Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
52
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.6
Amenities
4.6
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.6
Layout
4.8
97.9%
Recommend this course
51 out of 52 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
52
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.8
Amenities
4.4
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.2
Layout
4.8
100.0%
Recommend this course
5 out of 5 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.8
52
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.8
Pace
4.7
Amenities
4.6
Conditions
4.7
Value
4.6
Layout
4.9
100.0%
Recommend this course
9 out of 9 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7055
Slope 142
Rating 74.6
Type Resort
Book a Tee Time at
Glendarin Hills Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7055 yards 74.6 142
Blue 72 6668 yards 72.7 136
Blue/Green 72 6142 yards 70.3 130
Green 72 5878 yards 69.2 127
Red (W) 72 5186 yards 70.9 124
Scorecard for Glendarin Hills
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 74.6/140 400 413 578 204 531 454 185 353 411 3529 574 402 387 190 382 400 407 164 620 3526 7055
Blue M: 72.7/136 370 398 550 182 513 415 164 337 403 3332 554 390 374 164 368 379 381 147 575 3332 6664
Blue/Green M: 70.7/131 W: 77.1/136 370 370 500 140 513 375 164 337 362 3131 520 390 357 164 368 361 381 136 475 3152 6283
Green M: 69.1/128 W: 74.8/132 324 370 456 140 447 375 132 305 362 2911 520 353 326 145 308 361 343 136 475 2967 5878
Red W: 70.8/126 287 332 447 116 427 341 116 264 330 2660 460 309 264 124 283 253 289 118 424 2524 5184
Handicap 13 7 1 15 5 3 17 11 9 6 12 4 16 14 2 8 18 10
Par 4 4 5 3 5 4 3 4 4 36 5 4 4 3 4 4 4 3 5 36 72

Course Details

Year Built 2004
Golf Season High season: May 27 - September 5

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
GPS Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted Yes
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Best of Lists

Reviews

4.8
52

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
19th Hole Scenic Views 8
Drinks 8
Patio Dining 7
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 15
Water Hazards 15
Undulating Greens 14
This course/club is great for:
Advanced Golfers 17
A Weekend Splurge 16
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 13
This Course's Location is:
Worth the Drive 18
Convenient to the City 8
Near Local Attractions 3
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful course

Very nice course with quick greens. Like the blue/green combination tees that played about 6200. Deer running around as you play. Only complaint was feeling pushed with singles and twosomes behind us with our foursome playing behind a group of 4 or 5 other fouresomes.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beauty and speed in one

We played as a twosome on Sat. afternoon. Staff was friendly, after the round McKenna the cart girl then staffed the newly renovated bar to bring us a cold beer. Greens fast, fairways smooth, sand traps excellent. Driving range with piped in music. One of my favorite rounds of golf ever.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Rolling Hills that you don't find in NE Indiana

If I lived closer, I would definitely join Glendarin Hills. We always compare it to Sycamore Hills (a Jack Nicklaus course) in Fort Wayne, Indiana. In my opinion though, it's a far better course, maybe not in design because who can beat Jack, but in the layout of holes following the natural terrain of rolling hills and large growth forests which is hard to find in NE Indiana. Even if you're not a golfer but a nature buff, you would still love it. Just last week we encountered 3 family of wild turkeys and a fairly young buck deer.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Glendarin provided an excellent day for my son and I. We played from the back tees which made par a challenge and birdies difficult. Rolling fairways produced uneven lies which required additional adjustment. Wide fairways provrided initial security but as each hole unfolded many pins were only accessible from certain portions of fairways. Greens were true but a little slow, perhaps because of the recent rain. Looking forward to playing again but armed with course knowledge.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Great course in North East Indiana

I play this course a few times a year and always in good condition. Course is tight on some holes but manageable. Good pace of play.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Best curse in the area

Absolutely the best course in the area. Beautiful layout and challenging as well! 1st class course
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Best course around

It was the 2nd time playing here and it had been several years ago. This course is an hour and a half drive from our house and is worth the drive. Glendarin Hills is an absolute beautiful course and the staff is very welcoming. If you ever have the chance to play, I would recommend taking the time to give it a chance to impress. I wish we lived closer so we could play it more often.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Beautiful course

Will play again. The greens were fast and I enjoy this type of play
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Go Play!

Once again Glendarin Hills was a pleasure to play. The staff, course, and amenities were first class.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Excellent

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Angola, Indiana
1.9038470588
18
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE