Woodhaven Country Club
|Blue (W)||71||6079 yards||76.2||137|
|Red (W)||71||5369 yards||72.0||133|
|Champions M: 71.3/130||365||393||394||185||367||200||569||426||505||3404||366||180||400||510||185||483||333||180||390||3027||6431|
|Middle M: 69.6/126 W: 76.2/137||350||370||381||165||343||180||539||401||480||3209||353||170||372||493||160||468||312||160||382||2870||6079|
|Forward M: 67.3/111 W: 72.0/133||315||327||351||131||319||95||489||376||445||2848||270||165||334||386||135||438||291||145||357||2521||5369|
This course should not be on Golfnow
This course should not be open to the public. All the greens are unplayable with temporary greens even in worse condition. The fairways are not being maintained to the point where I lost balls after I hit it down the middle. I couldn’t tee my balls due to the grass was higher than the tees. Very disappointed, waste of money and time. I would not play here if it was free.
Worst course I have ever played
I was told by the staff upon showing up today that they were re-doing all their greens and therefore they had temporary greens placed about 20 yards in front of the permanent greens. I was a little disappointed upon hearing this for my first visit but willing to play this course anyway. Once we got on the course it was a lot worse than expected.. not only were the temporary greens unkept and in horrible condition, but the entire course was unkept and in horrible condition. The tee boxes were unmoved, and all the fairways were like playing in the rough constantly. I feel that this course should not even be sold for play to the public in this condition.
I would ask for my money back, but that is probably impossible. I will ensure that not of my friends and business associates never play this course in the future.
What is happening
Two words "Goat Ranch". Who ever owns that property should be ashamed of themselves ! That was one of the nicest courses in Fort Worth and to see it look like that, unacceptable
Terrible course for the price
I paid 30$ as a “hot deal” yet there was another person on the course who paid 15$ the day of at the same tee time. The course was not mowed, the greens were so messed up they moved them into the fairway. So there was no true green. Most tee boxes were unkept, and you needed a 5 inch tee in order to get your ball off of the grass. The course layout was cool, but over priced and poor conditions.
Staff is excellent Amenities in place. Course is a shadow of what it used to be.
Quite sad and personally depressing to me. I honestly believe that this course should not be allowed to post Tee times on Golfnow. To state that this is a "Hot Deal" probably describes that golfers
can get hyperthermia and dehydration on this track-pasture. It is a perfect example of the extreme disparity of what some businesses are suffering at this time, landing on the extreme opposite side of the spectrum of Golf compared to let's say a Cowboys Golf Course or a muni like Mesquite. Please close this course as it would serve the golfing community a lot of time and money. Allowing local golfers to witness this track firsthand of what it has become is far worse than closing and maybe opening at a later date when it actually is "playable".
Do not ever play here!
Tried it out today, thought what a steal of a hot deal. Worst course in the metroplex without a doubt. The staff was very great and very helpful. We quit after five terrible holes. Big waste of a Saturday, but you live you learn!
You guys crack me up! Asking rmoritz44 to be more specific. That is funny. Got a quick thought for you guys. Get in one of your fancy electric golf carts and take a drive around the course. If you can't see what is wrong you might be in the wrong business
We're sorry to learn you did not enjoy your round with us this time. We hope you'll call us directly and we'd be happy to discuss the details of your experience.
Thank you for taking the time to review the course. Please tell us more. The way you have provided your feedback does not offer us any room to grow or change. We encourage you to update your review to fit a more constructive form so we can use your experience to make changes.
Do not play here!!!
Worst course Ive ever seen.. It’s a good thing it’s called a country club, because I wouldn’t call it a golf course.
They haven’t mowed in weeks, can’t tell a difference between the rough and the green. Some of the hole cups are sitting above ground, I don’t think one green was putt-able.
Take this course off Golf Now seriously a rip-off.
We take single star feedback very serious at our course. You are welcome to reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback.
Save your money.
Three words... do not play. Absolutely the worst coarse ever. 30$ is outrageous for the conditions...and you literally have to chip on the temporary greens bc the grass is so high. Left after hole 8 because it was so bad.
Let us first start by apologizing for the poor experience you had during your visit. Your feedback about the course is important to us. We are working to get everything up to par. The current condition is by no means the standard we strive to achieve. We will continue to work towards an excellent experience by using your comment for guidance.
temporary greens...no sigh that they are really working on the old greens. they say they had water problems and lost them. Tee boxes need cutting on half of holes and many parts of fairways needed mowing...not what I expected on a Sat. at 10:45. It had been raining, though.
This course has food potential id it has its actual greeens and they were maintained. They currently have temporary greens that are not very good and it appears that they are not doing anything to restore the original greens. Once that is done it could be a nice course. Also found it odd yhat it has several customary country club amenities ie pool/tennis etc but we saw no one there.
I gave conditions a poor rating because of the temporary greens. They where just a little shorter mowed area in fairway in front of greens. And they where still not mowed very short so putting was horrible. Other than that the coure was great will play again the shapes of holes and the elevation changes where fun like playing a hill country course. But would sure love to see the greens grow in and get chance to play on them. But eather way I am going back and taking some friends because I love hill country courses but dont care for driving to the hill country area to play. 30 minutes compared to 3 hours no brainer
Go play know what you getting into and have fun for what it is.
Had a bit of a rough experience at Woodhaven. I knew before that their greens were under construction for an irrigation problem, but for the rest of the course, most of the grass off the direct fairway was in pretty bad condition. Some of the tee boxes even had grass around 1" high and appeared rather unkempt. Staff was friendly but course conditions were poor.
Ready to see this course make a comeback
Really used to love this fun track with interesting elevation changes which is hard to find in DFW.
The current owner has recently let the course get in really bad shape though. Rumor has it that he is about to sell to a company that has big plans to improve everything.
Really looking forward that happening and to this course returning to being the hidden gem that it used to be.
Good be GREAT
Rating is solely because of the greens being temporary. You can tell if this place gets great care and conditions it could be incredible. Awesome layout just unfortunate about the greens currently.
The whole course was in terrible shape. Temporary greens on nearly every hole. The holes with the original greens were in terrible shape. Brown, bumpy, dirt. Several of us hit into "green bunkers" just piles of sand on the green. The tee box grass was tall. Wouldn't recommend this course to anyone. Very disappointed. Paid $30 each for this course. The course was really worth $3 to play
First time playing the course it was in really good condition the only part of the course that was not up to par or the sand traps on the back nine other than that it was in Tip-Top shape really didn't mind us and traps cuz I try to stay out of them anyway we'll definitely be coming back again.
Did you play Woodhaven in Fort Worth? The Woodhaven in east Fort Worth?
If you did your review is totally bogus! The greens are dead and they are not mowing the rough. The fairways are good but they probably wont be that way much longer. How do I know? I drive by the course every day and I was on the property Sunday 7-21-2019. A course with numerous temporary greens can not be considered "in really good condition".
Hi u8325153. Thank you for taking the time to review the course. We take single star feedback very serious at our course. You are welcome to comment further or reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback.