Golf Advisor Icon
Rating Index Rating
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
77 Reviews (77)
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
2
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.1
Layout
3.9
Friendliness
4.0
Pace
3.2
Amenities
3.7
92.5%
Recommend this course
68 out of 77 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
17 Reviews (17)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.6
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.2
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.2
100.0%
Recommend this course
17 out of 17 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
Avg Rating
4.3
17 Reviews (17)
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.6
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.2
Amenities
4.0
StaffFriendliness
4.2
100.0%
Recommend this course
17 out of 17 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Public
Par 72
Length 6505 yards
Slope 115
Rating 70.3
Book a Tee Time at
Meadowlands Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com

Course Details

Year Built 1992

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS No
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted MasterCard‎‎, Visa‎‎ Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Fivesomes Allowed No
Single Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire.

Reviews

3.9
77 Reviews (77)

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 9
Course Challenges Include:
Thick Rough 7
Bunkers 6
This course/club is great for:
Locals 13
Beginners 11
Walkers 11
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 12
Near Local Attractions 7

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 09/05/2019

We're glad you had a great time at Meadowlands Golf Club! Be sure to book your next tee time with us soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Always a good time

I take my 8 year old and everyone is Always so friendly and don’t mind helping out And giving a tip or two to do the young ones.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course has really come a long way

I’ve Been coming to meadowlands for about 12 years. The improvement/maturity of the course has been unreal. Greens are rolling and looking awesome. Staff is always friendly and accommodating, gotta give a shout out to the grounds crew, keep up the deadly work!!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/31/2019

Thank you for the excellent 5-star rating! We hope you'll join us again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

I had to get my own cart out of the tent. Very slow play from the first hole to the end. 5 hour round is not good.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Poor
Pace Poor
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/31/2019

We're sorry to learn you did not enjoy your round with us this time around. We will take your feedback and use it to improve upon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great night

Weather provided a perfect night for a round of golf. A couple of the greens had pretty severe damage from winter but overall good experience.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/31/2019

We're glad you had a perfect evening of golf with us! We hope you'll give us another shot soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/29/2019

Thanks for the 4 stars! We're glad you had a great experience with us.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/29/2019

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We hope you'll book your next tee time with us very soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great course. Extremely slow play

We had a great day at meadowlands - I hadn’t been for a few years. They have done many lovely improvements to the course. The drinks are cheap and it is well maintained
However. It took us over 5 hours to play 18 holes. The first 9 took over 3 hours. And we saw the drink girl once. We did not see a Marshall until the 10 hole which was far too late. We almost called the clubhouse to request service but by the time we could get through we had to hit again.
I respect tournaments and days with slow play. But tee times need to be much more staggered. 6 carts waiting to play on each hole is outrageous and many people just chose to leave rather than keep playing. All you need is a Marshall and someone controlling start times.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Poor
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/15/2019

We're glad you recognized the improvements from over the years. We do apologize for the wait time being longer than expected and we will continue to work on this.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

cut the rough

wow no wonder it took so long and we were all backed up if you wer'ent in the short grass you would never find your ball taking up a hole lot of time really come on,,,,, other than that not bad had a great time, cut the rough a bit please around the fair ways so you can find your ball Thanks and get it moving

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Fair
Amenities Excellent
Difficulty Somewhat Challenging
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/16/2019

Thank you for your feedback, we will look into your concerns regarding the rough. We hope you'll give us another shot soon!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Medowlands golf course

This seems to be the go-to course as it's not usually overpriced. Friendly staff, Fairways are decent, however, some of the greens aren't in the best of shape. And a lot of them slope off so it's not a very easy putt . But all around very good course

Conditions Average
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 07/17/2019

We're glad you had an overall great round with us!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 06/04/2019

We appreciate you leaving a rating for us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Fair
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 06/04/2019

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please book another round with us soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Course is in good shape and greens are excellent for this time of the year

Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 06/04/2019

We're glad you enjoyed the quality of our greens! Come play again soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Meadowlands Golf Club
Commented On 06/18/2019

Thank you for visiting us at Meadowlands Golf Club. We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 09/10/2018:
Hi Darrell, We're glad we met your overall expectations in the pace of play, staff friendliness, and value for the money. Book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once every three months
1.0
First Time Playing

Horrible fairways and pace of play

Horrible shape. It was like golfing on cement. Overbooked or slow. Our tee time was 1214. When we got to home one 2 other groups still had to tee up. We were forced to pair up with another couple. Luckily nice guys. Their company was the only good thing sbkyt the day. Wont go back again unless a rainy season. Too expensive for those conditions.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Fair
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 08/23/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. We will address your comments with our management team. Please allow us to redeem ourselves in the near future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens are awesome however the faiways are rock hard desert in desperate need of overseeding and water
Playing on a parking lot would be better
Also cannot access parking lot with golf cart this is a definite no go

Conditions Poor
Value Fair
Layout Average
Friendliness Average
Pace Average
Amenities Fair
Response from Meadowlands Golf Club on 08/08/2018:
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the conditions of the fairways. We will address your comments with our management team. Please let us make it up to you in the near future.
Nearby Courses

Stay & Play Offers

From $530
Valid dates: Sep 16, 2019 - Mar 31, 2020
Located between Charlotte, NC and Columbia, SC along I-77, the Olde English District includes seven counties in the Piedmont (upstate) area of South Carolina.
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE