141's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/26/2017:

Wonderful! Come back soon!

"Great course conditions"


Adam2980598's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/15/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played on a Friday morning. Course was not busy at all. In fact, one of the marshalls even invited us to hit an extra ball or two if we wanted because it was so open. The greens were FAST and perfect. The fairways were cut very tight and the bunkers had good sand. Only a few minor cart path and fairway irrigation/drainage blemishes. The electric carts are nice, and the food from the grill was quite good, although the fries could have been better. Friendly staff. Not-so-friendly golf course. There are some long par 3's, some very narrow areas, and number 10....simply tough! Had a great time and will be back soon. BTW...one of, if not the nicest clubhouse of any public course in town.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/26/2017:

Awesome! We're glad that you enjoyed your round with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed our course conditions and that you were able to play at a good pace. We're also glad that our staff left a great impression on you. We appreciate your review and can't wait to have you back again soon at Coyote Ridge!

"Greens are in great shape"


zachbahl's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Greens are amongst some of the best this winter. Had a frost delay. But that was expected.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/12/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course conditions despite the frost delay. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon!

"Great challenge"


aelsborg's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
First time playing Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course in great condition for time of year, the design is eclectic with an "easier" front nine and a tougher back nine. Plenty of elevation changes and with windy conditions club choice was not straightforward,

Definitely one to return to.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/04/2017:

Fantastic! We're thrilled that our course conditions met your expectations and that you enjoyed the challenge that our layout presented. We can't wait to have you back again soon at Coyote Ridge!

"Staff"


JerryPowlen's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/28/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Everything was great with the exception the service in the pro shop. I asked for range balls to warm up. The man behind the counter looked out the window and said "just hit the balls out there". I went outside and found about 5-6 balls laying around the range. I went back inside and then he decides to give me some balls out of a large trash can. Why couldn't he have done that to begin with??


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 12/01/2017:

Awesome! We're pleased that you enjoyed our course but we apologize that our staff did not leave a great impression on you. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you back again soon!


u000006473306's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Great! Come back soon!


u00000660729's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Outstanding! Glad you enjoyed your time with us at Coyote Ridge!

"Awesome day out"


u000007007305's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great course, the greens excellent shape.

The fairways are also looking great.

I'm even thinking of joing the club membership..

I would and have recommended this course to othef friends..

I joined my brother for this round and of course he's a scratch golfer snd had played in many different courses, and he even loved the course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/28/2017:

Wonderful! We're thrilled that you and your brother enjoyed your round with us. We're glad that our course conditions met your expectations and we would love to have you as a member! We look forward to having you back more!

"Top 5 in Dallas"


bojobo's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/01/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I would rank this course top 5 in Dallas area. Pace of play was perfect, friendly staff and best of all the weather was perfect for this somewhat challenging course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/03/2017:

Outstanding! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our course and that our staff left a great impression on you. We're honored that you consider us one of the top 5 courses in Dallas and we can't wait to have you back again soon!



3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The only negative was; I booked this through Golf Now and was charged. When I arrived at the course they charged me again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 11/02/2017:

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed our course but we apologize for the confusion with your booking. We've checked with GolfNow and you were only charged for taxes and a transaction fee. Please give us a call at the course if you believe that you were double charged. Thank you and we hope to have you back again soon!


u000004701734's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  0-4

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/24/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

coyote ridge is just a great golf experience but very challenging!


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course


Response from Coyote Ridge Golf Club on 10/27/2017:

Terrific! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you enjoyed the challenge that our course presented. We can't wait to have you back again soon!


    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed