Hilton Puckrup Hall

4.2401666667 4.2 stars from 5 (30)
  • Holes: 18
  • Par: 70
  • Length: 6249 yards
  • Layout

  • Puckrup, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire, GL20 6EL , United Kingdom
  • +44 (0)1684 271591, +44 (0) 1684 296200
  • +44 (0) 1684 850788
  • hilton.co.uk/tewkesbury

Year built: 1992
Type: Resort
Style: Parkland
Golf Season: Year round

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Dress code: Appropriate golf attire.

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
White 70 6249 yards N/A N/A
Yellow 70 5912 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 70 5161 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 4.2 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 4.3 stars from 5
Value: 4.4 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 3.5 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.5 stars from 5
Course Layout: 4.3 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 4.2 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 30 Reviews
5 stars:
11
4 stars:
15
3 stars:
4
2 stars:
0
1 stars:
0

recommend this course

30 out of 30 reviews


loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Greens"


t1998239668's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 03/30/2018
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The golf course as good has it could be with rain we had for the past weeks greens were very good,pace of play with good,

Staff was excellent. Great day thank you


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Highly Recommended"


t826602952's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 02/16/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Interesting holes, offering a decent challenge but also an opportunity to score well. Some holes make you think about club selection on the tee and it’s nice to not always have to take the driver out. Course wasn’t busy despite winter sun and got round in about three hours.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"great course"


t547127304's avatar
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/13/2018
Previously played Walked Wet weather

Reviewed on

Despite the weather ( very wet), and time of year ( January), the course is in good shape; fairways are good and the greens well kept.

I recommend Puckrup Hall, and the staff are knowledgeable, polite and very helpful.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Course conditions"


Steveollie's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 01/12/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I arrived only to be told that unless you carry you could only play the first 8 holes as it was wet but I have a trolley with PGA greenkeepers approved winter wheels. This is the first time that I have ever encountered this. I have played the course before and I have no complaints and will play it again.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course



u571549184's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/06/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Conditions under foot becoming wintery, but course played well, greens very good for time of year.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"December golf"


chopalot's avatar
Age:  55-64
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2017
Previously played Walked Windy weather

Reviewed on

Course was a little muddy in places' but overall excellent for the time of year.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Exceeded my expectations"


rstand21a's avatar
Age:  65+
Gender:  Male
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/29/2017
Previously played Walked Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Have played here a few times in summer and winter and was expecting some boggy bits. However, the course is much drier than I expected and the greens were in great condition for the end of November. Will play again, soon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u571549184's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  0-4

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/06/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Excellent course"


t526025240's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/04/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A great afternoon of golf. Only played off a couple of mats and only a couple of greens with lying water after a full cloud burst. Course played well. Looking foward to playing here again soon.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Puckrup"


willsy79's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Nice course with fast greens . A lot of bunkers to contend with which makes this challenging very good the only issue I had was pace of play was being held up on most holes.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"nice but no cigar"


u958376503's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/28/2017
Previously played Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

fine course nice staff we were only allowed to book from 1116 and as we got there a hour and no one was teeing off should of let us go on early plus we would have started 0730 and the 8 mins between tee off needed to be marshalled as the tail back was bad from hole 2


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


"a lovely round"


t868629732's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

A lovely round ...bit odd we had to wait on 18th for wedding photographs though !


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course



u740595338's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 07/29/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well worth the £18 we paid. Only down side no driving range.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Nice all round"


t294747081's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/03/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Right from arrival and the first greeting it's clear that this is a course that is well presented and a result of a lot of hard work.

Friendly and helpful staff giving good advice before you go out.

The course is well set out and in good condition. Something for golfers of all abilities.

A nice mix of holes that are well sequenced some nice par 3s including the 18th, some nice dog leg par 4s and 5s.

A nice bar and menu.

For those that want to stay over - a number of stay and play offers and good hotel accommodation from Hilton

Well worth a visit.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"A tight course with enough bunkers and water"


u226626180's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  15-19

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/21/2017
First time playing Walked Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played with another couple booked via teeofftimes.co.uk. Course played well and provided sufficient challenge for me (hdcp 17). Fairly tight so watch out for balls coming in opposite direction on a number of fairways! Bookings appeared to have some issues - a society of 16 seemingly having the same tee time allotted on their booking confirmation, but not on the computer system - Pro Shop need to sort this confusion as it had apparently happened to the same Society the year before.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


"Great Course!"


SammCotton6's avatar
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/19/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This was a great course to play, really challenging and yet still enjoyable! The pace of play on the day was a little slow due to a slow group 2-3 groups ahead of us, however, in all fairness this allowed us to take in the beauty of the course. The conditions weren't as good as I'm told they usually are due to a morning of heavy heavy rain. The course still played well and just made a few "water hazards" on the greens!

Club house was great and the changing rooms clean and very smart.

Would definitely recommend to friends. In fact I already have!


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Pay As You Play Top Course"


t410110221's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

This is a great course for Pay As You Play members in the Gloucestershire area. It's reasonably priced after 11am on weekends, and is by far the best value for the price in the Pay as You Play category. The course is challenging but not too difficult. It has a good mix of par 3s,4s,5s including lots of bunkers and water hazards.It is well kept and you do not need a buggy,however, some distances between holes are a little longer than usual. Overall a good course to play now and again but maybe not 3 times a week.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


"Excellent"


u901172026's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/12/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Well worth a round here, great views and great course. Will be returning.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Superb quality course"


abbottmartin's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
First time playing Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

What a gem. One of the best and pretty courses I have played in UK. Lovely parkland course with gentle contours and water features. A great test and very enjoyable experience. A great par 3 over a lake to finish.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course


"Good course"


amiga285's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/11/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Great days golf signing driving into the club house and car park could be better overall 9 out of 10


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent


I recommend this course



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed