Pearland Golf Club at Country Place

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
455
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
215
3 Stars
81
2 Stars
31
1 Stars
32
Conditions
3.9
Value
4.3
Layout
4.2
Friendliness
4.3
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.5
90.1%
Recommend this course
385 out of 451 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
3.7
55
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Stars
3
Conditions
3.8
Value
4.0
Layout
4.0
Pace
3.7
Amenities
3.3
StaffFriendliness
4.3
83.6%
Recommend this course
46 out of 55 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.0
135
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Stars
4
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.3
Layout
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.4
StaffFriendliness
4.3
88.9%
Recommend this course
120 out of 135 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6791
Slope 136
Rating 73.6
Type Semi-Private
Book a Tee Time at
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 6791 yards 73.6 136
Blue 72 6540 yards 72.3 135
White 72 6175 yards 70.8 129
Red (W) 72 5399 yards 71.8 121
Scorecard for Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 73.1/135 380 490 168 381 157 462 349 410 445 3242 531 182 393 414 392 180 530 445 425 3492 6734
Blue M: 71.7/132 370 485 159 374 147 454 338 391 440 3158 513 156 380 389 381 172 520 398 415 3324 6482
White M: 69.5/123 360 474 149 340 142 446 331 372 406 3020 450 156 372 344 350 136 472 391 355 3026 6046
Black M: 67.7/118 W: 72.5/129 356 462 143 333 137 430 322 365 384 2932 440 144 360 340 344 127 441 350 345 2891 5823
Red M: 65.1/115 W: 69.7/123 342 445 138 327 133 435 317 324 330 2791 386 133 309 320 314 117 433 345 335 2692 5483
Handicap 9 5 17 7 15 11 13 3 1 12 14 6 16 18 10 2 8 4
Par 4 5 3 4 3 5 4 4 4 36 5 3 4 4 4 3 5 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 5 3 17 7 15 1 13 9 11 8 14 12 10 16 18 2 6 4

Course Details

Year Built 1998
Golf Season Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard, Amex Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Dress code Appropriate golf attire.

Reviews

4.0
455

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 15
Patio Dining 12
Brunch 11
Course Challenges Include:
Water Hazards 35
Bunkers 34
Narrow Fairways 26
This course/club is great for:
Locals 37
Seniors 28
Advanced Golfers 21
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 38
In the 'Burbs 19
Worth the Drive 14

Numbers based on reviews tagged with attribute.

Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Wet and soaking wet

It’s so wet today after yesterday rain which make it hard for not able to drive to fairway. Course layout is extremely hard for the high handicapped like myself. Not recommended for high handicapped players.

Conditions Average
Value Average
Layout Fair
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Poor
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Course has GREAT greens!!!

Even though fairways were a bit on soggy side the greens were really wonderfully dry and fast and very true. Due to much rain last 6 to 8 weeks the course is spongy in spots but overall in great shape. So nice to play great greens.

Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 11/12/2018

Thank you for leaving us a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Wet

Course was very wet. 90 degree rule. So hard to really rate it.

Conditions Poor
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Wet weather
Used cart
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Please just tell the truth

Very wet. We were told a couple of holes were cart path only, turned out maybe two were 90 degrees. Never believe a pro looking for a green fee.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Average
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 11/01/2018

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Pearland Golf Club at Country Place, we hope to see you again in the future.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
3.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Poor drainage

Was cart path only duel to course have poor drainage. Mostly all courses in area are full cart privilages however w this courses poor drainage they have been cart path only for months we were told.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Poor
Amenities Fair
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 11/01/2018

Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Default User Image
PGCsuper
Commented On 10/29/2018

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we received 13” of rain in September and 7” of rain in October. The sun also only came out about 4 days each month, making the last 60 days as bad as it can get. Thankfully we dried out enough to let carts off path again starting yesterday, 10/28/18.

I’m sorry you were misinformed that we have been cart path only for “months”. That is simply not true. Please reach out to me at pgcagronomy@gmail.com so I may address your concerns more specifically.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 25+
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice green and fairway

This is an excellent value course. The greens were

fast and the fairways are nice. The course didn't seem to drain very well because there were still some standing after several days without rain. The GPS and digital layout of the course is a very nice feature that I have seen before. I would definitely play this course again.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 11/01/2018

Hi pactran007. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Default User Image
PGCsuper
Commented On 10/23/2018

Thank you for your 4 star review. Unfortunately we received just under 1” of rain the morning of 10/20/18. This pushed our rainfall total to almost 17” since 9/1/18. We hope Mother Nature allows us to dry out completely again someday soon. We hope to see you out again in the future. Thank you!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Fun Course

It was a beautiful day and the course is in good condition. This course doesn’t drain as well as some, but there were only a few wet spots restricting us to cart path only. Pace of play is the only concern.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Default User Image
Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
Commented On 11/01/2018

We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
2.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

slowest 9 holes of my life

our 4some played first 2 holes quick. then we caught 4some. took us 235 to play front 9 so we quit. told proshop and he said" yeah, I've been sending that group messages". guess they weren't getting them. slow play ruined it.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Poor
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 10/18/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are very happy to receive feedback. We are sorry to hear about the slow pace, we will work to improve on this. We hope to have you back in the future.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 10/18/2018:
Thanks for the 4-star review!
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 1000 Contributor
First Time Playing

Needs some TLC...

The course is not bad and could be much better with some small fixes especially given all the rain in Houston recently. Hole #1 needs French drains or something to pull the wetness out. It was a swamp. The whole course needs fertilizer/weed killer to strengthen what should be there and kill what should not. It also needed the rough to be mowed, but that likely had to do with the rain. There are some quirky doglegs that don’t seem to play the way the GPS reads, so we drive through the fairway on our tee shots. The GPS on the carts is helpful for pin positions as the flags are all one color. I’d play here again if it had not rained for a while; otherwise, I’d pass on it to find something better even if that means a bit more money.

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Average
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Default User Image
PGCsuper
Commented On 10/11/2018

Thanks for your thorough review and for recommending us. September was a tough month, as we received 12.5” of rain fall, making it one of the wettest September’s ever. We sure are glad the sun has come out again in October!

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 09/28/2018:
Thank you for the 4 stars!
Played On
Plays Once every three months
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Enjoy playing there

Nice course

Rained out on the 17th hole today

Course was flooded when we left

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 09/12/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review, and for the 4 stars! We are sorry to hear the weather was an issue, but we hope to see you back.
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great Course to Play

Live in the Porter area but gave Pearland Golf and try to start off Labor Day Weekend and very glad I did. Course was in excellent condition. The layout and challenges of the course are like no others I've played yet since moving here from STL Missouri in May. I would recommend you play here if you've never given it a try. I can't wait to play it again.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 09/04/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience and were happy with your trip. We look forward to having you back!
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 08/31/2018:
Thank you for the 4 stars! We appreciate and welcome any additional feedback you may have.
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Good course

The layout is good, it's far from a cupcake design, you are going to have a long day if you're spraying it around.

Staff? Maybe having a bad day, but acted like it was an insult to tread on his property. I've had better interaction with a manhole cover.

Conditions Good
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Poor
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
2.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

Greens Were Disappointing

We've played this course a number of times & conditions have always been decent. Unfortunately, yesterday the greens had been punched, making any putt outside of a few feet impossible. Adding to the frustration is the fact that we had called specifically to ask about the greens and were told they were "perfect." I realize this has to be done, but tell the truth, because after you've driven 45 mins. to find out you were lied to it's pretty irritating!! We won't be coming back anytime soon.

Conditions Fair
Value Average
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Average
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 08/30/2018:
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative interaction with our staff. We will make sure we pass this along, and we hope to have you back once conditions are back up.
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Neat Track, good conditions.

Great job including aeriation alert. The generous discount was greatly appreciated. Greens still a bit bumpy, likely need another two weeks to be prime again (historically, sweet greens here). Mom lives on the course, so I visit and play quarterly. I like the layout and challenge, you have to golf your ball well to score; especially from the tips. Fairways and tees are super sweet. Never had a bad lie (when in the fairway). Rough was mostly good (somewhat penal even); but some St. Augustine creep in spots (yes, sprayed a few tee balls a bit too far off line). Bunkering is severe in spots (very cool), including some pot bunkers. Sand levels / consistency very good. The “newish” greens have matured nicely. Protecting the field here; obliged to report some kind of negative; I experienced an un-raked bunker both times I went to the beach. I’ll be going back in a few weeks, not waiting another three months!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Average
Response from Pearland Golf Club on 08/30/2018:
Thank you for the 4 stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your feedback is important to us and we hope to see you soon.
Nearby Courses

Stay & Play Offers

$339 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 08, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
Enjoy four rounds of golf at either of Ka’anapali’s championship courses and a beautiful Ocean View room with a five (5) or more night stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort.
3123 Flower Field Ln, Pearland, Texas 77584, Brazoria County
(713) 773-9603
Latest Articles
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE