Timberlin Golf Club

Golf Advisor Icon
Ratings Index
Tooltip Information Icon
4.4
93
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.2
97.5%
Recommend this course
90 out of 93 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.4
50
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Conditions
4.4
Value
4.5
Layout
4.5
Pace
3.9
Amenities
4.3
StaffFriendliness
4.6
96.1%
Recommend this course
49 out of 50 reviews
Read Reviews
Average Rating
4.3
69
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Conditions
4.3
Value
4.6
Layout
4.5
Pace
4.0
Amenities
4.1
StaffFriendliness
4.5
95.7%
Recommend this course
66 out of 69 reviews
Read Reviews

About

Holes 18
Par 72
Length 6858
Slope 130
Rating 72.9
Type Public/Municipal
Book a Tee Time at
Timberlin Golf Club
Powered by GolfNow.com
Tee Par Length Rating Slope
Black 72 6858 yards 72.9 130
Blue 72 6500 yards 71.3 129
White 72 6113 yards 69.4 128
Gold 72 5607 yards 67.3 120
Red (W) 72 5402 yards 71.8 119
Scorecard for Timberlin
Metrics:
Hole 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Out 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 In Total
Black M: 72.9/130 581 384 375 183 392 574 180 358 386 3413 508 383 185 520 424 440 174 410 401 3445 6858
Blue M: 71.3/129 550 360 365 170 364 540 170 335 377 3231 498 367 167 487 385 410 170 395 390 3269 6500
White M: 69.4/128 534 333 347 156 346 510 160 310 368 3064 481 347 145 467 343 384 161 360 361 3049 6113
Gold M: 67.3/120 463 268 340 144 335 470 150 301 299 2770 472 335 143 452 299 360 152 335 289 2837 5607
Yellow W: 73.7/125 463 268 340 144 335 470 150 301 299 2770 472 335 143 452 299 360 152 335 289 2837 5607
Red W: 71.8/119 457 264 325 132 330 464 138 282 288 2680 462 319 135 407 296 355 147 316 285 2722 5402
Handicap 3 5 11 17 9 1 15 13 7 10 14 16 2 4 6 18 12 8
Par 5 4 4 3 4 5 3 4 4 36 5 4 3 5 4 4 3 4 4 36 72
Handicap (W) 3 9 11 15 5 1 17 13 7 6 10 16 8 12 2 18 4 14

Course Details

Year Built 1970
Fairways Bent Grass
Greens Bent Grass
Architect Al Zikorus (1970) Stephen Kay (2006) Doug Smith (2006)

Rentals/Services

Carts Yes
Clubs Yes
Pull-carts Yes

Practice/Instruction

Driving Range Yes
Golf School Academy Yes
Teaching Pro Yes
Putting Green Yes

Policies

Metal Spikes Allowed No
Walking Allowed Yes
Dress code Proper attire is required.

Reviews

4.4
93
Advanced Filters
Overall Rating
Recommended
Handicap
Age
Type of Golfer
Gender
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Greens rolled perfectly

Chilly, rainy, November day. Not really anyone else out on the course. We didn't mind a bit because the course was in great shape. The greens were good for mid summer let alone late fall. Very enjoyable day. Get out as play here if weather permits before end of season. It's worth it!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 20-24
Skill Intermediate
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Cold weather
Used cart

Enjoyable Round

We enjoyed the round in light of the time of year. Pace of play was faster than I am used to, what a treat.

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Very slow playing lots of 2 somes back to back to back behind 4 somes leads to very slow play

Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Fair
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Great day at Timberlin ‼️

Played with 3 other GOLFNOWERS!

Had a great time.!

Pace was slow due to everyone wanting to play golf on a nice autumn day.

Considering all the rain from the past week the course was in good shape.

Sand traps were as expected.

Must say the Starter did a great job keeping everyone organized and accommodated several “ no tee time” golfers to get them out.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 15-19
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Nice Time

Course was in good shape, greens rolling nice, well maintained. Pace of play a little slow on the back nine, not sure why. 19th hole great food and drinks.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Total Confusion!

Hard to believe but there was no starter assigned to the tees this morning, he was busy giving lessons.

I signed up as single to play with 3 other GOLFNOW golfers It never happened!

Seems my 3 some went out of the back nine by mistake---no starter.

I was bypassed as a single by 4 groups on the first tee. I had actually teed off on the 10th and hit a second shot, told to pick it up. Then teed off on the first and again had to pick it up. Was told my lost 3some is coming back to the first tee. All in all waited over 30 minutes, and i arrived an hour prior to my tee time!

I finally just asked for a refund and went home to cut the grass!

Tip for the golf course.....DO NOT GO WITHOUT THE STARTER! HE IS THE BRAINS OF THE OPERATION!

Don't know if I will return!

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Good
Response from Timberlin Golf Club on 09/14/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us, Timberlin Golf Club, in the Hartford County area. We're very sorry to hear you may not have had the best recent customer experience with us due to the pace of play, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We also appreciate your dedication to playing our course over the years and hope we can continue to provide you with a valuable golf experience. Thank you for golfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Default User Image
u241990994
Commented On 09/25/2018

Hi

I appreciate the reply however, your generic “slow pace of play” response was not the issue.

You should really monitor your generic form letters. Way off the mark.

Thank you

Was this comment useful to you?
Your feedback could not be sent at this time
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played
Perfect weather
Used cart

Great time and wonderful food

Played in a nine and dine at Timberlin and everyone was so nice. The course is special and in great shape. Go on a Friday and have the king cut prime rib after your round. You won't care how you played!!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 0-4
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Florida golfer

For a public course, the course is worth playing. Greens were slow and pretty marked up. Liked the layout. Gives you a chance to work some of your shots. Greens were very receptive when I played.

Conditions Fair
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Good
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Response from Timberlin Golf Club on 09/05/2018:
Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our course, Timberlin Golf Club, in the Hartford County area. We are sorry to see that you may have had a poor customer experience with us and that the course may not have been in the best shape when you played. Any additional feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve your experience with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to golf with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a month
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing

Fantastic Course and even better service/course staff

I cannot tell you how great it was to play this hot morning. My friend from FL forgot his shoes and the pro shop was more than accomaditing with him and he actually ended up buying a brand new pair at a great deal. Arman was the best golf starter! He and everyone at the course had the best attitude and were more than helpful on a very hot day. We ate at the restaurant after our round and WOW the Ruben was to die for!! I highly recommend this course to anyone and everyone. Oh and by the way they have night golf events too

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
3.0
Verified Purchaser
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Greens in brutal shape

Overall the course played well. Fairways were in great shape & Sand traps were pure sand.

What happened to your greens???? Arrated in the past 2 or 3 weeks??

Sand and tiny stones deflected many of our putts. The greens were extremely bumpy growing longer putts off line. We could have really scored well today if the greens were puttable. .

Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Response from Timberlin Golf Club on 08/28/2018:
Hello, on behalf of Timberlin Golf Club staff we appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns as we are always looking to improve. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the conditions of the course but still hope you enjoyed your round. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Top 500 Contributor
Previously Played

Great day!

Greens and fairways were beautiful.

Hey golfers..... repair your ballot marks & divots!

A lot of “local members” seem to push their way onto the course. Heard several TELL the started they have no tee time and to get them out now. ( not fair to the golf course)

For a Muni course.... great job Berlin!

I will be back !

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played

Great Play

As always great round of golf at this course. Layout is awesome and the course challenging. Always an enjoyable round of golf!

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Good
Amenities Average
Played On
Handicap 10-14
Skill Intermediate
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Hot weather
Used cart
Conditions Average
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Average
Pace Good
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Advanced
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
4.0
Previously Played

Needs a ranger

Enjoyed the layout and the meal afterwards. Maybe the slowest group ever in front of us. Was hoping to see a ranger but it never happened. They backed up the whole course. 5:15 on a day that wasn’t real busy at that time of day.

Conditions Good
Value Good
Layout Good
Friendliness Fair
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Advanced
Plays Once a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Previously Played

Hidden gem in CT

Played Timberlin Golf Club for the first time in 15-plus years. What a wonderful course!!! Haven’t played it in years because it is a hike from where I live. However, I got a GolfNow Hot Deal, which made it worth the drive. The course has a wonderful, scenic layout. Course is in great condition and it was nice to see workers out there improving the condition of Timberlin. Sand traps were in perfect condition. I should know because I probably found at least 8 of them. I need to play the course on a calmer day. Had crazy weather that ushered in 30 MPH wind gusts, downpours and then sun, back to rain and blustery wind. It was almost like British Open weather. However, I will definitely be back, Hot Deal or not. Totally worth the drive! Great job!!!

Conditions Good
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Average
Amenities Excellent
Played On
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
Previously Played
Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Excellent
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Played On
Handicap 5-9
Skill Intermediate
Plays A few times a week
I Recommend This Course
5.0
Verified Purchaser
First Time Playing
Perfect weather
Used cart

Versatile Track

Good course for all levels with a wide range of tee boxes. Par 3's are challenging from the back. Course is forgiving of slightly errant drives as its wider open than it appears from the tee boxes. Greens were a bit slow but true and had nice breaks.

Conditions Excellent
Value Excellent
Layout Good
Friendliness Excellent
Pace Excellent
Amenities Good
Nearby Courses
Kensington, Connecticut
5.0
1
Southington, Connecticut
3.7273
11
Southington, Connecticut
4.4087294118
159
Meriden, Connecticut
4.5882352941
4
Middletown, Connecticut
1.6753142857
34
Southington, Connecticut
1.8571428571
99
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
2.5864352941
15
Newington, Connecticut
1.0
1
Wolcott, Connecticut
4.0952666667
8
Cromwell, Connecticut
5.0
1
Wethersfield, Connecticut
0.0
0
Portland, Connecticut
4.6530714286
71

Stay & Play Offers

$339 Starting price
Valid dates: Nov 08, 2018 - Dec 20, 2018
Enjoy four rounds of golf at either of Ka’anapali’s championship courses and a beautiful Ocean View room with a five (5) or more night stay at the Royal Lahaina Resort.
Course Layout
Now Reading
New Cookie Policy
WE AND OUR PARTNERS USE COOKIES ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE OUR SERVICE, PERFORM ANALYTICS, PERSONALIZE ADVERTISING, MEASURE ADVERTISING PERFORMANCE, AND REMEMBER WEBSITE PREFERENCES. BY USING THE SITE, YOU CONSENT TO THESE COOKIES. FOR MORE INFORMATION ON COOKIES INCLUDING HOW TO MANAGE YOUR CONSENT VISIT OUR COOKIE POLICY.
CONTINUE