Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
270
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
132
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
11
1 Stars
10
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
3.9
Amenities
3.6
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.1
Layout
0
91.7%
Recommend this course
237 out of 270 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
270
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
2
Staff Friendliness
4.2
Pace
4.4
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.1
Layout
4.3
96.6%
Recommend this course
28 out of 29 reviews
Read Reviews
Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.0
270
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
3
Staff Friendliness
4.3
Pace
4.2
Amenities
3.7
Conditions
4.0
Value
4.0
Layout
4.4
93.3%
Recommend this course
56 out of 60 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 7194
Slope 143
Rating 74.1
Type Public
Pine Creek Golf Course is part of the La Plata Communities in Colorado Springs. The course winds through the Pine Creek Valley, providing a lush and varied landscape. The course sprawls across high plains grasslands with abundant trees and lakes coming into play throughout. The seemingly gentle terrain has tricky undulations that total over 375 feet of elevation changes. The front is a canyon-style nine while the back is more of an American links design. There are creek beds coming into play on nearly every hole as well as strategically placed bunkers. In addition to the challenging round, the golf course offers stunning views of Pikes Peak, the Front Range, and the entire Colorado Springs skyline. At Pine Creek there is also a unique elevated, target-oriented grass driving range, a practice green, and a short game area.
Book a Tee Time at
Pine Creek Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Gold 72 7194 yards 74.1 143
Blue 72 6579 yards 72.1 136
White 72 6040 yards 70.3 126
White (W) 72 6040 yards 75.1 144
Red 72 5314 yards 66.6 114
Red (W) 72 5314 yards 71.2 137
Scorecard for Pine Creek Golf Club
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Gold M: 73.3/145 404 539 423 573 179 425 411 255 419 3628 412 419 555 200 417 568 213 422 407 3613 7241
Blue M: 70.9/135 335 504 396 538 160 400 391 165 389 3278 369 392 528 183 365 491 161 395 349 3233 6511
Blue Flex M: 70.3/130 296 462 396 538 160 400 391 165 389 3197 312 392 528 183 365 491 161 351 349 3132 6329
White M: 68.8/123 W: 73.8/144 296 462 378 507 146 347 347 145 339 2967 312 368 500 165 308 459 134 351 328 2925 5892
White flex M: 67.2/118 W: 72.3/141 296 462 328 457 127 347 347 145 339 2848 312 324 445 147 308 459 134 314 328 2771 5619
Green M: 63.1/106 W: 68.6/127 200 348 328 457 127 316 303 109 295 2483 220 324 445 147 264 359 110 314 216 2399 4882
Handicap 5 11 13 3 17 9 7 15 1 4 12 8 18 10 2 16 6 14
Par 4 5 4 5 3 4 4 3 4 36 4 4 5 3 4 5 3 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 1 7 13 5 17 11 9 15 3 4 14 6 18 12 2 16 8 10

Course Details

Year Built 1988
Fairways Bluegrass
Greens Bent Grass
Golf Season Year round
Architect Dick Phelps

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
GPS Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Caddies No
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Pitching/Chipping Area Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Credit Cards Accepted VISA, MasterCard Welcomed
Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes

Reviews

4.0
270

What Golfers Are Saying

The 19th Hole is Great For:
Drinks 16
19th Hole Scenic Views 14
Patio Dining 10
Course Challenges Include:
Thick Rough 34
Elevation Changes 32
Narrow Fairways 30
This course/club is great for:
Wildlife/ Scenic Views 34
Advanced Golfers 30
Locals 28
This Course's Location is:
Convenient to the City 36
Worth the Drive 21
In the 'Burbs 19
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On 08/03/2018
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
1.0
Previously Played

Fraud

FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD!!! Deserves no stars! Charged me for a cart even though I told them I was walking. The attendant then said he could not refund the cart fee because he already ran my credit card through. I could only get a voucher for the fee for future use. Talked to the manager and was told they are not set up to give refunds. So they are set up to charge extra but not fix their mistakes. Don’t do business with people like this!!!
Played On 07/28/2018
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Beautiful Course

Course was in excellent shape. Pace of play was great, especially considering it was a Saturday. The views of the mountains are incredible, hard to beat this course at any price.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/31/2018:
Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your weekend round of golf with us. We hope you book your next tee time with us soon.
Played On 07/22/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Solid course, challenging but fair. Bring you A game

I play courses all over the city and state along with AZ in the winter months. . I would rate this course up to top with course layout and conditions. Stay in the fairways and you can score well, get into the rough and it will make you pay. Love challenge of this course and I play this course on average 30 rounds a year. Could improve staff numbers in regards to cart people and restaurant. Only negative I could say about the place on a consistent basis. Staff is always friendly
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/23/2018:
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad out of all the courses you have played you place Pine Creek at the top. We look forward to your next round with us!
Played On 07/22/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Best public course in the Sprigs by far

Course is always in great if not perfect shape all of the time. Unfortunate it is also always understaffed. Finished our round at 10:45 and didn’t see a beverage cart person until we were getting to the green. Tried to get something to eat at the turn as well and nobody there. When we did get a person there, they had no food. And this was at 9:00am I will always continue to play here as the course is beautiful but they are really missing the boat when it comes to customer service
Staff Friendliness Average
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Fair
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/24/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating and review! We are glad you always have a great round of golf with us. We will use your feedback and build on it.
Played On 07/21/2018
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Little challengeable course

It was first time to me. Staff is great, bar is so nice too. Fries are perfect rather than any other restaurant. But, I stop at 16 holes cause by rain and thunder with huge lighting came on. Wishing to be back here for play golf again later on. Thansk for all..
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/23/2018:
We're glad you had a great first experience at Pine Creek! We hope you get to join us again soon on a clearer day.
Played On 07/16/2018
Skill Beginner
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Vacation Round

Got a good deal on a round on the site so I thought I would try it out. Got to play with another single who was gracious enough to put up with my terrible golf game. I thought it was a nice course had some challenging holes and pin locations. Tee boxes and fairways in good shape, greens seemed inconsistent in speed but were groomed nicely. Several sand traps had water standing in them from rain the day before, I know this cause I was in 4 or 5 of them today. Had fun would go back.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Good
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/18/2018:
Thank you for the 4-star rating and review! We are glad you found value in the course. We hope you join us again soon.
Played On 07/11/2018
Handicap Don't know
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Pine Creek Rough

This is a good course as long as you keep the ball in the fairway. The rough is too tall for no reason other than the management won't mow it. It is too easy to lose your ball in it, and I did 4 times. My playing partners lost balls in the rough as well. The head grounds keeper should take a trip to Scottsdale Arizona and look at how well those courses are landscaped and how the rough is welled managed, then come back and fix this course.
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Excellent
Off-course amenities Good
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Good
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/13/2018:
We apologize for the rough and will look into this. We hope you give us another shot soon.
Played On 07/10/2018
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Another great round

I still love this course, beautiful views, nice conditions and a real challenge to my game. This course forces me to focus, but I love the challenge. Highly recommended
Staff Friendliness Good
Pace of Play Good
Off-course amenities Excellent
Course Conditions Excellent
Value for the Money Excellent
Course Layout Excellent
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/13/2018:
Thank you for the 5-star rating and review! We are glad you enjoyed everything from the views to the challenge the course has to offer.
Played On 06/28/2018
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Proshop Failure

Purchased 2 rounds through GolfNow, while checking there was no mention of a back 9 start as the the only individual working the counter was more interested in discuss the US Senior Open. We made the turn after playing the front 9, to find 10 golfers stacked on #10, it was the start of league. When Proshop was confronted we were offered a replay of front 9. I went back in second time to ask for rain was told could not do becuase I purchased through GolfNow and on the counter was notice of back 9 start. The course conditions were crispy with some tee boxes on the brink of being lost, barely maintaining grass.
Staff Friendliness Poor
Off-course amenities Average
Course Conditions Average
Value for the Money Average
Course Layout Good
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 07/02/2018:
We apologize for the miscommunication and hope you give us another shot soon.
Played On 06/26/2018
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart

A little effort is all that is needed

Traps have not been raked in weeks so they were HARD...like hitting off a road! Greens were way too slow.
Response from Pine Creek Golf Club on 06/29/2018:
We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your round has much as expected this time around. We will look into your concerns and hope you give us another shot soon.

Stay & Play Offers

$114 Starting price
Valid dates: Mar 01, 2018 - Sep 30, 2018
Pine Cone Accommodations offers unique vacation properties in the Gaylord area and special package pricing for Stay and Play with Gaylord Country Club. Check out their web site for a comprehensive listing of available cabins, homes and condominiums that will make your next visit a memorable experience. TAKE THE TOUR! TOUR 54 3 Rounds of Golf & 2 Nights Lodging $114 per person per night
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE