Evergreen Golf Course

4.2500000000 4.2 stars from 5 (9)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 69
  • Length: 5011 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: No
Clubs: Yes
Caddies: No

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: No
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Metal spikes allowed: No
Dress code: Shirts and proper footwear required.
Credit cards accepted: VISA, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 69 5011 yards N/A N/A
Silver 69 4309 yards N/A N/A

Evergreen Golf Course is an 18-hole, public course that is located west of Denver on the shore of Evergreen Lake. It is conveniently located only about 30 minutes from Denver. It is an affordable option that offers a good game. The golf course is widely known for its excellently manicured greens and also its immaculate maintenance. Water hazards come into play on only three holes but the entire course is also well-bunkered. The terrain is quite hilly and there are many dogleg fairways, both providing even more challenge. Evergreen Golf Course's natural beauty is made up of Ponderosa Pines that are sprinkled throughout and scenic mountain views from nearly every tee.

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.1 stars from 5
Value: 4.2 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.4 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.8 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 9 Reviews
5 stars:
4
4 stars:
3
3 stars:
1
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
1

recommend this course

7 out of 9 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender


5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/14/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



uRUAT7003RU's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/31/2018
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Staff"


cwicks's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/06/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The absolute friendliest staff! From the moment you arrive you will feel like everyone appreciates that you chose Evergreen to play. Check-in staff, starters, Marshall, bartenders, wait staff - everyone is amazing. While on the course, the Marshall checks in with golfers to make sure they are having fun. Additionally, the course has several challenging holes. Even if a golfer doesn’t play well, the scenery will make up for the disappointment. If that doesn’t help, the wildlife will make one smile. Go late in the afternoon to catch a glimpse of the elk. Highly recommend.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Enter sandman"


flachsmann's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I’m not sure if it is still too early in the season but the greens were so short and made of sand and feed. It was rare if any shot was to make a ball mark either. Always fun but needs some water and TLC.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I don't recommend this course


"You will want to play this course again."


garry3929772's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/04/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

First time out here and it was a blast. I will definitely come back and recommend everyone to come out and play this challenging Golf Course.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Rolley Polly up and down fun course"


jimmartin's avatar
Age:  45-54
Gender:  Female
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/03/2017
First time playing Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a shorter course but t up and down the mountain makes it really fun. The first time you play here, you will not have a clue where you are going on a number of the holes so best to start with someone that has been there before. The Mountains were wonderful, the course challenging and the only thing I hear is that the pace on the weekend can get bad with new people getting lost.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Bad bad bad"


u1261560's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/26/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I never do this but this is just a bad place. Not at all worth the money or worth any money to be homest. Just such bad golf. Wow


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Challenging course, but fairways too short"


mrelisha's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/20/2017
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Evergreen GC is a great, challenging course in an extremely pleasant location. It is reasonably priced and quite fun to play.

Only thing bad about the course is there are too many par 4's that are too short with blind shots, esp. on the back 9. We had a foursome behind us who had a player who kept driving to the green while we were still putting out. Though he should have been better about giving us some leeway, many of the holes where we experienced this problem had blind tee shots. They couldn't see that we were still on the green.

Evergreen needs to consider looking for some added space to expand (if that is even possible), so they can lengthen a few of the par 4's and add a couple more par 5's. (They only have 1 per nine holes.)

Still, a great course to play and highly recommended.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Extremely Challenging


I recommend this course



Preston2836383's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/28/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed