Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
355
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
162
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
15
1 Stars
5
Staff Friendliness
4.4
Pace
3.7
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.1
Layout
4.2
88.1%
Recommend this course
322 out of 355 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
355
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.5
Pace
4.1
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.2
Layout
4.3
93.3%
Recommend this course
28 out of 30 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
355
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
0
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.0
Conditions
3.6
Value
4.0
Layout
4.2
89.1%
Recommend this course
49 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 70
Length 6679
Slope 127
Rating 72.6
Type Public
Book a Tee Time at
Iron Horse Golf Course
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 70 6679 yards 72.6 127
Green 70 6264 yards 70.3 124
White 70 5713 yards 68.3 115
White (W) 70 5713 yards 74.0 138
Front (W) 70 5083 yards 70.1 121
Front 70 5083 yards 65.5 109
Scorecard for Iron Horse
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.6/127 420 433 465 543 158 352 335 182 410 3298 382 525 413 420 200 416 395 205 425 3381 6679
Green M: 70.8/124 395 419 450 518 145 335 308 165 380 3115 355 503 378 395 165 395 375 180 403 3149 6264
Horse Track M: 69.5/119 395 419 380 477 145 314 308 145 380 2963 355 456 378 378 165 360 375 140 403 3010 5973
White M: 68.3/115 W: 74.0/138 379 383 380 477 133 314 295 145 349 2855 317 456 363 378 130 360 354 140 360 2858 5713
Orange M: 65.5/109 W: 70.1/121 329 339 334 452 115 275 288 115 304 2551 287 428 337 336 95 279 333 120 317 2532 5083
Handicap 11 5 1 7 15 17 3 13 9 2 8 14 10 18 6 12 16 4
Par 4 4 4 5 3 4 4 3 4 35 4 5 4 4 3 4 4 3 4 35 70

Course Details

Year Built 1989
Greens Champion Bermuda grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Dick Phelps

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Proper golf attire required.

Reviews

3.9
355

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 26
Brunch 12
Amazing Food 11
Course Challenges Include:
Bunkers 33
Water Hazards 33
Narrow Fairways 29
This course/club is great for:
Locals 37
Advanced Golfers 19
Seniors 15
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 38
Worth the Drive 15
In the 'Burbs 12
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Beautiful as always

Love playing here. Although we went through a tough summer, you would never know based on how well they have maintained this course!!
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

not sure how to rate this course

i really want to rate this course higher as it has some great holes, but the conditions were all over the place. ill say that the greens were fine, punched about a week ago but did not affect the ball at all as they have come back nicely and are relatively quick. some fairways are nice and grassy and soft, then others are muddy and other yet dry and with huge bare spots. the tee boxes were very uneven so i just had to get creative. only saw one bunker and it was fine. there was decent amount of loose sand to control the shot. i played the first 13 in an hour and a half with nobody in-front of me but then at 14, it took me another hour and 20 minutes to finish the last 5 holes. still a great round under 3 hours starting at 915. i will give this course another shot but not for a while. im a huge greens guy and can usually deal with the other stuff, which is why im fine with this course and for the money, its worth it.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
First Time Playing
Hot weather
Used cart

Tight fairways with bizarre conditions at the end

Greens were in great shape. The fairways, especially on the back half of the back nine were bizarrely inconsistent. In one spot standing water so bad that algae is growing. 3 feet away rock hard drought conditions. Not sure what's going on there but needs fixing.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Good
Course Conditions Fair
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Father’s Day round

The course was in very good shape, and the pace of play was pretty good.
Staff Friendliness Excellent
Pace of Play Average
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Tight Course

Played from the green tees. Course is tight with creeks and trees.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Average

Stay & Play Offers

$110 Starting price
Valid dates: Aug 13, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
The Penn Ohio Golf Trail consists of courses mainly in Western PA and Northeast Ohio. What sets us apart is that we offer 29 different courses; including 4 private, members-only country clubs, 2 former LPGA courses, and many of the top courses in Ohio and Pennsylvania (including Pennsylvania’s #1 public course – Olde Stonewall). We offer 4 Mansions (for groups of 2 to 36), 10 hotels and customer service beyond any major resort. Our Mansions feature large common areas, pool tables, poker tables, big screen TV’s with the luxury of the entire group together in a large home setting.
Nearby Courses
Fort Worth, Texas
0.0
0
Fort Worth, Texas
4.2826352941
365
Euless, Texas
2.6078235294
21
Euless, Texas
4.7835647059
169
Fort Worth, Texas
0.0
0
Dallas, Texas
3.8674823529
414
Dallas, Texas
3.8674823529
414
Grand Prairie, Texas
4.0945352941
315
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE