Pearland Golf Club at Country Place
|Red (W)||72||5399 yards||71.8||121|
|Gold M: 73.1/135||380||490||168||381||157||462||349||410||445||3242||531||182||393||414||392||180||530||445||425||3492||6734|
|Blue M: 71.7/132||370||485||159||374||147||454||338||391||440||3158||513||156||380||389||381||172||520||398||415||3324||6482|
|White M: 69.5/123||360||474||149||340||142||446||331||372||406||3020||450||156||372||344||350||136||472||391||355||3026||6046|
|Black M: 67.7/118 W: 72.5/129||356||462||143||333||137||430||322||365||384||2932||440||144||360||340||344||127||441||350||345||2891||5823|
|Red M: 65.1/115 W: 69.7/123||342||445||138||327||133||435||317||324||330||2791||386||133||309||320||314||117||433||345||335||2692||5483|
Wet and soaking wet
It’s so wet today after yesterday rain which make it hard for not able to drive to fairway. Course layout is extremely hard for the high handicapped like myself. Not recommended for high handicapped players.
Course has GREAT greens!!!
Even though fairways were a bit on soggy side the greens were really wonderfully dry and fast and very true. Due to much rain last 6 to 8 weeks the course is spongy in spots but overall in great shape. So nice to play great greens.
Thank you for leaving us a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!
Course was very wet. 90 degree rule. So hard to really rate it.
Please just tell the truth
Very wet. We were told a couple of holes were cart path only, turned out maybe two were 90 degrees. Never believe a pro looking for a green fee.
We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Pearland Golf Club at Country Place, we hope to see you again in the future.
Was cart path only duel to course have poor drainage. Mostly all courses in area are full cart privilages however w this courses poor drainage they have been cart path only for months we were told.
Hi! Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We value our customer experience, so your review is important to us. We will make note and we hope to see you back!
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we received 13” of rain in September and 7” of rain in October. The sun also only came out about 4 days each month, making the last 60 days as bad as it can get. Thankfully we dried out enough to let carts off path again starting yesterday, 10/28/18.
I’m sorry you were misinformed that we have been cart path only for “months”. That is simply not true. Please reach out to me at email@example.com so I may address your concerns more specifically.
Nice green and fairway
This is an excellent value course. The greens were
fast and the fairways are nice. The course didn't seem to drain very well because there were still some standing after several days without rain. The GPS and digital layout of the course is a very nice feature that I have seen before. I would definitely play this course again.
Hi pactran007. We appreciate you leaving a review and rating us. We will inform the entire team, so they know their hard work is paying off. We look forward to having you back!
Thank you for your 4 star review. Unfortunately we received just under 1” of rain the morning of 10/20/18. This pushed our rainfall total to almost 17” since 9/1/18. We hope Mother Nature allows us to dry out completely again someday soon. We hope to see you out again in the future. Thank you!
It was a beautiful day and the course is in good condition. This course doesn’t drain as well as some, but there were only a few wet spots restricting us to cart path only. Pace of play is the only concern.
We appreciate your 4-star rating and review. We hope you join us for another round soon.
slowest 9 holes of my life
our 4some played first 2 holes quick. then we caught 4some. took us 235 to play front 9 so we quit. told proshop and he said" yeah, I've been sending that group messages". guess they weren't getting them. slow play ruined it.
Needs some TLC...
The course is not bad and could be much better with some small fixes especially given all the rain in Houston recently. Hole #1 needs French drains or something to pull the wetness out. It was a swamp. The whole course needs fertilizer/weed killer to strengthen what should be there and kill what should not. It also needed the rough to be mowed, but that likely had to do with the rain. There are some quirky doglegs that don’t seem to play the way the GPS reads, so we drive through the fairway on our tee shots. The GPS on the carts is helpful for pin positions as the flags are all one color. I’d play here again if it had not rained for a while; otherwise, I’d pass on it to find something better even if that means a bit more money.
Thanks for your thorough review and for recommending us. September was a tough month, as we received 12.5” of rain fall, making it one of the wettest September’s ever. We sure are glad the sun has come out again in October!
Enjoy playing there
Rained out on the 17th hole today
Course was flooded when we left
Great Course to Play
Live in the Porter area but gave Pearland Golf and try to start off Labor Day Weekend and very glad I did. Course was in excellent condition. The layout and challenges of the course are like no others I've played yet since moving here from STL Missouri in May. I would recommend you play here if you've never given it a try. I can't wait to play it again.
The layout is good, it's far from a cupcake design, you are going to have a long day if you're spraying it around.
Staff? Maybe having a bad day, but acted like it was an insult to tread on his property. I've had better interaction with a manhole cover.
Greens Were Disappointing
We've played this course a number of times & conditions have always been decent. Unfortunately, yesterday the greens had been punched, making any putt outside of a few feet impossible. Adding to the frustration is the fact that we had called specifically to ask about the greens and were told they were "perfect." I realize this has to be done, but tell the truth, because after you've driven 45 mins. to find out you were lied to it's pretty irritating!! We won't be coming back anytime soon.
Neat Track, good conditions.
Great job including aeriation alert. The generous discount was greatly appreciated. Greens still a bit bumpy, likely need another two weeks to be prime again (historically, sweet greens here). Mom lives on the course, so I visit and play quarterly. I like the layout and challenge, you have to golf your ball well to score; especially from the tips. Fairways and tees are super sweet. Never had a bad lie (when in the fairway). Rough was mostly good (somewhat penal even); but some St. Augustine creep in spots (yes, sprayed a few tee balls a bit too far off line). Bunkering is severe in spots (very cool), including some pot bunkers. Sand levels / consistency very good. The “newish” greens have matured nicely. Protecting the field here; obliged to report some kind of negative; I experienced an un-raked bunker both times I went to the beach. I’ll be going back in a few weeks, not waiting another three months!