Blue Fox Run Golf Club - Red Nine

3.6533176471 3.7 stars from 5 (75)
  • Holes: 9
  • Par: 34
  • Length: 2723 yards
  • Layout

Rentals/Services

Carts: Yes
Pull-carts: Yes
Clubs: Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving range: Yes
Putting green: Yes
Teaching pro: Yes
Golf school / academy: Yes

Policies

Walking allowed: Yes
Metal spikes allowed: No

Tees | Layout | Full Scorecard

Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 34 2723 yards N/A N/A
Blue 34 2650 yards N/A N/A
White 34 2423 yards N/A N/A
Red (W) 34 2110 yards N/A N/A

Rating Snapshot

GA Rating Index 3.7 stars from 5
Off-Course Amenities: 3.2 stars from 5
Value: 4.1 stars from 5
Pace of Play: 4.1 stars from 5
Staff Friendliness: 4.2 stars from 5
Course Layout: 3.9 stars from 5
Course Conditions: 3.3 stars from 5
Rating Breakdown 75 Reviews
5 stars:
14
4 stars:
37
3 stars:
13
2 stars:
8
1 stars:
3

recommend this course

59 out of 75 reviews


What Golfers Are Saying

Location is in the 'burbs   Great for locals walkers playing multiple courses   Challenges include bunkers undulating greens water hazards   Great for drinks  

loading...
loading...

Reviews


Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender

"Fantastic"


Chris7230108's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month
Handicap:  Don't know

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/13/2018
Previously played Used cart Wet weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Hey, when you get 18 holes with a cart for $23 on Golf Now.com it's hard to complain about anything.

It's been a long time since I played that course (white, blue) and I look forward to playing there again soon.

The course has a Myrtle Beach feel to it. Not sure why, but it just feels like you are on vacation when there.

Great time.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Excellent

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course



myGolf4751's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 06/12/2018
Previously played Used cart Windy weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Course Difficulty:  Somewhat Challenging


I recommend this course


Commented on 06/15/2018

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"Love playing this course"


u000006503990's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/13/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played this course when it had rained. I was surprised how well the course. Played white to blue and will be back again for sure. This course is worth the money.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/16/2018

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run



u00000971557's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 05/01/2018
Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Good


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/04/2018

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"Great deal. Course ok but needs some tlc"


Kmc57's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/29/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

The deal was great!! The course is very nice interesting layout and good shape overall. But- lots of things were a bit rundown... could use some tlc to bring it up to very good or great status


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 05/02/2018

Hello and thank you for visiting Blue Fox Run. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our course. We are continually working on improving course conditions and will pass along these comments to management. - appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"Could be a lot better"


u000007901772's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/28/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Tee boxes and fairways were not in good shape. Greens were fair. No drink cart on the course just water coolers. Golf cart paths need some resurfacing. Price not bad.


Pace of Play: Fair

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Fair

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


"Well worth the drive"


u000008034144's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 04/01/2018
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

There must be 20-30 golf courses closer to my house. Blue Fox became my favorite course to play last year. Not just the course, but the staff is always super friendly and accommodating.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Fair


I recommend this course


Commented on 04/05/2018

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a FIVE star review of Blue Fox Run. We are overjoyed to hear that you chose to travel farther for the experience at Blue Fox Run! We cannot wait to see you again very soon! - Alexa of appliedgolf management at Blue Fox Run



45putt75's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  5-9

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 12/03/2017
Previously played Used cart Cold weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course always interesting layout , challenges you to play to your potential .The practice areas are worth the trip.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 12/07/2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"For a Muni, well worth it."


trek3129's avatar
Age:  55-64
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/25/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

play there at least once a year, due to distance. if it was closer would be my course of choice.


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Good

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/30/2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"Love Blue Fox"


u000008034144's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played 30-40 rounds of golf this year. Played Blue Fox only 3 times, all very late in season. Wished I tried this corse earlier. I would have played it more.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/27/2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a FIVE star review of Blue Fox Run. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed playing our course! We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa of appliedgolf management at Blue Fox Run



Scott7654's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week

3 3.0 stars from 5 Played on 11/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 11/20/2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the golf club. If you wish to comment further on your experience, please e-mail bluefoxrungolf@gmail.com. Thank you - Alexa at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run Golf Club


"Tom S"


None's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  20-24

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/17/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Beautiful day on the golf course that was in great condition. We played mid day and the flow was a perfect pace


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/20/2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a FIVE star review of Blue Fox Run. We are happy to hear that you had a beautiful day on the course and we hope to see you again soon! - Alexa of appliedgolf management at Blue Fox Run


"Good value"


Hellodogfly's avatar
Age:  25-34
Skill:  Beginner
Plays:  Once a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 10/06/2017
Previously played

Reviewed on

Nice 9 hole part of the course. Course in good conditions. No complaints


Pace of Play: Good

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 10/10/2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your 9-hole game and we hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run



ZAch9702033's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/20/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/25/2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"Bad conditions"


u000007955403's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Few times a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

I played here on 9/16/2017 after they had punched the greens. When I bought my round on GolfNow It didn't say that they had punched the greens. As a result, the greens were in very poor condition and I think they should've offered a discounted price. I will not play here again during the fall again without a deep discount. I was disappointed in the overall condition of the course besides the greens.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Average

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Fair

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 09/18/2017

Hello and thank you for visiting Blue Fox Run. We are sorry to hear about your below average experience at Blue Fox Run and we apologize for the miscommunication in our aerification. We hope that you visit us again in the future and give us another chance. - appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"Aerating unfortunately"


u5603969's avatar
Skill:  Advanced
Plays:  Once a week

2 2.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/14/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Course was beautiful and everything was excellent but the greens. Bumpy due to aeration. Wish I knew before buying from Golf Now. Maybe they can let people know in future.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Fair

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/18/2017

Hello and thank you for visiting Blue Fox Run. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful course. We are sorry to hear about your below average experience at Blue Fox Run and we apologize for the miscommunication in our aerification. We hope that you visit us again in the future and give us another chance. - appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run



billpat11's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a week
Handicap:  10-14

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/12/2017
Previously played Used cart Perfect weather Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Excellent time of year to play. 18 holes in 3 hours 10 minutes.

Course staff is friendly and accommodating. Great value.


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Good

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent

Off-Course Amenities: Average

Course Difficulty:  Moderate


I recommend this course


Commented on 09/15/2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your game. We hope to see you again very soon! - Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"This course does not fit to Avon town."



1 1.0 stars from 5 Played on 09/09/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Everything is not good; greens, fairways, pace of play, and bunkers. People there play with tee shirts on. Overall the landscape is terrible.


Pace of Play: Poor

Course Layout: Poor

Course Conditions: Poor

Staff Friendliness: Average

Value for the Money: Poor

Off-Course Amenities: Poor


I don't recommend this course


Commented on 09/11/2017

Hello and thank you for visiting Blue Fox Run. We are sorry to hear about your below average experience at Blue Fox Run. This review does not fit in with the feedback we have been receiving recently. Please reach out to me at alexac@appliedgolf.com with more detail so we can learn more about what disappointed you. - appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run


"Ok"


Byron5239985's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

4 4.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/16/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on

Played white to blue.

Needs more maintenance but I understand it's very pricey to maintain a golf course. Enjoyed my game.


Pace of Play: Average

Course Layout: Good

Course Conditions: Average

Staff Friendliness: Good

Value for the Money: Good

Off-Course Amenities: Average


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/21/2017

Hello, Thank you for leaving a four star review of Blue Fox Run. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your game. We dedicate tremendous resources to maintaining the golf course and will continue to do so. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again as we believe you will notice improved and more consistent conditions through the months.

- Alexa C. at appliedgolf management of Blue Fox Run



u467755497's avatar
Skill:  Intermediate
Plays:  Once a month

5 5.0 stars from 5 Played on 08/13/2017
Previously played Verified Purchaser

Reviewed on


Pace of Play: Excellent

Course Layout: Excellent

Course Conditions: Excellent

Staff Friendliness: Excellent

Value for the Money: Excellent


I recommend this course


Commented on 08/21/2017

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a FIVE star review of Blue Fox Run. We hope to see you again soon! - Alexa of appliedgolf management at Blue Fox Run



    Marketing Tools for Golf Course Operators

    • Add a Golf Advisor Rating Badge to Your Website. Get Widget
    • Get a feed with the latest reviews for this course Feed