Regulation at Lake Park Golf Course

3.4760882353 3.5 stars from 5 (156)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6135 yards
  • Slope: 108
  • Rating: 68.3
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes - included in green fee
Clubs: Yes
GPS: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Blue 70 6135 yards 68.3 108
White 70 5740 yards 66.5 102
White (W) 70 5740 yards 73.4 121
Red (W) 70 4960 yards 68.6 111

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.5 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.0 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.7 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 3.7 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.4 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.4 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 156 Reviews
5 stars:
18
4 stars:
79
3 stars:
40
2 stars:
9
1 stars:
10

recommend this course

135 out of 155 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is convenient to the city in the 'burbs near the airport   Great for beginners walkers locals   Challenges include water hazards undulating greens bunkers   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Rest time"


u930735032's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Team has done a lot to fix this place. Clubhouse exhaust fan is always out. Smells like a burger. Best hot dogs ever. Fresh buns. The dog got smaller though. Most water containers empty. 102 degrees. Club house cashier grumpy. Some are friendly he is not. No cart service.

The course is in th best shap I have seen it.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Awesome Layout"


asmisek's avatar
Age:  Under 25
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/25/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was my first time playing this course, and I absolutely loved it! Gave a links style feel to it, which played very forgiving off the tee. Gives you a lot of confidence off the tee, knowing you can swing freely and that any misses right or left will still be playable (often times still in fairway, just a different holes' fairway). Greens were in pretty good condition, and putts rolled true. All in all, it was a fun course. I got paired with some good guys, and we were all of similar skill, so it helped the round go faster.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Fun course"


u000007034892's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is forgiving in most locations if you hit a wayward shot. Greens are good with a couple of bad spots, but overall in good shape. The rest of the course is decent.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Decent place for the money"


kevchung83's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/24/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather

Reviewed on

This isn't your TPC course or your 4 seasons but you will enjoy playing here.

For the price this place is not too bad. I play here at least 5-6 times a month and the greens can be treated but what do you expect for Texas summer.

They do have tournaments yearly around and don't be surprised if you see bunch of kids playing golf with the entire family. Yet at times it is very slow where you can really enjoy and talk with your golf partner.

The putting green can use some TLC - it looks like there are a lot of beginners who doesn't patch up any damages they caused.

There really isn't any barrier expect if you slice your ball it may go to Hole 7 or 8 lol.

I would say sometimes the staff is not friendly and very unhappy to be there but last weekend on 24th the guy was really cool and attentive.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"Great Course for working out the kinks"


Saturnman1000's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/23/2018
Previously played Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I've been playing at Lake Park now for a few years and it's consistently a fun course. I love it for a few reasons.

1. This course is wide open, no houses lining the fairways. So, players at any level between beginner to part time duffer will have fun. I from time to time have a nasty slice and the presence of houses really gets in my head. This course as I said is wide open so that is not an issue here.

2. It's not a super hard course so again great for beginners or to work out the kinks.

3. It's a pretty course located up against Lewisville Lake.

While the course is well maintained, the greens are difficult to judge. They can play super fast and sometimes they can be a bit bumpy. Cup location is sometimes questionable; either close to the front of the green and/or in a spot that has a ring, raised lip all around it.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I recommend this course


"I like"


u000001806087's avatar
Top 250 Contributor
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/22/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The name is somewhat misleading. There are a few ponds of water but the course is wide open and the water really does not affect play. It’s a very nice course to work on yourhame. It is not a great layout but worth playing. The staff is friendly and a cart person made regular rounds. I will play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice round"


u000007034892's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A decent course that has lots of room for bad shots. Green are decent. Fairways also ok. Pace of play was pretty good. As a single, I’m used to a 2 hour round, but this did take 2 1/2, but it flowed pretty well. Staff was very courteous.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Never to Hot to Play"


dchad07's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/15/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time playing the course. In the middle of June in the middle of the day. This course was a little confusing for me since I never played here, and I played alone. But the pro shop did tell me where to start and the course layout is very similar to other courses in the metroplex. The layout was not bad, and the course was not to busy. The greens and fairway were about what to be expected since it's June. I did note that some of the carts needed attention and light maintenance done to them. I never saw service cart bring drinks or refreshments doing my round. I did like this course it put me in mind of some of the older courses layout. There were a few holes that really challenge me that's what I needed playing alone. I will definitely play here again, but with additional players which would make the game fun and not just a round in the heat. Especially on a course of this design. Thanks for the golf pamphlet it's helpful for any course. If you play in the summer at this course hydrate well, and dress "golf" lightly.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



Gary1310881's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/11/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



Os3092264's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/09/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"SLOW - No marshal on course"


bobafett11's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/01/2018
First time playing Used cart Hot weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

SLOWEST ROUND I HAVE EVER PLAYED!

The worst part was that it really wasn’t terribly busy, I didn’t have wait to tee off. I caught the traffic jam on the 3rd hole. There was not a marshal on the course to keep a reasonable pace of play. The course is not challenging and wide open, so there should not be a lot of delays trying to find a lost ball.

The foursomes on the course played slower than anyplace I have ever played. All golfers could see that the teams were stacked two - three teams deep and every team continued to play slower than anyone would consider reasonable. This is self centered and rude, pick up the pace of play! I quit playing after hole 12. Frustrating! The course was in ok condition, but they have to have a marshal on the course.

It is unlikely I will ever go back.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Fairly Easy


I don't recommend this course


"Groundhog Day"


billken's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This course is well maintained and managed. It is an excellent value and I played it pretty well. The course is not difficult...the back tees are not that long for the average golfer. My main complaint was that there is no character to this course...every hole looks and feels the same. The holes are flat and straight, the greens are average size, the bunkers are minimal and not in positions that create issues. It is a great place to learn how to play...if you are a 10 hcp or better, you’ll not be challenged here. But golf is always better than work...so enjoy! They have a great practice facility.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



jbsr76266's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I don't recommend this course


"Great value!"


KelleyWhitehurst's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The course is perfect for the player that hits a few shots wide of the fairway. Recovery shots are always an option. Gets crowded on weekends so go during the week.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course



cwr208's avatar
Age:  25-34
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/20/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course



joshspec's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once every three months
Handicap:  15-19

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Fair

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Fair

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Easy


I recommend this course


"Nice easy playable"


Richard1761150's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/10/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course very forgiving pace of play this day and time was very nice


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Average

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"still in the best shape i have ever seen it in the last 8 years"


DanielN69's avatar
Age:  35-44
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/05/2018
Previously played

Reviewed on

I have to agree with the review from 3/26 no one announced the starting times that is the only issue i had ( they have a whole new crew in the pro shop.) There has never been a starter or marshell at lake park in the 8 yrs i have been coming here so nothing new there. But as my last review stated this course is in fantastice shape. a little high on the walking rate compaired to most courses but if the course stays in this kind of shape i have no problem paying the higher walking rate. now that i know they do not announce the tee times anymore i will set my alarm for 20 min prior so i can get to the tee box on time.

Keep the up the good work in keeping the course in great shape.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I recommend this course


"Getting better"


None's avatar
Age:  35-44
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/02/2018
First time playing

Reviewed on

Just have to say with the new management and people coming into LP. Seems like things are slowly getting better and better ! Keep it up . Greens coming along and money being put into water jug stands and benches. Thank you


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


"Always a great challenge"


u426393694's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/30/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I enjoy playing this course because it seems wide open but you can find trouble. Shot placement is very key because the greens are very tricky. My favorite hole is the drivable hole 8 but try to get too aggressive and end up either in the water on the right or the fairway of the 6th hole. I will be back to play as this course is one of the closest to me at a reasonable price.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Lake Park"


u533955300's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/24/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tee time was 11:42 actually teed off at 12:30 there is no starter club house use to announce first hole tee times and pairings but not on this day. This was a Saturday and the course was very busy, only one beverage cart working the entire course seen the cart one time in 15 holes. Didn't finish the last three hole because they were backed up three groups, it shouldn't take four in a half hours to play this course. With no Marshall and the there's nothing I can do about it staff buyer this course is going down hill. The greens are in bad shape possibly do to all the recent rains, Ive seen this course in much better condition and it used to be a fun easy track however something has changed and not for the good.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I don't recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed