Pearland Golf Club at Country Place

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
3.9
465
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
220
3 Stars
83
2 Stars
31
1 Stars
34
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.4
89.0%
Recommend this course
393 out of 465 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.5
36
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.7
Value
4.1
Layout
3.9
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.1
75.0%
Recommend this course
27 out of 36 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.9
113
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
5
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
4.1
Pace
3.8
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.3
86.7%
Recommend this course
98 out of 113 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Type Semi-Private
Par 72
Length 6791
Slope 136
Rating 73.6
Book a Tee Time at
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6791 yards 73.6 136
Blue 72 6540 yards 72.3 135
White 72 6175 yards 70.8 129
Red (W) 72 5399 yards 71.8 121
Scorecard for Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 73.1/135 380 490 168 381 157 462 349 410 445 3242 531 182 393 414 392 180 530 445 425 3492 6734
Blue M: 71.7/132 370 485 159 374 147 454 338 391 440 3158 513 156 380 389 381 172 520 398 415 3324 6482
White M: 69.5/123 360 474 149 340 142 446 331 372 406 3020 450 156 372 344 350 136 472 391 355 3026 6046
Black M: 67.7/118 W: 72.5/129 356 462 143 333 137 430 322 365 384 2932 440 144 360 340 344 127 441 350 345 2891 5823
Red M: 65.1/115 W: 69.7/123 342 445 138 327 133 435 317 324 330 2791 386 133 309 320 314 117 433 345 335 2692 5483
Handicap 9 5 17 7 15 11 13 3 1 12 14 6 16 18 10 2 8 4
Par 4 5 3 4 3 5 4 4 4 36 5 3 4 4 4 3 5 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 5 3 17 7 15 1 13 9 11 8 14 12 10 16 18 2 6 4

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

3.9
465

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Patio Dining 12
Brunch 11
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 35
Bunkers 34
Narrow Fairways 26
This course/club is great for:
Locals 37
Seniors 28
Advanced Golfers 21
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 38
In the 'Burbs 19
Worth the Drive 14

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Horrible course conditions

Course should be closed due to its wet sloppy conditions. If you venture out to play, you’re better off walking. I knew it has rained but the condition of the course is just terrible.

Conditions Poor
Value Poor
Layout Poor
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Poor
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
1.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Windy weather
Used cart

Awful Experience

Nothing about this course is worth being treated badly. The marshal/starter at this course on the first tee box publicly embarrassed me and went on a rant about golf protocols and rules in front of approximately twelve people. I was a single and was paired up with a threesome, unknown to me at the time; the designated threesome teed off an hour early, and I was only 25 minutes early so I missed them. The marshal/starter ranted and raved for several minutes.

Initially, I was speechless, since I didn’t quite understand what was happening, then angry, but I quickly realized that there was no upside to arguing or beating the snot out of a crazed septuagenarian. Fortunately, I kept quiet and several of the bystanders started defending me, so I didn’t have to do anything, and this madman stormed off.

However, I did go into the pro-shop to report this behavior and was told no management representatives were onsite, but they did communicate that they knew these types of incidents are occurring with this individual. Wow, management knows of this type of treatment to guests and elects to do nothing to change it! I did get contact information for the general manger and pro and communicated to each about my experience, I have heard nothing back.

Listen; there is nothing at this golf course that is remarkable; it’s an older country club with an aging clubhouse and historic slow play. And now there seems to be resentment to allowing non members to supplement their existence.

I hope you join me in boycotting this establishment. However, if you plan to go there consider some advice from my experience:

1. Be at least one hour early, but you could still be faulted;

2. Be submissive and subjective to the elites there, after all they are your betters; and

3. Be disciplined enough to attempt to play after possibly being verbally and publicly admonished. It ruined my game, but now you’ve been warned and can prepare.

Friendliness Poor
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

If it rained, don’t play.

This golf course is not in play condition. Is extremely wet from Wednesday’s rain and I feel like they should have not allowed players in. There was water and mud from the tee box to 5 yards from the green 95% of the holes. Range was also closed.

I understand charging a different fee for players who do want to play in that mess but not full price for the conditions that the golf course is currently in.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2019-01-10T13:34:34.000+00:00

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry your experience was anything less than 5 stars. We apologize for the weather, and we hope to be able to get players out as much as possible. We will take this into consideration moving forward.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2019-01-07T16:44:52.000+00:00

We want to thank you for taking the time to review the course and rate us. Thank you for the 4-stars! We aim for a 5 star experience, so we always welcome feedback for improvement. Thank you for playing Pearland Golf Club at Country Place.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Used cart

Good Value

The course was in good shape given the time of year (December in Houston). Tee Boxes, Fairways and Greens were playable. There were a few mushy/muddy patches around the course, but they were easy to navigate around. We never waited on a hole, and we had a fun time as a threesome.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2019-01-07T16:44:52.000+00:00

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and the 4-stars! We are always looking to improve so any feedback is helpful. We are happy to see that your overall experience was positive. We look forward to having you back.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great golfing experience with friends

Although the man at the front desk was not very friendly, the condition of the course was good. The course layout was well designed but challenging. The view is exceptional. I had a great time playing with friends here at Country Place, and I’m looking forward to playing here again in the near future.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2019-01-07T16:44:52.000+00:00

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you had a positive experience and we cant wait to have you back in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Definitely Coming Back!

Played on a beautiful weather day but, the course was on 'cart paths only' 'due to inclement weather earlier in the week. The course is very well maintained. Tee boxes and fairways were in very good shape and the greens were excellent. KUDOS to the entire staff.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2019-01-07T16:32:04.000+00:00

Thanks so much for the 5 star feedback!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Fairways and greens in great condition

except, some areas (on the fairway) are still muddy and with standing water from rain 2 days ago. Not draining fast enough I guess. Otherwise it's a very good golf course . Very friendly staff at the check in counter. She"s always pleasant every time I play Pearland country place. Very commendable

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-12-10T20:59:17.000+00:00

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-12-10T21:01:26.000+00:00

Thank you for the 3-stars. We hope we have you back so we can deliver a 5-star experience.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Wet and soaking wet

It’s so wet today after yesterday rain which make it hard for not able to drive to fairway. Course layout is extremely hard for the high handicapped like myself. Not recommended for high handicapped players.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-11-26T20:10:52.000+00:00

Hi u327188847! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Course has GREAT greens!!!

Even though fairways were a bit on soggy side the greens were really wonderfully dry and fast and very true. Due to much rain last 6 to 8 weeks the course is spongy in spots but overall in great shape. So nice to play great greens.

Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-11-12T19:06:32.000+00:00

Thank you for leaving us a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Wet

Course was very wet. 90 degree rule. So hard to really rate it.

Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-11-26T20:10:52.000+00:00

Thanks for the review. We see you rated the course 3-stars and we are interested in learning what we can do to improve for your next visit. We take reviews very serious at our course. Please reach out to our team in the golf shop. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for playing with us.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Please just tell the truth

Very wet. We were told a couple of holes were cart path only, turned out maybe two were 90 degrees. Never believe a pro looking for a green fee.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-11-01T18:32:48.000+00:00

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Pearland Golf Club at Country Place, we hope to see you again in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Poor drainage

Was cart path only duel to course have poor drainage. Mostly all courses in area are full cart privilages however w this courses poor drainage they have been cart path only for months we were told.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-11-01T18:32:48.000+00:00

Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Default User Image
PGCsuper
Commented On 2018-10-29T21:20:36.000+00:00

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we received 13” of rain in September and 7” of rain in October. The sun also only came out about 4 days each month, making the last 60 days as bad as it can get. Thankfully we dried out enough to let carts off path again starting yesterday, 10/28/18.

I’m sorry you were misinformed that we have been cart path only for “months”. That is simply not true. Please reach out to me at pgcagronomy@gmail.com so I may address your concerns more specifically.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice green and fairway

This is an excellent value course. The greens were

fast and the fairways are nice. The course didn't seem to drain very well because there were still some standing after several days without rain. The GPS and digital layout of the course is a very nice feature that I have seen before. I would definitely play this course again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-11-01T18:29:29.000+00:00

Hi pactran007. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Default User Image
PGCsuper
Commented On 2018-10-23T01:05:27.000+00:00

Thank you for your 4 star review. Unfortunately we received just under 1” of rain the morning of 10/20/18. This pushed our rainfall total to almost 17” since 9/1/18. We hope Mother Nature allows us to dry out completely again someday soon. We hope to see you out again in the future. Thank you!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun Course

It was a beautiful day and the course is in good condition. This course doesn’t drain as well as some, but there were only a few wet spots restricting us to cart path only. Pace of play is the only concern.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 2018-11-01T18:29:30.000+00:00

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

slowest 9 holes of my life

our 4some played first 2 holes quick. then we caught 4some. took us 235 to play front 9 so we quit. told proshop and he said" yeah, I've been sending that group messages". guess they weren't getting them. slow play ruined it.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are very happy to receive feedback. We are sorry to hear about the slow pace, we will work to improve on this. We hope to have you back in the future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 10/18/2018:
Thanks for the 4-star review!
Nearby Courses
Houston, Texas
3.5839235294
414
Pearland, Texas
3.6773941176
393
Houston, Texas
4.2982823529
67
Houston, Texas
4.3344352941
260
Pearland, Texas
0.0
0
Missouri City, Texas
3.9097058824
127
Friendswood, Texas
2.5441176471
10
Friendswood, Texas
2.5441176471
10
Missouri City, Texas
3.7090764706
174

Stay & Play Offers

$331 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2019 - Apr 21, 2019
Get a head start on Spring and experience true southern hospitality with championship golf and charming villas in beautiful South Carolina Lowcountry with the Spring Getaway.
3123 Flower Field Ln, Pearland, Texas 77584, Brazoria County
(713) 773-9603
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE