Meadowlands Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.6
60
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.3
Value
3.6
Layout
3.5
Friendliness
3.8
Pace
3.4
Amenities
3.3
86.6%
Recommend this course
51 out of 60 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.3
15
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.4
Layout
3.6
Pace
2.8
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
3.5
80.0%
Recommend this course
12 out of 15 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.3
15
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Conditions
3.0
Value
3.4
Layout
3.6
Pace
2.8
Amenities
3.2
StaffFriendliness
3.5
80.0%
Recommend this course
12 out of 15 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6505
Slope 115
Rating 70.3
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Meadowlands Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 72 6505 yards 70.3 115
White 72 6101 yards 68.5 112
White (W) 72 6101 yards 74.1 126
Red (W) 72 5265 yards 69.4 118
Scorecard for Meadowlands at Sylvan Lake
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Blue M: 70.3/115 363 376 384 187 520 195 390 501 361 3277 310 502 440 291 378 178 507 412 210 3228 6505
Red W: 67.1/113 311 278 324 132 406 135 342 428 322 2678 223 420 372 233 322 129 438 313 139 2589 5267
Handicap 2 16 8 6 14 10 4 12 18 17 11 3 15 1 9 13 7 5
Par 4 4 4 3 5 3 4 5 4 36 4 5 4 4 4 3 5 4 3 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 1992

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted MasterCard‎‎, Visa‎‎ Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Reviews

3.6
60

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Course Challenges Include:
Thick Rough 7
Bunkers 6
This course/club is great for:
Locals 13
Beginners 11
Walkers 11
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 12
Near Local Attractions 7
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 09/10/2018:
Hi Darrell, We're glad we met your overall expectations in the pace of play, staff friendliness, and value for the money. Book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
1.0
First Time Playing

Horrible fairways and pace of play

Horrible shape. It was like golfing on cement. Overbooked or slow. Our tee time was 1214. When we got to home one 2 other groups still had to tee up. We were forced to pair up with another couple. Luckily nice guys. Their company was the only good thing sbkyt the day. Wont go back again unless a rainy season. Too expensive for those conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 08/23/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. We will address your comments with our management team. Please allow us to redeem ourselves in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens are awesome however the faiways are rock hard desert in desperate need of overseeding and water

Playing on a parking lot would be better

Also cannot access parking lot with golf cart this is a definite no go

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 08/08/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the conditions of the fairways. We will address your comments with our management team. Please let us make it up to you in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Good round

Good pace of play , great rate , good friendly staff of all ages , so that’s a definite plus !

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 07/31/2018:
Hi Chris, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad you had a good pace of play and loved our friendly staff. Remember to book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

greens very nice

greens very good and fast fairways are pretty dry hard to get good lye

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 07/31/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving Meadowlands Golf Club a 4-star rating and review. Remember to book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 07/24/2018:
Hi Chris, Thank you for providing your feedback. Remember to book your next tee time with us!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

This could be a good course but the pace of play was terrible many slow 2 groups sent out and a Marshall.

The course could use some t l c for sure.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 07/16/2018:
Hello Jocelyn, we are sorry to hear that you experienced slow pace of play during your round. We hope that you will come back again soon!
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

nice course

play was a little slow, good whether, course in good shape!!! Good round

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, Thank you for leaving your feedback and would like to apologize for the pace of play. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our course conditions. Remember to book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart

Good value

This was a good deal. Overall the pace was good,holes had challenges but due to the rain showers we finised our round two holes early.

I hope to go back some day again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hi Rick, Thank you for providing your feedback and happy to hear that a little rain didn't ruin your day out on our golf course. Thank you for your business and remember to book your next round with us soon.
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Good day, but very slow

The day was good, somewhat windy. There was lots of waiting as The club allowed a 5 some to go out. They showed no courtesy to allow anyone past. No course marshal , so we could do nothing. We got past a group of 4 after 9, but the 5 was in front of us and showed no courtesy on the back nine. We did pair up with a father and son. They were fun to golf with as they were about the same caliber, with good humour.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 06/11/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback and would like to apologize about for the pace of play. Thank you for your business and remember to book your next round with us soon.
Nearby Courses
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
3.8285714286
7
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
0.0
0
Sylvan Lake, Alberta
0.0
0
Red Deer, Alberta
1.3888833333
4
Eckville, Alberta
0.0
0

Stay & Play Offers

$174 Starting price
Valid dates: Sep 17, 2018 - Oct 31, 2018
Staying at Orange Lake Resort and teeing off on any of our four unique golf courses has never been easier.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE